Customer Reviews for Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(169 customer reviews)
Advance Carpenter Ant Bait
$35.57

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 126 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Confidential on 05/08/2010

    I have been doing pest control for over 25 years now, even owned a few exterminating companies myself. If there is one bait that I am 100% confident in using for Carp. Ants, it is the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait. I have used this product for a number of years now and the insects acceptance of this formula is amazing. Almost as soon as I distribute it, I see the Carp. ants picking it up and carrying it right back to their nest! The kill effect is also great, I tell my customers give it 4-7 days and no more ants.................and I've never had to go back to retreat any yet! I am also a first time buyer of products at DoMyOwnPestControl and was very very happy with the price and the fast no cost delivery. And NO! They didn't pay me to say that! Now I found a place that I can rely on for the best products, good pricing and fast delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    106 of 107 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exodus complete (I think)

    By Jonathan on 07/13/2009

    Verified Purchase

    This is a follow-up to my last review, and an updated rating for Advance Carpenter Ant Bait. The running tally is: • 1,500+ dead or dying ants sucked up in the dirt devil • 6 queens (I can't believe I found 6). Scary. Glad I'm only renting. The activity is down to a minimum, and clearly their days are numbered since the live ones are moving very slow. (The toxins are taking effect) *evil laugh*. Each morning I find tiny ant graveyards in corners of the house that I had vacuumed clean the night before, and their numbers are decreasing. Good bye, carpenter ants. You will not be missed. If there's an ant afterlife, I hope it is an eternity closely resembling the final moments of your lives, twitching and convulsing uncontrollably, writhing in perceived pain. Advance: When you absolutely, positively have to kill every ant in the room. Accept no substitutes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    90 of 99 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One word...WOW!

    By Becky on 07/02/2008

    All I have to say after my first application of Advance Carpenter Ant Bait is wow! The ants immediately scurried off with the bait down their little ant holes. The next day, about 18 hours later, they were up on the surface staggering around and dead! I hope all of their nasty babies enjoyed the feast too. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saw a reduction in 4-5 days

    By Carrie on 06/17/2008

    We had carpenter ants in the house and in our old fencing. I put some Advance Carpenter Ant Bait out and they went crazy carrying it back to the nest. Saw a reduction in ants in about 4-5 days. I also recommend the Talstar professional insecticide spray to use on your yard. It does not seem to deter the ants from the bait, like some other sprays.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Haywood on 08/25/2010

    Remodeling older home, carpenter ants everywhere, tried some sprays and powder from local and large stores, the ants returned. A friend of the wife came by to see the house, the ant problem was talked about. She said no problem, she sent an email about Advance Ant Bait. I talked with a great sales lady and purchased the 2 lbs size and must say the problem was 98% reduced. I see some in the yard but not a one in the house. Very, very satisfied. Thank You, it does work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They ate it up for breakfast!

    By Kr on 05/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I HATE ANTS. I have tried not to take it personally over the years, but Carpenter ants invade my house every year and it upsets me. Nothing I bought at the big box stores worked. I just wanted them dead dead dead. But after reading online I realized I wasn't killing anything, they just kept moving their nests. So I bought Advance and tried an experiment: I found a nest of carpenter ants in my front yard and sprinkled some of this on it. I sat on my front step and watched: in about 5 minutes they started to haul it into the holes. I felt the taste of victory. It was going to rain a little that night so I covered up the nest with a piece of plastic to keep it all dry, and by morning all the Advance was gone. No more ants! I recently tried it in my backyard but those ants didn't go for it, but they did go for a sugar bait (Terro), which took a few days to have an effect, but it did work. So please remember: If Advance didn't work for you, keep in mind that ants' appetites fluctuate between protein and sugar. The person at DMOPC.com told me to test first by placing a bit of peanut butter on one piece of tinfoil and honey on another and see which they go for. Then put the right stuff down. I have paid for exterminators in the past who just came and sprayed inside my house. And one of them told me he was using the same stuff I bought at the store so I shouldn't call him anymore! I feel so taken now by them, they weren't solving anything. But now with DMOPC.com I am in control. Thanks so much for your site and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Make me a Believer!

    By Jfs on 05/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have done a lot of research on this pesky ants. After another failed visit from the "pros" to get rid of them I decided to try to do it myself, and although there are many positive reviews on here I remained skeptical. But then I thought it can't be worse than my local exterminator and I'm willing to give it a go. Prior to ordering and receiving the product I was confident I located the "main" nest and a secondary "satellite" nest closer to my house. Well, tonight was the first go at it. At dusk I went out and spread the bait around the base of the tree where I typically see a lot of activity, and near my garage door where I suspect is the secondary nest. A few hours later I go out with the flashlight and am astounded by the sheer volume of ants feeding on the bait and returning to their nest high in the tree. Same for the garage area. They did not go any further than the mounds of bait I put out. It was a virtual feeding frenzy. Too soon obviously to say what the end result will be, and I will update in next few days. But for now I can say that I feel the ants days seem to be numbered. Stay tuned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Anonymous on 08/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Have an ash tree in the front yard that was totally infested with carpenter ants. Put this out one afternoon, around the base (about two table spoons). Watched the ants carry it all inside. Checked next afternoon no activity at all. That was two weeks ago and still no ants. This stuff really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommend!

    By Qt on 08/02/2011

    The Advance granules work phenomenally. With a little luck I found the ant trail was coming in through my bulkhead, so I placed these granules quite heavily around there, and I could literally see thousands of ants coming in and out carrying little yellow granules all day (hehehe ... it was awesome!) Within two days the ants were considerably less and now two weeks later I haven't found one ant anywhere in my house or shed (also had big problem in shed). I used it in conjunction with the Max Force gel, and I'm not sure which one worked better, but the combo worked like a charm! Just a side note I called a well known pest control place to get a quote, and they quoted twice the amount what I paid for this, but said that although included in price there was no way they were going to be able to get rid of all ants with just one treatment and would have to come back. I consider what I bought here one treatment, and I don't think I'll be seeing any ants soon from the looks of things :-) And one other note, I liked this method better than the exterminators. They were going to bomb so that I'd have residue all over everything. Once the ants were gone here I cleaned up some remaining granules inside and no residue left to worry about. Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants are gone!

    By Hb on 03/28/2007

    I used Advance Carpenter Ant Bait on these black ants in the bathroom. Before this, nothing worked. Those little ant-cans just get in the way. They seem to do nothing. I put a mere spoonful of advance around and blew it in the corners, the ants were gone in an hour!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait saved me over $1000.00

    By Anonymous on 08/06/2013

    Carpenter ants were nesting behind the wooden shakes on my home. The exterminator co wanted $500.00 to wipe out the nest. They would have to remove the wooden shakes and cut into the backer board and insulation. I would also have to hire a handyman to replace the shakes, insulation and backer board. The approximate cost was $600.00. When I read about Advance, I decided to try it out and I am glad I did. The carpenter ants took the bait back to the nest, and the nest was wiped out. I highly recommend this bait to anyone who wants to get rid of Carpenter ants. IT WORKS GREAT! And I saved $1100.00

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait REALLY WORKS!!!

    By Michele on 10/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff was amazing AND THOROUGH! In early May 2010, we were experiencing higher than normal black ant activity inside our home. We observed them to be coming from a small wooded area between the neighbor's house and our house crossing our driveway to our housefront. We applied the product on the driveway and along the front area of our house right where we saw them crossing. It rained during the first two weeks so we reapplied after each rain (twice). By the 3rd application, we saw no more ants scouting around anywhere inside our home. We continued to see them outside so we reapplied a few more times in a concentrated spot right at the corner of the house until we stopped seeing any outside. The whole summer was ANT FREE! After we stopped seeing any, we never reapplied and have plenty of product left! I think it not only took care of our problem, but our neighbor's too, as they were seeing bunches inside their home as well. BUY THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE BLACK CARPENTER ANTS. It ABSOLUTELY WORKS! We are so glad we tried it. For years, we have never been totally free of these pests until now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Like candy to my carpenter ants!

    By Phil on 07/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would take a day or so before the ants found the bait.....try 5 minutes. i was sitting on the deck drinking beer watching them carry the bait back to the nest almost feeling bad for them...almost!!!! worked like a charm-ants are gone in 2 days!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants all gone!

    By B on 06/07/2010

    This product works like a charm! It was recommended to us by our regular pest control man because it is what they use! The ants were all over and in my composter, which is in our back yard, and two days after using "Advance Carpenter Ant Bait" they were all gone, and I haven't seen any since!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best any bait

    By Mike on 08/22/2017

    Killed ants within a couple days and saved my tree

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Excellant

    By Jim on 07/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    i used this for carpenter ants and small ants. I put the bait directly on the ant nest and they immediately started taking the bait back into the nest. I also put it around the base of trees, same result. within a week very few ants remained. Crazy, but I watched some ants carry the bait into my neighbors yard, 60 feet away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ant eliminator

    By Retired on 08/29/2014

    After paying lots of $$$ to a "professional" exterminator to rid my home and property of carpenter ants, all they did was rid my wallet of $$$ and left the ants happy and thriving. I used a jug last year and FINALLY got the upper hand. I pinpointed the tree they were nesting in by using a flashlight at night and used a generous amount around the base of the tree. Two days later ALL the bait was gone and about two weeks later so were the ants. It's not cheap stuff, but WAY cheaper than hiring an overpriced non-effective exterminator! Got a second jug as a preventative measure as I have lots of dying/dead trees on my property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Magical Ant Bait

    By William on 06/30/2017

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait is the ONLY thing that gets rid of carpenter ants for good. It works like magic! The ants take the stuff back to their nest and poison the entire colony. You need only small amounts of this product (sprinkle it like black pepper on fried eggs). Just the greatest invention.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked in less than 24 hours

    By Dominica on 08/11/2015

    What's so funny is that I called my Pest Control Company to treat the my problem with carpenter ants. I tried unsuccessfully to treat with Spray and Bait for Carpenter Ants that I bought from Home Depot. I even tried DE, which didn't work long term. Now the area was only at my back patio door, not a huge area at all. I was quoted a base price of $50 over the phone. Guy came out to my house and give me a quote of $85.00 and showed me the SAME bottle that he was going to sprinkle near door. I refused the treatment of course. Stumbled upon this site for another issue (thank God this company is around) and so happened to see they carried the same bait company was going to use. I sprinkled this where I saw the mounds of dust and activity inside and outside patio door and ants were GONE. I kept checking daily to see if it truly worked as well as it did and they haven't been back for 3 weeks now. I have so much bait left, it's as if I never opened this bottle. I did sprinkle a wider area once I saw how well the bait worked outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Really Does Work

    By Melvin on 12/06/2016

    Verified Purchase

    We have tried every thing on the market to get rid of the Carpenter Ant Problem that we have had for the past 10 years with no luck . One 2 lb . container of Advance Carpenter Ant Bait Put around the house , 6 ft wide with the sprinklers turned off for 1 week and Bingo not 1 Carpenter Ant Since for the past 10 months . Thank You Advance . Mel

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doing its job.

    By Robert on 08/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The bait has been out about two weeks near the entrance to some carpenter ant tunnels in wood on a screened in porch. They were attracted to it nearly immediately and, with occasional replenishing of the bait, the ant bodies keep piling up on the floor under the tunnel entrances. It is too early to know if the nest will be eradicated, but so far the bait seems to be working very well. I will order more of the bait if needed after using the first batch. I also used it for some small red ants infesting my lawn. All signs of them disappeared in about a day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time user

    By Ed on 09/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I'm a new do it yourself pest control, easy to use, no more ant problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fabulous product

    By John on 07/05/2015

    Carpenters coming in telephone wire from street to house, infested walls upstairs bedroom and family room downstairs. Spread ADVANCE where their extensive sawdust piles were and within minutes workers were carrying individual chips of Advance back into the tiny holes in sheetrock and baseboard. Let it sit a week while away, vacuumed up the stuff, put another fresh dose down both places...(In wall I drilled 1/2" hole and used funnel to put in a half cup)....that was six months ago. I had telephone company put kerosene baffle on line and move it....Great stuff....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only products thet Worked!

    By Dan on 08/18/2015

    Have had a carpenter ant problem for months. Progressively getting worse. Spent big $$ at Lowes and the local hardware stores on their insecticides. None did any good. I purchased the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait and Maxforce Carpenter Ant Bait Gel together from DoMYOwnPestControl.com, and used them at the same time as directed. Carpenter ants were GONE in one week. Have been ant free for two weeks now. Have lots left over in case of another invasion. Great products that Work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works if they dont take the gel!

    By James on 08/04/2017

    This stuff works! Living in a cabin with carpenter ants is no fun, sprinkle this stuff down and be amazed the next morning and you cant find a crumb! Needless to say, those ants are eradicated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Luda on 08/25/2017

    The whole colony of carpenter ants decided to make a nest in my house. It was very scary! Thankfully I had ADVANCE. It took several days to get rid of them. A year ago I had similar situation and this bait worked! Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Holy CRAP!

    By Andy on 05/23/2018

    Poured a good amount near an ant trail near garage door and INSTANTLY the ants grabbed it. I left my house for 40 minutes and when I got back it was ALL GONE. I had to reapply. Product is great for carpenter ants. I cannot speak on its effectiveness yet but holy crap...they swarm to the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price

    By Michele on 11/22/2019

    This product is easy to use and I have to say the carpenter ants population seem to be diminishing at a rapid rate. The only ones I see now are dead. RIP. The price for diy extermination far outweighs the cost of hiring someone to do the job and I found the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait was more cost effective if ordered from Domyown.com than purchasing from my neighborhood store. I will be a repeat customer when the need arises.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Capenter Ant Bait is a GREAT product.

    By Diane on 06/13/2010

    I have to admit I was skeptical about doing my own extermination rather than hiring a professional but I thought I'd give it a shot. I knew of 3 nests both in and out of the home after observing lots of activity with the ants in particular areas so baited in those areas. One was particularly easy as it was in my kitchen the other two a bit more difficult as we've had lots of rain that kept washing the bait away. The ants in the kitchen disappeared after a week of baiting and I was happy to see them chowing down on the bait one night before their demise. I had to be a bit more creative outside and used a little ingenuity to keep the bait dry for them from the seemingly endless rain. It's been two weeks now and haven't seen any anywhere. The 2lb product goes a long way and if the critters decide to revisit next yr. I still have plenty left for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Bill on 06/23/2010

    I started using this last year, 2009. By the end of the year my carpenter ant problem was solved. Before that I had used a service with monthly applications for almost 5 years. Yes, it helped but it never eliminated my ant problem. I will continue to use Advanced Carpenter Ant Bait as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 126 reviews)