Customer Reviews for Andersons 0.48 Barricade Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   29
4 stars   4
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(37 customer reviews)
Andersons 0.48 Barricade Herbicide
$73.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pittsburgh pa

    By Daviddoeshisowngrassnow on 03/16/2020

    Let me start this by saying I hired a lawn company to take care of my yard last year. I bought a 6 application package that was slightly over 425 bucks. Anyway they leave a detailed note on what they do each time. They first application they did last year was pre-emergent followed by 5 applications of basically just fertilizer. So by August my yard was full of weeds and I felt like I got ripped off and could do a better job myself. I researched everything and decided to go with this barricade as my first application of the year. I ordered this and just applied it yesterday as we seem to be having a early spring. I have a earthway spreader and used 12 as my setting. I will update this in a few months to give you a good idea how well this worked and my total spent. I’m at 78 bucks right now

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SO FAR, SO GOOD!

    By Jon on 02/29/2020

    I've been so impressed with DO MY OWN I decided to join the subscription service. The first package that arrived consisted of Barricade pre-emergent. I know Barricade has a superior reputation and is used by many professional landscapers throughout my area. The package came complete with directions for use, rubber gloves, and more. So - so far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Chris on 08/08/2020

    I bought a 50lb bag of this to use on cool season, mixed species turf. My lawn is mostly tall fescue, with perennial ryegrass and Kentucky bluegrass. I applied this at the bag recommended rate in April and have had absolute NO crabgrass in my front yard. I reapplied in mid-June and still have no crabgrass or other broadleaf weeds. I have a pinch of clover here and some nutsedge there, but I spot treat those with mesotrione. Suffice to say the turf is 98% weed free without any crabgrass at all. Combined with an aggressive disease treatment and a hybrid fertilization plan (biosolid fertilizer, humic acid, micro nutrient and liquid spray), we have the best lawn on the entire block.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use.

    By Don on 03/27/2020

    Barricade is a fine product and works as advertised. The DGpro formulation is an easy product to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Japanese Stilt Grass solution

    By June on 03/26/2021

    I get this specifically to combat Japanese Stilt Grass (a bamboo) in my lawn on the recommendation of the Maryland Agriculture Extension Service. I don't use any other chemicals on my lawn, we pull weeds. I apply it a bit later than other pre-emergent herbicides, late-March in central Maryland. It really helps with this non-native scourge. Thank you, DoMyOwn, for making it available, since I could not find it in local stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By James on 04/02/2022

    This herbicide protected my lawn against weeds. I decided to join the DoMyOwn program!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Patrick on 04/01/2022

    It is still early in the application, but so far so good with the application of the Barricade. I followed the directions and it was easy to apply with a broadcast spreader. I'll provide an update in the summer as hopefully this product works with preventing crabgrass in my fescue yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Anderson Barricade Herbicide

    By Debbie on 04/13/2022

    This is a fabulous pre-emergent herbicide. Do not be impatient looking for results. It comes!!! I even put in on my daughters yard which was 10x worse than mine, within 3 weeks, weeds are dying off and we see the grass thriving again. It had been literally chocked out by weeds. It is best if used early in season!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hope

    By Ronnie on 01/28/2022

    Application as directed. We will see in spring hope it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast delivery

    By Lamont on 01/01/2022

    I purchased this product early, it arrived in plenty of time, reserving it for after the fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A little too soon.

    By Perry on 12/11/2021

    I just put the herbicide down 2 days ago so it's a little too soon to determine the results, however, I've had very good luck with all of the products that I purchased from you and the service has always been great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great products.

    By Martha on 11/12/2021

    Great products, fast shipping, good prices. Love the barricade pre emergent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barricade herbicide

    By Charles on 10/01/2021

    Everything Andersons make is superior to all others. There technology in micro particles second to none. Do my own has Everything you will ever need to correct any situation u may encounter. Great customer service ,there to help and recommend products, not to mention FAST SHIPPING.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Andersons Barriercade

    By James on 10/01/2021

    Great product and a good price. I use this on our Bermuda lawn here in Tennessee in the spring and fall and it takes care of 95% of the weeds

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Rk on 04/02/2021

    Excellent product easy to spread. Make sure you are using the correct settings on your spreader and read the instructions carefully. I have very few weeds in the areas of my lawn I treated with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    repeat buyer

    By Tim on 04/02/2021

    i have gotten great results with Anderson's .48 pre emergent in the past .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product at an excellent price

    By William on 04/22/2022

    I follow Randy Lemon's program for our Bermuda grass here in Georgetown, TX and he recommends the Andersons 0.48% Barricade as Preventive weed control. I use it three times per year as recommended and it does a very good job. I love the Do my Own store as they offer many more products that our local Lowes or Home Depot and their pricing is great. Fast service and when you call in you can talk to an associate about your problems. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good with Kurapia

    By Marion on 02/26/2021

    Barricade seems to do a really good job surpressing weeds in my Kurapia, a drought-tolerant ground cover. My biggest problem-weed has been Yellow Wood Sorrel, and Barricade has been effective without damaging the Kurapia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By John on 02/26/2021

    One Word - Excellent - Service & Product. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent preemergent that prepares your lawn

    By Jlh on 02/26/2021

    Excellent preemergent that prepares your lawn for the spring and summer easy to spread doesn't clump in the spreader and the service from DoMyOwn is as always excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality and speed of service

    By Barry on 01/30/2021

    I purchased the product for spring application and have not applied at this time. However, the service and speed of delivery was great. I'm sure I will be using it again if it works as well as the liquid. I would like to have known the application rate in pounds per acre before to purchase of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pre-emergent

    By Rueben on 01/29/2021

    I have only recently put this Barricade Herbicide down so I really will not know how well it works for a number of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ordering was easy and quick shipping

    By Frank on 09/25/2020

    It was real easy to order and shipping was fast. I cannot really review the product, since it is a pre-emergent. I won't know how it performs until next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Kelly on 09/18/2020

    Fast shipping! Product as described! Will order from Thai site again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Customer Service

    By Bill on 09/11/2020

    Plan to use in early March, 2021. Quick delivery, great customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barricade

    By Charles on 07/17/2020

    This product it works wonderful I have had it once before and we are buy again thanks????????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barricade

    By Frank on 05/29/2020

    Good product for keeping poa annua under control.Good price.Great on time service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Pre-Herbicide for Poa+

    By Carl on 04/10/2020

    Because this is granular it is an easy way to apply prodiamine to the lawn. I will now use it in the landscape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Delivery

    By Hogan on 03/20/2020

    I applied a bag to my lawn two weeks ago, too early to tell the result, but the product delivered to my home very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)