Customer Reviews for Arena .25 Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)
Arena .25 Granules
$104.54

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    White Fly Pest Control

    By William on 03/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the product rather then the liquid Bayer Tree Care. Bayer liquid is too expensive in comparison to this product. Arena is very small granular pellets and is easily applied then watered in to prevent any visible product. We have small dogs and I was worried about them getting into the product after application. Product has been effective at continued protection against the South Florida recent white fly infestation. I will continue to use for a few years to come as all of the Keys in Florida are highly infested. Trying to get all your neighbors to treat this pest is almost impossible so I recommend it as a way to protect your plants for extended time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arena .25 Granules

    By Russell on 10/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had a serious recurring problem with armyworms in my zoysia lawn. Tried multiple insect control formulations available in the box stores over a period of many weeks with no success. This Arena product was recommended to me. I purchased from DoMyOwnPest Control and the product arrived in 2 days. After the initial application the moths were completely eliminated in about 5 days. My lawn now looks great. I plan to alternate this product and a Arena biological control to obtain sustained results. Very effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    APPLICATION

    By John on 12/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Although I was recommended by lawn man to use this product found the safety information excellent, but the application usage by a amateur was lacking professional advice was very good, it took a long phone call to find the setting on a Scotts spreader was not well known by staff but hopefully on there advice await the performance results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    arena ,25 Granules

    By Anonymous on 07/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product---it stops those cinch bugs from infesting my lawn. I noticed that my Tree and Schrub service also uses Arena .25!!!! A good reference from a reputable vendor. I DIY my lawn maintenance, but use a service for my tree and schrub

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    saving my trees!

    By Julie on 08/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    we are having a out break of white fly. This is fantastic stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST whitefly treatment

    By Craig on 08/20/2016

    I have used this for years and it's so easy to use. Just a hand full on the plant or tree every 3 months. You'll never buy anything else after this. I have a huge yard and this bag lasts me like 3 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Same product Just at a Much Better price than our Local Vend

    By Jb on 04/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great Vendor, Price and service is unbeatable! I recommend 100% jb

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Always pleased

    By Roxanne on 06/27/2017

    I have ordered this product for the last 2 years. I am always amazed how fast I receive my order. Thanks for such excellent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer support

    By Paul on 12/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had a question about a product I bought and received an answer almost immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    For the lawn

    By David on 04/26/2019

    The order was as specified. The shipping time was less than a week from the time of the order. the package was in good condition. Product was free flowing and spread well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works?

    By John on 05/08/2020

    5 stars, but I'm not a lawn specialist. It seems to have taken care of the chinch bugs that were killing my lawn. A friend of mine who has been in the lawn industry for over 20 years told me this was the best product on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CP

    By Charles on 05/15/2020

    You can buy cheaper products for lawn pest and grub control, but if you want the best And do it once then go with Arena .25G

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jerry on 08/14/2020

    Had a severe outbreak of cinch bugs in my lawn, applied Arena at the correct rate and saw results very soon and have nit had any problems two months later. I will use this as a preventative from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By Paul on 08/07/2020

    I tried several different products from the big box stores and nothing seemed to work on my grub problem. I had giant bare spots in my yard. After talking to a lawn expert, I was told to use this as a curative. Sure enough, I applied it generously and watered it in. In about a week, I noticed new growth appearing in the bare spots. I never did see dead grubs as evidence, but the grass wasn't growing in those spots for months on end, and now I have grass runners and grass sprouting up in all the spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)