Customer Reviews for Bifen IT

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1192
4 stars   99
3 stars   26
2 stars   13
1 star   42

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1372 customer reviews)
Bifen IT
$33.01

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 99 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff!

    By Ironlady on 07/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had japaneese beatles real bad. The Bifen IT works. I admit, I have continued to sray my trees and plants regularly. If this washes off the leaves, the beatles are right back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen It

    By Jarvis on 06/22/2018

    Bifen it does a great job with several different pest, no odor no stains. You can not beat it for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dang Clover Mites!!!

    By Anthony on 05/06/2013

    I received the product but waited to use cause I wanted to locate the highest concentration of these critters, and wanted to get a spray container. I finally abandoned that and reused a windex bottle. Seems they are gone for now. I will check to see what happens when the weather gets warmer but plan to hit'm with another dose in a few days in advance. Great DIY product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spiddle Bugs

    By Anonymous on 06/27/2013

    I purchased this product to kill the spiddle bugs in my yard, and it does a very good job. Unfortunately, every 2 weeks their eggs hatch and a new crop of the pesty bugs show up. My plan is to eventually eliminate them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By John on 11/01/2019

    Just applied the recommended dosage so I hope it works. My neighbor also said he has been using this for a long time and highly recommended it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Run Fireants Run!

    By Theresa on 11/01/2019

    Kills the mound within 30 minutes. Is thick and difficult to mix thoroughly. Pleased with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bugs be gone

    By Richard on 10/25/2019

    Great price, super shipping. Can't go wrong with that. Florida certainly has a few bugs but this works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Garland on 10/18/2019

    It does what it say it does. Worked great for the job I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great on mosquitoes, not so much for noseeums

    By Matt on 05/31/2020

    product works great except for not knocking down the noseeums. Fogged the property twice and does t seem to phase them. Have to try something else for those.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great fast service and product but poor USPS servive

    By R. on 06/06/2020

    Wish delivery wasn’t through USPS, as this is the second time that it has taken almost two weeks to receive my product due to poor postal delays. Your product and service have been great.. this was a repeat order, and it is a great product and your ordering process is great too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifenthrin

    By Joseph on 09/13/2019

    Mosquitoes and ticks gone along with numerous other pest's four stars because as we know nothing is perfect

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Robert on 09/06/2019

    This is an excellent product for the price have used it on several different occasions and even with a rental property still works great on anyting four legs or more. The thing I like the most about this product was the fact that after it dries Debbie kinds of Crystal form and cannot harm you your family or your pets as long as they stay out of it until it dries I would definitely recommend this product 2 a friend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works mostly

    By Angel on 01/24/2020

    Kills all bugs except oriental cockroaches. Add gentrol to it for it to be more effective. No bad odor at all and works quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent price and product

    By Renae on 04/01/2017

    We have a huge issues with fleas. Put the first treatment down and almost under control. I am excited to see this product eliminate our issue. My hopes is that we will be able to do our own pest control and get rid of our quarterly service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Biffen I/T

    By Ralph on 10/27/2020

    Broad spectrum insecticide works well around house foundation. Helpful controlling stink bugs and other critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Used for sewer flies

    By Ellsbells on 06/19/2022

    I’ve used this (and added Gentrol) two times. The first spray was preventative. The second was in sewer fluid season. There’s probably not a season, but for my basement apartment, they seem to surface end of June through the summer. No sewer fly complaints yet. Some background: I’ve tried the orange gel down the drains daily for months. It did nothing. I deduced they were coming from somewhere else. Customer survive recommended this brand. I have enough product on a basic purchase to last a couple years! Here’s hoping this will do it from here on out! I only ranked it four stars. If I see no more flies for the rest of the year, I’ll change it to five.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good value

    By Bruce on 03/18/2022

    I have been using this chemical on my mountain home and urban rental. It is easy to mix and apply and seems to be effective for preventing pests. I was paying $500 annually for pest control I can assure at a fraction if the expense.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great so far!

    By Jc on 10/29/2021

    I just bought a new home in Fort Worth, Texas and we had a lot of insects and around the perimeter. This product worked as advertised. A few days after applying the application, I noticed A LOT of flying insects dead around the perimeter of my home, especially the paved areas. Sometimes I would see a new insect flying into the patio area of my backyard which used to host a lot of other flying critters. But now, when they come in contact with the surfaces that were sprayed, they will start to fly in a strange circling pattern and then eventually die a few minutes later. I used a 3-gallon manual hand pump sprayer from Amazon. I only used what was recommended mixing dosage for a 2,000 sqft perimeter. Make sure to wear your PEE. I used old clothing, shoes, and wore a mask and eye goggles because when you spray overhead the mist gets everywhere so be cautious of that. Overall I'm happy with the product so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stink bug killer

    By Randy on 10/02/2021

    Our house is a partly a restored 1784 hewn log cabin. The newer construction has natural cedar siding. It is located in the middle of our 77 acre very rural property where stink bugs have been a major problem for the last 10 or 15 years. I have used other more expensive products with decent results. This product seems to do just as good a job at killing the target species at a lower cost. I applied 6 gallons to our two-story 2200 square-foot home. Dead bodies all over the place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Kenney on 10/01/2021

    Works great on most outdoor insects and has a residual that kills for months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fire ant / mound destroyer

    By Donald on 09/17/2021

    This is the best product that I have ever used against fire ants. I use a 2 gallon sprayer filled with 4 ozs of Bifen I/T and if it is sprayed as directioned and the mound is soaked so that the tunnels are filled beneath the ground,the fire ants will be killed totally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Affordable control

    By Greg on 09/17/2021

    2oz per gallon in pump sprayer of 2 gallons does my fenced 1/3 acre yard/trees. depending on rainfall, lets say 2x a week i have to reapply every 3 weeks for Mosquitos and gnats. Lasting effects for everything else is much longer. Spraying is nothing fancy, just wand it over the dew in the morning helps the spread, and under tree leaves(mosquito hiding spot). In Florida house Bifen was not effective enough but in Georgia it does great. Only Proflex works great in sub-tropical hands down but it's a small fortune.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen review

    By Chris on 09/17/2021

    Sure beats the premixed big box store product of mystery potion. Product shipped promptly. Mixed as per directions and good by mosquitoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito heaven - send them there!

    By Greg on 10/30/2020

    In combination with a Cyper or Demon pack I cover 1/4 acre with trees, bushes, low brush places flies, biting flies, gnats, noseeum mosquitos, fleas, and ticks takes care of them. the Bifen is 1oz per gallon and is a great price for the size. I do prefer Proflex but its very expensive...sometimes too expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen for mosquito control

    By Marie on 06/19/2020

    We have a partially wooded yard and our lot slopes to a low side that stays damp. Used Bifen IT and so far have not seen mosquitoes. Hopefully it takes care of controlling them during this season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Hhgl on 10/23/2020

    Works very well. Kills everything and I didn’t have to re apply!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen

    By Lynwood. on 10/09/2020

    Product works well for me.Would recommend this to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen it

    By Germain on 09/25/2020

    Great product easy to use just read instructions. but the shipping deducts a point as I could have just picked this up from across town, it took an entire week and a day before I actually received the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best Bang for your Buck

    By Glenn on 08/21/2020

    I have used Bifen IT for several years with very good results. Purchasing by the gal. makes it very economical to use. With 1 oz. per gal. of water it will make 128 gal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Poor Packaging

    By David on 08/21/2020

    Package came without a lid. Called customer service about the deficiency and they said a new lid would be mailed out. It has been 2+ weeks and still no lid or further communication.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 99 reviews)