Customer Reviews for Bifen IT

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1133
4 stars   95
3 stars   25
2 stars   13
1 star   37

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1303 customer reviews)
Bifen IT
$25.29

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 95 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Paige on 09/24/2012

    Well, someone recommended it for fleas, but after I used it and they used it....it doesn't work very well for that, but it killed everything else. LOL And your staff recommended to me NOT to use it for that, so they were CORRECT. Yes, I feel foolish. The company's help and fast delivery was awesome. Thank you for being available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Dane on 06/06/2011

    We have used and compared Bifen IT, Masterline Bifenthrin (Univar product), and Talstar Bifenthrin. We find that Bifen IT is just as good at a considerable savings. The only thing we don't like is the product package. The other brands come in a bottle with the measuring cup built in. I dropped the rating by 1 star for this inconvenience. DoMyOwnPestControl has great shipping times and we are very happy with all items we have purchased here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT for Mosquito Control

    By Richard on 09/20/2014

    Purchased this on recommendation from owner of a resort with cabins, and then online reviews. We have bad mosquito problems in the summer shortly after heavy rains. In the past I have used a product from the Big Box stores which was marginally effective. Applied Bifen IT following 1 oz./gallon / 1000 sq ft and applied over entire yard. Essentially no mosquito problem the next day when I mowed the lawn. Now even with the rains, we can enjoy our patio and back yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT - 3/4 gallon

    By Anonymous on 07/27/2013

    Works pretty good. Had to reapply in 1 week, but now still working after 2 weeks. Easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Richard on 04/22/2013

    Bifen IT seems to work well. However, if you own a large lawn it doesn't work well with hose end sprayers. A pump sprayer is best. This product works quickly on lawn pests. Do My Own Pest Control has great customer service. I highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Virtually Bug Free!

    By Rina on 06/24/2018

    Seems to be just as effective as Reclaim I/T- (which are both generic versions of 'Talstar') -keeps my house virtually bug free! But it does have a smell when it's being mixed- so be sure to wear a painter's mask or gas mask. It doesn't have a lingering smell, just be wary of the chemicals. Never had an issue with animals being around it- my pup doesn't seem bothered by it, but I keep him away from it in another room while it's wet. He's played around the grass and eaten plants that had been previously sprayed (but dried). Nothing happened thankfully. When I first moved into my dad's brand new house out of neglect he had gathered a population of earwigs, small roaches, spiders, springtails, and ants- now he has a super clean, bug-free home that we can both be comfortable in. This product definitely gives me peace of mind- and I don't wake up in the middle of the night startled by a roach or any other unwelcome guest. I use it with a chemically resistant spray bottle and it works just fine! I 'nuke' the house every 3 months, using a 1 oz concentration per 1 gallon for both the inside and outside of our home. Works very well for both. After 3-4 heavy rains outside it needs to be reapplied outdoors. It's almost thrilling how much control this gives you over having to hire an exterminator. You say when, where, and how! You can even help other relatives once you get the simple process down. Knocked off a star for the smell- really didn't like it. Reclaim I/T didn't have that smell, but at $50 per 16oz this is a better deal- we paid $50 for 1 GALLON!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    fire ant killer

    By Rodger on 12/08/2014

    watched a video online from a guy in texas fighting fire ants and he showed it worked for him, I ordered a quart and am very pleased with how well it works, about 10 seconds spraying down the tunnel and next day there dead...don't spray the mound just in the center about 10 seconds..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT Works

    By Jean on 07/04/2014

    After doing research and calling DoMyOwnPestControls customer service which was very helpful, decided to buy the Bifen to apply to my lawn, perimeter, foundation, basement and garage. Easy to mix into a 2 gal sprayer and hose sprayer. So far it has worked. Eliminated spiders which we had a lot of. Also eliminated flies that hung out on our garage windows. Residual seems fine so far. Only applied it about 3 weeks ago. Did not leave any streaks. I will use Bifen for my next application. Price was very reasonable, free shipping a plus and was delivered on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Juan on 08/06/2014

    I've been using this product for about 3 years and i liked it, it really works. I used to avoid termites in my wood home and around the house and plants for ants and other pests. It does not work for 3 months but 1 month for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS!!!!

    By Michelle on 03/13/2017

    I finally have found a product that not only takes care of roaches and other pests around your home - it absolutely kills fire ants!!!! They die! They don't move to another spot no sir! It gets to the queen, the eggs and all of the worker ants too! I will always have this product at my home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Byron on 06/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This order was to resupply what I had recently used. My experience in the past has been great. I use it primarily for chinch bugs. I usually spray in mid June and again if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT 3/4 Gallon

    By Andy on 08/06/2011

    Best insecticide that I have found for Japanese Beetles yet. It lasts sooo much longer than sevin, malathion, diazanon, neem oil ! All the others, the beetles were back the next day. I am beetle free after 2 weeks! This will be all I use from now on. Great price as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant killer

    By Robert on 11/13/2020

    This stuff works great for ants. It doesn’t move the mound. It kills it. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bugs Gone

    By Bill on 07/14/2016

    I initially wanted something for Biting Midges. On the Up-Side this Bifen has controlled all other pests and has helped with the Midge problem. Have purchased Defend CS for Midge control. Overall Bifen is a Good product for all other pests. Would have been 5 star but waiting for Defend CS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Don't use on crepe Myrtles

    By Will on 05/26/2020

    This product, while great for insect control, will kill the mites that are naturally on crepe myrtles and help the tree to thrive. After application, the crepe myrtle bark will turn black. The bark must be scrubbed to remove the product and save the tree.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product, not so good on viscosity!

    By Wliving on 07/26/2011

    Using Bifen on the yard is a schedule we maintain due to its reliability of keeping the insects away. Using a hand garden sprayer with variable settings, we are able to do foundation, yard or gargen with little time spent at the project. We are as bug free as possible without taking the bugs on one at a time. Lumpiness could be improved, I have to remove sprayer screen to assure passage of Bifen to mix. Using commercial fellows, I find little trust with amounts used to do the job effectively.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Ralph on 03/22/2011

    I have used Bifen for two years. I spray it around my house foundation and door/window entrances. Also use it in the house. It is very effective in preventing a bug problem.  It is not messy and is odor free.  I very much recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Is the 7.9% Bifen IT 132x Stronger that Ortho Home

    By Gl on 08/16/2017

    The label on the Ortho Home defense says it is .06% Bifenthrin if the Bifen IT is 7.9% that means the same amount has 132x the amount of Bifenthrin as Ortho Home defense, is that right? Even using 1oz per gallon for the Bifen IT instead of 1.5oz per gallon with the Ortho it would still be 85x stronger coming out of the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Time will tell about this product

    By Rick on 07/06/2015

    Purchased to get rid of Springtails. From all I have read, it takes time to get rid of them for good. I have put down granuals also. These little critters are everywhere! When you spray rails the springtails disappear for a couple of days but reture. It is probabaly some that have hatched out. Bifen seem to be the best against springtails. Not a bad price and free shipping. Good people to deal with!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    fire ant kill

    By Mike on 11/30/2019

    Bifen I/T is the best product for the cost that I have used, DoMyOwn offer this product for a lower price, than I can purchase in any local store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BIFEN IT for sod worms

    By Robin on 06/23/2020

    It works but you have to spray every month, sometimes 3 weeks. I have 3/4 of an acre and 1/3 of it has no grass. They ate half my backyard. I'm 65 and never heard of them, let alone saw anything but thick thick thick St. Augustine !!!!! I'm losing it and I can't afford the Bifen IT anymore !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT Quart

    By Charlie on 09/10/2014

    I like the fact that it dried so quickly since I have pets. The cost was reasonable, and was shipped quickly to my house. The only problem I had was within one week the insects are back. The company has suggested another product that is 4 times the price. I wish I would have talked to them personally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    it works

    By Osman on 09/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product for a few years and it works pretty well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to Use

    By Frank on 02/27/2016

    If you have the right sprayer, this is the material to use for broad range insect control on your exterior areas. Use it to spray areas that might permit bug infiltration such as soffits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito control

    By Jennifer on 05/30/2016

    Its been a few days and my mosquitoes have dwindled. Good product. I will be eager to see how long the peace will last in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By P. on 05/25/2019

    I bought this product for the pesky flies. It seems to work.. not really sure. I have 4 doggies and they do their "business" in the grass and thats where Ive seen where the flies are coming from. So after researching almost every product and reading all the mixed reviews ( between Talstar P and Bifen IT) I bit the bullet and bought Bifen IT! It killed LOTS of bugs after just a few minutes after spraying, including Wasps and their eggs within minutes. I sprayed along every window and every door including the grass where the doggies do their stuff and along the outside of a storage shed and its window and door. After the first week I noticed less flies and less other pests and insects. Yesterday (5/24/19), was the 3rd week of having sprayed the INITIAL spray down. So I reapplied a second round of this stuff, this time including the inside of my home as I saw a HUGE roach in my kitchen. Cant tell if its working to its fullest and positive reviews yet, but I will be sure to update later. So far I'm satisfied with the results Ive seen. I will definitely update soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Kills a little too much

    By Steve on 07/24/2020

    I was hoping to kill mosquitoes and ended up killing bees also. I used the same concentration as the TruGreen people and theirs killed bees, too. I will be experimenting to see if a lower concentration will kill mosquitoes and not bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Annette on 08/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Bifen IT works really well! We used it in an area that is pretty wooded and shaded (meaning LOTS of mosquito's!) We then had torrential rain, so we re-applied later. Even with all the rain, heat and humidity Bifen IT controlled the mosquito's, we could defineately tell the area that had been treated. It seemed as if it actually created a magic circle, if you stepped out of the area, those mosquito's were there waiting for you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spiddle Bugs

    By Anonymous on 06/27/2013

    I purchased this product to kill the spiddle bugs in my yard, and it does a very good job. Unfortunately, every 2 weeks their eggs hatch and a new crop of the pesty bugs show up. My plan is to eventually eliminate them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dang Clover Mites!!!

    By Anthony on 05/06/2013

    I received the product but waited to use cause I wanted to locate the highest concentration of these critters, and wanted to get a spray container. I finally abandoned that and reused a windex bottle. Seems they are gone for now. I will check to see what happens when the weather gets warmer but plan to hit'm with another dose in a few days in advance. Great DIY product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 95 reviews)