Customer Reviews for Bora-Care

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   229
4 stars   52
3 stars   18
2 stars   7
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(317 customer reviews)
Bora-Care
$78.69

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 271 to 300 (of 317 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boracare

    By G on 09/26/2014

    The second occasion I have had to use Boracare. The first was 5-years ago. Treated underside flooring and crawl space. Still performing as well today as when installed. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boracare is the best & DoMyOwnPest Control is Great!

    By Wayne on 09/25/2014

    I have been using Boracare over the past 6 years as part of a program to prevent potential insect infestation in valuable old reclaimed wood owned by WaynesBarnwood.com. No infestations or problems have occurred. Delivery of my recent order was interrupted with delivery problems. DoMyOwnPestControl handled the situation very professionally & successfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Service. Looking Forward to the product

    By Soroush on 09/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Domyownpestcontrol provided a great service both times I bought this product. This is the second time I am buying a batch to apply. I feel the termite growth has slowed down, but yet looking forward to achieve ultimate results. Last time I bought it was last year. This time the product feels greasier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By George on 08/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in perfect condition, contrary to a few reviews that have mentioned leaking containers. My initial application was easy because I was spot-treating an infested wood countertop, so I mixed up a small batch and applied it with a brush. Very hot water is needed to dissolve the BoraCare but it stayed in solution once mixed. No trace of any powderpost dust since the application, and although it has only been a few weeks, this is a great sign.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting ...

    By Doug on 07/26/2013

    Treating for old house beetles in the joist of my attic. I sprayed all the members after pulling insulation out of the way. The infected area is obvious from the noise being made and the fresh fras. Two weeks in and the beetles are still milling away. I hope the beetles soon find the Boracare. My wife is running out of patients with the annoying noise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful company

    By Rena on 05/08/2016

    Fast shipping. Great customer service. Very professional company to do business with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very well

    By Morgan on 05/04/2018

    you should definently follow the directions and wear protective clothing i got some on my arm and it stung but after i sprayed the house and garage no more bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    easy application, works well

    By David on 09/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    painted on, two coats, as directions. easy to use, appears effective. only objection is high cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Response, Product and Savings

    By Wendy on 07/10/2017

    We were very pleased with the pricing and response time on our order. We also appreciated the savings - quite a bit of savings over our last supplier. Bravo!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bora-care pest contol

    By Carol on 07/07/2017

    I was very pleased with the product and assistance I received with the Bora-care product. I treated the powder beetles myself and called in before starting the project. I received great customer care, they answered all my questions and got me on my way!! Thank you pest control for being there to help!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Effective

    By Mike on 07/05/2017

    I had some sweet mesquite that was laying out to dry in my barn. Saw the telltale dust piles and decided to try the Bora Care. Applied it with a pump sprayer. A week later I found that there are only a dozen or so dust piles still forming. Probably a 90% kill rate. My next move is to try injecting the treatment into the remaining bore holes with a syringe. To early to identify any reinfestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boracare

    By Richard on 09/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to wait to write the review for awhile as the sawdust continued to form for a couple weeks after treatment. 2 coats were applied. Now, about a month later, I don't see any new sawdust. Hopefully this will take care of the problem. The Boracare was easy to apply. I have 1/2 gal left, so I will save it for next year and give it another 2 coats. This was used on 5" timbers used as landscaping timbers around a basement egress window. The timbers are stacked on each other, so most timbers only had one side coated. Some had 2 sides coated. Rich

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Denise on 06/15/2017

    I waited until there was a hot humid period to give this review. (If the carpenter ants were coming back that would do it. ) It's been a couple of weeks and so far no ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As advertised

    By Steven on 06/13/2017

    Very straight forward. Product showed up in about a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best of quality and service

    By Mike on 09/03/2016

    I have used this product before about 12 years ago. We are having another house built and I wanted to protect this home as well. This order was top quality as was the last one and the price was the best on the Web. Shipping was so fast when it came in it took me by suprise. I would order from this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Jeffrey on 08/04/2017

    Excellent product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BoraCare

    By John on 06/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The shipment came when I expected and price is competitive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bora-Care, I guess I do

    By Rrr on 04/20/2018

    There is no way for me to evaluate if this product really works since its effectiveness is based on whether i will see termite evidence in the future. I bought on faith and I hope all that i read becomes true. For now, make sure you do follow the instructions and use warm water, use only the amount you think you will spray and cover things to avoid overspray. It felt like i was working with molases. I never purchased from this company but I was pleasantly surprised things worked out smoothly and delivered very quickly. I will do so again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointing performance

    By Mike on 04/13/2018

    I applied this product as instructed to a cypress beam to eliminate powder post beetles. It did not kill the beetles, I'll have to try again. Perhaps this is why they only sell this product in gallon size, it takes multiple applications!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    New Construction

    By Todd on 04/09/2018

    The product was easy to use. I just followed the instruction video, mixed and sprayed. The delivery of the product was extremely quick and I am very happy with the great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boracare

    By Jeanine on 03/16/2018

    Seems to be working where other products have failed! Very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast shipping

    By Kim on 12/29/2017

    The shipping was very fast. I haven't used the product yet but i am sure it will be good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressive delivery

    By Dean on 12/29/2017

    I received exactly what I ordered in less time than expected, even though it was Christmas-time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bora-Care

    By Lou on 10/20/2017

    Easy to mix, easy to apply. Results won't be known until next summer when we open up our summer house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Everything Great!!

    By Jamy on 06/13/2011

    I recently purchased the BoraCare product and from start to finish I had an excellent experience! Service, knowledge of product, delivery, product...Everything was excellent! I noticed a difference in bore bees almost immediately. I would definitely recommend and use this company again for any of my home pest control needs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    prompt delivery

    By Wst735 on 01/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    applied to patio, don't know the results yet. wait and see

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boracare

    By Claude on 03/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered boracare to treat what I think is power post bugs.My order came very fast and packaged well. I find that it mixes easy with a drill and paint mixer in cold or warm water. I also ordered the 2Gal pro sprayer to replace the old one that I had. This is the best sprayer that I have found anywhere. I mixed boracare 1to1 to spray under my house. In some places its very low to the ground. Boracare covers good and the 2 gal sprayer works very well in tight places. This was a lot of work but its good to know I want have to do it again for many many years

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FIRST TIME USING BORACARE

    By Tig on 03/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I can't speak to how the powder post beetles will feel about it yet, as it's only been applied for one week now, however it was super easy to dilute and mix and applied fast and easily. DoMyOwnPestControl shipped it in a timely manner and packaged it well. I have no complaints and am thrilled to be able to use a product which had no fumes coming up thru the floor and was safe for my two little dogs. Other products' fumes can last for a very long time and make people and animals ill. As to how long the product will continue to kill powder post beetles, I'll go look for evidence of them a year from now. It could quite possibly last longer. I live in a VERY DAMP climate (the coast) where moisture is the number one problem. This appears to be the best solution on the market so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Boracare

    By Floyd on 09/27/2016

    worked as advertised and shipping was immediate

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You Get What You Pay For

    By Ramsis on 06/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I think this product works as advertised as I used it and noticed what it does to the treated area of the wood and I think it will protect the wood for life as they said on the lable. I had seen similler product used in other countries and it does protect the wood from termite.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 271 to 300 (of 317 reviews)