Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards 72MB

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   229
4 stars   25
3 stars   6
2 stars   4
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(279 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    They are not working

    By Catalina on 05/04/2010

    I had high expectations but unfortunately..failure. I bought these cause my place of employment was using them for their rodent problem. Well, after one month, neither at my home nor at my workplace, has anyone of these traps caught anything other than dust bunnies and insects. My husband actually saw a mouse scoot through one of these traps without even a whisker getting stuck. They have been ineffective in our battle to get rid of our mice.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is important to keep these glue boards from getting dusty and full of insects.  If the purpose of these boards is to catch mice, you should fold the glueboards so they do not get dusty.  If a layer of dust gets on the surface of the glue, they will not be sticky enough to trap a mouse.  Also, if the glueboard is catching a lot of insects, then it will deter a mouse from gettting on the glueboard.  You can also try a bait in the middle of the glueboard, like some sunflower seeds or a small scoop of chocolate gnutella to entice a rodent on the board.  This customer was probably not getting the results they were expecting because they did not switch to newer glueboards after they became dusty and full of insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't trap large roaches

    By Overroached on 04/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Phoenix and have roaches about an inch long, maybe a bit bigger. This never catches them. I saw one get trapped one night, so decided to leave it and see what happened. By morning, it had worked itself free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not sticky enough

    By Jill on 08/07/2012

    These glue boards don't detain mice. They visit, eat any bait put on them, poop, and walk away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Clue board review

    By Larry on 12/29/2016

    Way to costly. When I purchased it I thought it was for a box of 72 glue board. Very disappointed that it was 12. It was my fault that didn't read the amount but would never buy that from you again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not sticky enough to catch pest.

    By Faye on 06/29/2019

    I put this brand and another brand side by side. My old brand caught a snake, bugs, spiders. This brand is almost clear...Does not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dont work

    By Michael on 08/17/2019

    These traps dont trap anything im sitting here and have watched 2 different mice run across the traps atleast 4 or 5 times without even slowing them down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointing

    By Chris on 02/04/2020

    Mice were not attracted to these glue boards at all. They didn't go near them. I've used them flat and also boxed up along the baseboards and in the cupboards of my home. Absolutely no mice activity on any of the boards. They smell nice though. I will not buy these again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Glue Boards

    By Osela on 01/01/2021

    I set up 5 of them as soon as I received them. NOTHING! And I’m still seeing that mouse run underneath the chair close to where the traps are placed. They don’t work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Osela on 01/08/2021

    They don’t work! Haven’t caught one yet. The mice just run around them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for roaches

    By Mary on 03/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I could not find Hoy Hoy traps which have always worked for me, so I tried these. They caught absolutely no roaches. I literally saw a roach walk up to one and walk away. They do not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Stay outside

    By Lila on 08/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Used for roach control, watched one roach climb on top and under the trap, did not go in. Have caught 3 using trap after two weeks. Would not purchase for roach control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect glue boards

    By Paul on 12/31/2018

    Added 12 glue boards all around the inside wall edge of a pole barn as instructed. Sorry to say not one mouse, as these DID NOT work for me. I will not be buying these again, wasted of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not worth it

    By Martha on 01/18/2019

    They didn't work for me. Mouse would not stick to it . Small amount of peanutbuttter in center pb would be gone and no mouse. Have placed like 9 boards and nothing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mouse glue

    By Dorothy on 11/12/2021

    Never caught a mouse.One got on the pad but managed to get off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Glue traps

    By Shehzad on 12/10/2021

    Not a good quality. Traps are not good. Glue quality isn’t good… i saw mouse scape from the trap easily……..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)