Customer Reviews for Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   136
4 stars   43
3 stars   14
2 stars   3
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(204 customer reviews)
Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)
$24.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 204 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent and handy

    By Allison on 03/09/2017

    this did the job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Anthony on 08/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is an adequate sprayer for household use but requires constant pumping for large yards which can be annoying and tiring. Also, the price is way too high for a plastic gallon sprayer when after purchasing I found a similar one at Walmart for about half the price to my dismay and a feeling of being violated! Overall, other than the price, this sprayer works very well. I will see if it holds up after several uses which it seems that it will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good for outside not inside

    By Brian on 01/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It will get the job done, but the sprayer is good for point and shoot or sprinkle. Inside you want more of a mist and this sprayer does not mist. Should of bought the more expensive one first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great For The Money

    By Yeah on 11/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought to spray TIMBOR under my porch. Used twice with 1 gallon of liquid each time. Hose, wand and tip are all plastic, so I don't know how well they'll hold up over time, but they worked great for me when I bought it. Hose was flexible. The nozzle adjusted great for mist or high volume; pump worked fine. Container was translucent enough that I could see the water level from the outside. I had no problem with any of the complaints I read about, but this is a $17 sprayer; and you get what you pay for. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the plastic wand/tip.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Debbie on 09/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was able to put it together with no problem. It was also easy enough to use outside when I sprayed around my house. I'm glad I found domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Pump works great

    By Jasmin on 10/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We didn't need anything to big and we were looking to get rid of spiders and ants. It was easy to use and seems to do the work just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great.

    By Rm on 10/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works as intended. Just like a super soaker if you grew up playing with one of those. It'd be nice if there was a strap or something because it is initially hard to carry when it's full and gets easier as you use up the spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works

    By Cgrissom on 11/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Does what it's supposed to do. Use it to spray insecticides. No problems. Great product highly recommend for the price!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good hand pump sprayer

    By Nicole on 04/26/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Im not an professional at these types of things, but this being my first chemical sprayer i would say its pretty good for what i need it for. Gets the job done,easy to use and not problems yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin #2000

    By Elton on 12/07/2015

    Great product. Fast ship and my customers love them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Jack on 12/18/2015

    Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer

    By Crs on 02/05/2016

    Worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 20000

    By Alan on 02/29/2016

    Easy to use with Talstar P. The all plastic construction is unlikely to deteriorate with continued use. Rinsed it well with water after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Products

    By Dawn on 11/24/2016

    Sprayer worked very well, and got the job done quickly. I would recommend this sprayer to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    solid

    By Marcus on 02/06/2017

    Verified Purchase

    cheap and gets the job done with heavy duty comeliness to it durable and ready to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    wonderful...

    By Kim on 04/11/2017

    I bought this pump sprayer to use with my Phantom Termiticide and then again with my Carpenter Bee Insecticide . Great value and very easy to assemble and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Brandon on 04/16/2017

    Very good sprayer I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Powerful sprayer

    By Tom on 05/24/2017

    Great sprayer for the price easy to use and light weight for carrying it up a ladder for spraying high reach areas, highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Melanie on 07/14/2017

    Worked great! Light and easy to use. The only drawback is that I wished it had the ability to change from stream to spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of Money

    By David on 02/06/2020

    I see that most of the positive reviews are from years ago. I fear that their quality has greatly diminished. I bought a 1 gal sprayer, it didn't spray, just a stream, even after tightening the spray nozzle all the way. Returned it for a replacement, same issue. I upgraded to a better model, same problem. Don't waste your money on Chapin products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grateful to be able to do my own pest control

    By Gary on 12/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Thank you so much for having a such a helpful do it your self pest control store. I had plenty of information from your site to feel comfortable to do my own spraying for fleas. The pump sprayer worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Needs a Handle

    By Gary on 08/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Good functioning sprayer. Should have upgraded to the model with either a strap or a handle. Otherwise, easy to set up and easy to clean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Small & Easy To Use

    By Eli on 08/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this product. It allows me to spray larger area nice and even. The fact that it is light it doesn't impact or slow me down. I recommend this product for home use or small business.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin gallon sprayer

    By Eluv on 02/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer works very well, better than I thought it would considering the low price...so far I am very happy with the purchase if you need a sprayer but not looking to spend a lot for the price this one is the way to go

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    very good item

    By Anonymous on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Very good product, only negative is it is a Plastic so when you twist it lock you can not force it lock.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

    By Anonymous on 07/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I really love this sprayer. It is very-well made and the way it performs is awesome! I followed the directions on the video on your website. By the way I am a big fan of the video guy:). Keep these fine products coming. This is the best sprayer I have bought in a long time. Thank U.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Poly Sprayer-1 gal.

    By Anonymous on 08/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Adequate, especially for the price. Needed for all purpose use including caustic chemicals for large area cleaning. After triple rinsing works well with both insecticides and herbicides. Good seals all around, easy to use and nozzle dials in well. A pour spout at the neck would be good and the pump stem and hose could be sturdier but with minimal care I should be using this years from now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great basic sprayer

    By Kevin on 09/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer works great. When shooting a stream it lets me get under the roofline so I don't need a ladder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pump

    By Christa on 09/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The reason I like this pump is because it only holds one gallon of fluid. For that reason it is easier for me to hold and I can do my own pest control!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good sprayer

    By Kunjal on 05/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Good sprayer and easy to use. Highly recommend for general use as well...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 204 reviews)