Customer Reviews for Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(204 customer reviews)
Displaying 181 to 204 (of 204 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The main one I buy

    By B on 01/07/2020

    I have bought at least 5 of these sprayers. They spray well, hold pressure, nice size, easy to use, last well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Lisa on 01/10/2020

    This sprayer is reliable and heavy duty.Glad I made this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works perfect for small yards

    By Dustin on 04/17/2020

    Worked exactly as I had hope. Perfect for small yards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Too expensive

    By Heidi on 05/05/2020

    I found better one than this one with cheaper price at Walmart after I've bought this online. Don't waste your money because it's NOT worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Punp was great

    By Keisha on 05/15/2020

    Honesty with the misleading reviews i almost didn't buy this was going to go with a more expensive one but this is truly the best product for the best price really got the job done ×10!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Curtis on 05/24/2020

    You really can't beat this sprayer for the price. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maintenance

    By Jay on 05/29/2020

    The hole could have been least a foot and a half a little longer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets the job done

    By Julea on 06/05/2020

    I got this sprayer to go with the pesticide I purchased. It does have some reviews about leaking but I did not have any problems with leaking. I think it works great. Pressure was good. Not too heavy. The stream is pretty heavy but I guess that’s fine. It just takes the product longer to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer

    By Mary on 06/12/2020

    I would like to thank you for your recommendations. This spay bottle works like a charm for small areas that need to be sprayed. It is easy to use and handle. Out of all the places I have checked locally, Do My Own is the best. They are concerned about your situation and their recommendations are outstanding. Thank you so much for your assistance recommendations. I am a very satisfied customer and I will recommend you to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1Gal pump sprayer

    By John on 06/12/2020

    Works as advertised, used for spot spraying, spots sprayed are dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding

    By James on 06/19/2020

    Thus is a great product for the purpose of spraying

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice sprayer

    By Kimberly on 06/19/2020

    I've never used one like this - I like it! It takes a little practice to release the pressure so the mist doesn't get on you, but that's just user error! First time using a pressurized sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Greg on 07/03/2020

    Simple and easy to use. You can spray from a distance of over 6 feet so you don't have to worry about getting any on you or your clothes. Tight seal and made of thick plastic so no way it can leak out over time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sent faulty one but Chapin is awesome

    By Dee on 07/10/2020

    Couldn't give 5 stars bc screw was missing on valve. They re-sent. But my FIRST Chapin bought at Walmart is exact same and a dream. I'm a chick and I can spray with the best of them with this 1 gallon sprayer! Purpose is insectide but can be used for any hand sprayer needs. Nozzle is adjustable from hard spray to fan type.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not Bad Not Great

    By Justin on 07/22/2020

    The Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer is what you would expect. Mediocre in quality, but gets the job done. All plastic construction, pieces and parts go together okay, but doesn't feel like it will last very long. I have another pump sprayer that I use for roundup that I purchased at Home depot years ago that's a nicer pump for the same price. The Chapin sprayer feels like it could break if you aren't gentle with it. I would suggest getting a nicer quality sprayer if you aren't the easiest on your equipment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pumped Up

    By Yulonda on 07/31/2020

    This pump was very easy to use. I like the ease of use, I just wished that i didn't have to keep pumping it up because it looses pressure after a while from spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Mike on 08/07/2020

    Awesome sprayer. The adjustable tip is great and entire sprayer is built tough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Per on 08/23/2020

    This pump sprayer works better than most that I've bought for the same price in the past. Its very smooth and fast to use. Great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    too short

    By Marianne on 09/18/2020

    I am 5'2'' tall. It is back-breaking to go over the entire lawn, refill the tank several times. I thought i ordered a longer wand, but i don't have it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pump sprayers purchased

    By Richard on 09/25/2020

    Couldn’t have gone better and the product arrived within days and shipped free. Customer service is top notch also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    sprayer

    By Elaine on 10/19/2020

    This and Sprayer only lasted bout a year. Used it bout 10 times.not for long term use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Sprayer

    By Mike on 04/23/2021

    Best sprayer under 20.00 you can buy. I have many and not a one has failed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pump on!

    By Walter on 08/27/2021

    all worked great, no problems. only improvement i suggest is " attachment for shoulder strap "

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good sprayer

    By Mike on 01/07/2022

    Verified Purchase

    It’s a simple sprayer and does it’s job very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 181 to 204 (of 204 reviews)