Customer Reviews for Clearys 3336F Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(30 customer reviews)
Clearys 3336F Fungicide
$52.92

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FABULOUS!

    By Bubba on 10/16/2010

    Great product. After only 2 applications 10 days apart fungus (black spot) is gone. MAKE SURE YOU READ ABOUT THIS PRODUCT AND ALL FUNGICIDES BEFORE YOU BUY. MAKE SURE YOU ARE USING LOCAL/HORTICULTURAL CONTROL -- you know cleaning up fallen leaves, turn your mulch, trim bad leaves/areas, soaking your trimming equipment in 10% bleach, etc. Know what you are dealing with and know that it is a fungus first. Secondly, make sure you consider a spray program and always use fungicides from different classes in order to not create resistance. In other words, if you use Cleary all the time there is a good chance you will create a resistant strain of fungus and then Cleary will not work any longer. An hour or two of reading on the internet is well worth it and your plants will thank you for it. The only problem is that this fungicide is the only COMMERCIAL, HIGH GRADE fungicide that Do My Own Pest Control has in stock. I would like to see Procure 480sc added as well as Lime-Sulfur 29% so that customers can help prevent resistant fungi by using alternating products. This would also ensure that you eliminate the fungus you have by attacking it alternately with different fungicides with completely different modes of action. Cleary 3336F is AWESOME and what the big guns use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    76 of 77 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide knowledge

    By Lyle on 08/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two different fungicide products from DoMyOwnPestControl, so I was surprised when I wrote them with a question about the products. I was advised that they didn't know much about it having just started selling fungicide. I was told tocontact my County Agricultural Office. Their response left me feeling not very confident on their expertise!!!! I would think if you are going to sell fungicide products, you ought to be VERY knowledgeable about its' uses, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 97 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very effective fungicide

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this fungicide for several years. It is very useful against a wide variety of fungii. Since it is a systemic, that makes it even more effective. I primarily use it on orchids where I spray it on the roots as well as the stems and leaves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great access to great products

    By Gary on 09/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful product from a great company. I am a serious amateur gardener and grower who cannot find many of these pro cuts in normal sources. Keep up the great work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clearys 3336F Fungicide

    By Garry on 07/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Within days of application, you could see improvement. At the 1 week mark, the empire zoysia was repairing itself. Could not be more pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product, FAST shipping

    By Anonymous on 07/09/2013

    The 3336F fungicide applied to summer patch disease in my bluegrass has done a great job of keeping the disease from spreading. I was able to apply the product at first sign of the fungus do to the FAST shipping from this site. Product label states 41% of active ingredient triophanate; you won't find this at a hardware store. This is the good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CLEARYS 3336F FUNGICIDE

    By Anonymous on 08/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Clearys fungicide is a good product & no problem with the order. Do My Own Pest Control gets the order right ----I use 3336f on orchids & it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clearys 3336f

    By Bill on 12/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My wife was told she would have to destroy her peony bushes due to fungus. The came from her grandmothers farm house so she was upset. I told her to wait and cut them down to the ground, applied one treatment of 3336f in the fall and then two in the spring. I have done this for two years and they continue to bloom.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide 3336F

    By William on 09/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It has been on for two weeks and appears to be working I just put down the second treatment, it says every 14 to 21 days for active fungus. Product comes with clear instructions and, as always, DoMyOwn shipped promply and delivered as stated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it works very well on lawn fungus

    By Mariusz on 07/21/2017

    Worked surprisingly well on brown patch in my yard. I've been using couple other products this summer but have noticed situation getting worse. I found in my garage a half empty bottle of Clearys left from last season and tried it, within a week grass started growing back in thinning areas. Amazing. Just ordered new bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Yard Project

    By Frank on 07/20/2018

    Up to now we have been using a professional lawn care business for twenty plus years. We decided we wanted to do our lawn treatments ourselves to get a perfect lawn again. We have been plagued with nutsedge, brown patch, fire ants, etc.. After researching yard products we found "Do My Own" and gave them a call. They are our neighbors (located in Georgia). We reached Heath, (what a patient gentleman), if he was out or on the phone he would promptly call you back every time. Note: That is something that you do no receive anymore from other businesses. We told him that we had no idea of what to purchase and please help us. He recommended that we buy a backpack sprayer , liquid and granular chemicals, and fertilizer and Heath took whatever time needed to explain exactly how and when to use each one in detailed everyday language. What we found was the nicest group of experts that was full of knowledge and recommendations to get our yard on the way to "A Beautiful Yard Again". Thanks So Much!!! D.M.O. and Heath !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Palm Care

    By M06fl on 05/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Recommended by the person who sold me my palm trees. I don't have any fungus, so I guess it's working. That's all I care about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MUST BE GOOD...

    By Jon on 07/31/2017

    ....since it is used by our area sod farm. That said, there's an understanding among experts that inter-seaonal fungicide treatments(4 to 5) should utilize a different product per application. I believe, for the average lawn, the 32 oz bottle is sufficient for two applications. Please feel free to comment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do My Own Fixes Delivery Problems Quickly

    By Mrs. on 07/08/2017

    I made a recent purchase of a fungicide from Do My Own. The product arrived damaged and the chemical had burst all over the shipping package I contacted this vendor immediately and they rectified the situation by immediately shipping out a free replacement product ASAP. I received the replacement chemical almost immediately and was able to use the product in my garden. Thank you Do My Own for rectifying this situation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased

    By Michele on 04/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased to find a source for this product as it is the only Fungicide that has been purported to be useful for Kabtina tip blight on Junipers. We have initiated treatment .... I can't speak to the efficacy of this product as the results will be long term.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clearys 3336F

    By Diana on 10/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best for it's price ... dries my turf fungus up over night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Allan on 06/06/2018

    With all the rain started getting gray spot leaf almost everywhere. It was between Engle and 3337 but happy with my results. 3337 worked immediately just the next day I saw improvement even when I had rain that next day. We had a good downpour for about a week straight after applying and gray leaf is still gone. Note I also followed this application with Heritage G. I think both of these combinations are a great match for any type of fungus problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good

    By Pete on 03/14/2017

    I think the product is much better than I am. What I mean is that I think I put much more on than necessary therefore more expensive than necessary but both the advice from the folks as well as the product has worked as advertised I am very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CLEARYS 3336F FUNGICIDE

    By Dee on 10/07/2017

    I am so glad I tried Clearys 3336F to clean up the fungus in my Fescue lawn. It works fast and is very effective. I recommended it to my lawn sprinkler contractor for use on his lawn. We both live in the same area and have the same problem with lawn fungus in the summer. I even use it to kill the anthracnose fungus on my dogwoods and azaleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By Larry on 12/28/2018

    Great price great service !!!!!!!!!! On time delivery if not sooner

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clearys 3336f

    By William on 06/19/2016

    I use this in combo with eagle fungicide and have been pleased with the outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice Job Helping with Fungus

    By Pete on 02/10/2017

    I spoke with 3 different people all were helpful and so far so good with the product. I definitely recommend the technical staff. Very helpful.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service and product.

    By Tim on 07/05/2019

    Not much to say. Service is top notch and product works well. No fungus here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clearys 3336F Fungicide

    By David on 07/05/2019

    Just what I needed. Worked perfect!! Controlled my fungus in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service

    By Brenda on 08/02/2019

    I have ordered from you company several times and I have ALWAYS received very prompt service! Products are always as expected and delivered sooner than expected. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Arletta on 07/20/2018

    I use this as an alternating treatment to anthracnose on my dogwoods & disease on my torenia & New Guinea impatients which has helped tremendously. Easy to use & mixes well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Time Customer

    By Jean on 06/15/2018

    I was looking for an alternate resource for my gardening supplies and happened upon DoMyOwn's website. Decided to give them a try and ordered Cleary's 3336F Fungicide. Their order communications were excellent and delivery was very prompt. They exceeded my typically high expectations. Will do business with them again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, did the job quick

    By Raldo on 06/15/2018

    I had problem with grey spots attacking my st augustine grass. Heath from technical support recommended I use this product. Within 1 week I could see new healthy blades coming out and within 2 week almost all the grey spot had grown itself out. Lawn is back to green and getting pretty thick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clearys

    By Fred on 12/15/2017

    Good prompt service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Clearys 3336F Fungicide Actually Works

    By Martin on 08/15/2019

    First application has appeared to have halted the the progression of cankers. Have used other fungicides which have been ineffective. Will be applying second application , hopefully fungus is totally controlled. Do My Own is a pleasure to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)