Customer Reviews for Contrac All-Weather Blox Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   198
4 stars   30
3 stars   7
2 stars   5
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(250 customer reviews)
Contrac All-Weather Blox Rodenticide
$115.09

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 250 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not enough Horsepower

    By Anonymous on 10/19/2016

    I probably purchased the wrong product. I don't have children or pets but and have a rat under my deck problem. The rodents seem to be feeding on the product by only found one dead rat. I need to deal with this problem before the winter so I have decided to purchase the next level up Fastrac. Other than that, quick delivery and easy to deal with.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We usually do not see many dead rodents when using rodenticides since they tend to die where they are nesting. Contrac generally kills rodents in about 3-5 days, while Fastrac will kill in 12-48 hours. Regardless of which bait you are using, be sure to maintain a continuous supply as long as rodents are consuming it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Effective at all

    By Db on 10/19/2018

    Have been using for the past couple of weeks. Rats eating them like candy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DIY

    By Amy on 01/31/2020

    Paid way more then I should have for a professional exterminator program. This is the exact same product they used, so I now purchase it myself and apply. Saves a ton of $$$ for the exact same treatment. So happy to have found this product online!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    These probably work, but killed my dog.

    By Steven on 11/20/2020

    I think these probably work fine... as long as the rodents are eating it. Haven't seen any evidence of dying or dead mice or voles yet, but it killed my chocolate labrador. I placed the bait in the plastic housing boxes and locked with key, but my dog chewed through the boxes and got to them. My pest control guy was a bit surprised. He figured it would take 30 of these blocks to put a big dog down. I'm figuring, maybe, our 85lb chocolate lab, got to five of them... maybe. Anyway, please be careful with these around pets. Even the petsafe boxes are not safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took care of rats & mice in barn

    By Rachel on 12/27/2020

    My barn was full of mice and rats because of the livestock feed that I store there. I just threw the Contrac All-Weather Blox around the rafters, on the back of the shelves and under the cabinets. Within three days--no more rats. I haven't seen any since then and that's been about two weeks ago. I'm happy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    rats are not eating this

    By Mariana on 02/26/2021

    waiting a whole 2 weeks and still nothing order the bags and same problem dont know why

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective and easy to use

    By Courtney on 10/24/2006

    Contrac Blox Rodenticide is very effective and easy to use. Just make sure you keep a good supply of fresh bait and the rats and mice die quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It is a good product

    By Ray on 06/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this Rodenticide for over 3 years with good results. When I did not use it for three months, I had a lot trouble with mice and rats. So I used and get rid of problems around the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Rick on 07/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for awhile now. I used to have a rat problem in my attic. Not anymore. I just replace the bait once a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodents hit quickly

    By Bob on 01/09/2011

    Rodents went after the bait immediately and have left a trail of droppings colored by the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Contrac Blox Rodenticide

    By Albert on 06/25/2011

    This is an outstanding product for the control and eradication of gophers (sage rats). I have a 20 acre property and it has been infested with gophers. My son-in-law recommended your product to us and installed a 3" tubular device in the form of an inverted "T": the upper 3" plastic tube (3 feet) was connected to a 3" plastic fitting "T" with two 18 " plastic tube side arms. A 3 foot wire with a stop at one end was loaded with your product and lowered into upper 3 foot plastic tube. Two holes were drilled into a cap on the upper length plastic tube to hold the suspended wire. I have installed 4 additional plastic units with your product on my property and the gopher population has been drastically reduced.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By Gary on 06/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was trying to get rid of a sudden infestation of pack rats. So I tried the stuff recommended by the guys at the big box stores like Lowe's and Home Depot. The bait would disappear so I figured the problem was solved or would soon be. Wrong. I pulled one of the nests apart and found all the bait, some chewed and partially eaten. The recommended bait had absolutely no effect on the little varmints. So I placed an order with DoMyOwnPestControl.com, problem solved. This is not the first time I have used DoMyOwnPestControl.com, and truthfully, after it was all over and done, I felt silly that I didn't go to them first.  I let some guy at the hardware store sell me on a product that didn't work, shame on me. Don't let it happen to you. Go to the professionals at DoMyOwnPestControl.com for the right advice on what products to use and how to use them. I won't make that mistake again. And no, I don't work for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Al on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have fought prairie dog problems for years and have used countless other products. This one does the trick! I'll be purchasing more in the future...if I need it and that is a BIG IF!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rat control - Contrac Blox

    By Louis on 10/31/2011

    The Contract Blox Rodenticide works very well. I use it inside bait traps, attached to nails to the wall or loose in areas where there are no pets. The swimming pool pump room was severely infested with rats and during several days I left several pieces in the center of the room...every day they disappeared but after a week they were left intact..results: no more dropping or rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best value

    By E. on 09/13/2012

    Best product for the job. Got the rodents eating it the same day and kills them all in no time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect solution to a big problem!

    By Cynthia on 12/26/2012

    This bait/stations have worked wonders for rat control for years now.... I was trapping 50 rats every three weeks on my property using nine traps, and after setting six of these stations with this Contrac Blox bait around the property, the rats are gone. Of course, I do have to continue to fill the stations periodically to control the infestation where I live, but as long as I keep the bait in the stations, they work like a charm. The rats go underground to die, I have not found one dead rat on my property. This bait is efficient and inexpensive and well worth purchasing if you have a problem with rats. Also, I talked at length with one of the experts and he assured me these stations are safe around children and cats, or (in my case) rabbits..... I have a friend who has domestic rats (pets) and she researched this poison and discovered that it is a 'humane' way to kill a mass number of rats. I HIGHLY recommend this product, and am so very thankful for the day I discovered it at DoMyOwnPestConrol.com and spoke with their expert. I have encouraged others in this area to use them and they have been successful for them as well. One other thing to mention - when you very first set these stations around, it will take about 3 weeks before you will notice the effect..... BE PATIENT - don't keep moving them or opening them.... just leave them alone and be patient because this system of controling a rat infestation really works! You'll have to fill them more often at first, and then less as time goes by.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocks em Dead

    By John on 01/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Stuff works............... Fast................... Nuff Said.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Contrac Blox Rodenticide - 18 lb. Pail

    By John on 05/21/2013

    I works like it should.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Anonymous on 07/07/2013

    The rats love it to death!! Put out six stations filled with contract and in 5-6 days the lawn at the edge of the woods has the unmistakable sweet smell of death. Decomposing rats. No more problemo!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase Bait Stations Also!

    By Ali on 10/12/2013

    Product worked great but the purpose of my review is to encourage folks to buy the bait stations also, even if you don't have animals or children that might be harmed by the poison itself. Don't be an idiot like I was and purchase only the poison blocks. The amount of poison I've gone through since purchasing the bait stations has dropped to a tenth of what it was (the rats were hording) and the poison has been, subjectively, more effective--we live in a rural area and I think new rats and mice find the poison right away whereas before if a rat had collected it all, I had to put more down for new rats and mice to find.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Affordable protection in bulk

    By Charles on 12/03/2013

    This is my second time to purchase the 18# pail of mouse bait. I'm in the mini storage business and this size package provides me with my most affordable option for rodent control, especially when you factor in the quality of the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killer blox

    By Abdul on 03/08/2015

    This product works pretty good. There is no more running mice in my basement. The interesting part of this product is that rodent love to eat these blox, and thats the plus point of this purchase. I had this whole bucket of blox and this will work for long time. Strongly recommended !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These must be delicious!

    By Sarah on 09/17/2015

    My rodent control guy put some of these in outdoor bait stations near my house. It took a couple of days, but I started seeing signs of activity around the bait stations, including what must have been a whole litter of juvenile rats gathered around one of the bait stations giggling like teenagers at the food court. A couple of days after that, I started finding dead rats. These things work fast! I know there are still some living rats, including even younger mouse-sized rats, so I called the rat guy to check the stations. All four were empty, so he refilled them. About an hour later, I saw a fresh tiny turd on top of the station nearest to where I was seeing the mouserats. I guess the babies were hungry, and apparently these are super delicious. I think I have a pretty big rat problem, and at least for the next few weeks these bait stations will need very frequent refills, so I bought a key for the bait stations and a bucket of the Contrac blox. I'll be checking daily to make sure the little critters have a steady supply of rat crack.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Jose on 03/21/2016

    I own a ranch n this is the best product out in the market to control mices, n rats... I put this all around the barns n my house to keep them away. Very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Contrac blocks for voles

    By Gregg on 07/28/2016

    Contrac seems to be working. Still using them but the bait eating is slowing, assuming the voles will be gone soon

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Dave on 10/02/2016

    We've using it for years to keep mice out of farm equipment. We can sometimes see the little green turds they leave behind, but they are gone. A nice side benefit, it knocks off the chipmunks that eat the wiring in our vehicles GOOD STUFF

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Contrac Blox Rodenticide

    By C. on 05/01/2017

    I am not a professional by any means, but, after following the instructions I had such success you would think otherwise. The truth be told--it was my son's project. I am terrified of of these creatures. My son waited patiently and after filling the Protecta Mouse Bait Station twice, they started dropping dead everywhere. The product DELIVERED in spite of my youngest son who chooses to eat everywhere in the house and thereby creating optional food sources.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Contrac Blox Rodenticide

    By Bob on 05/29/2017

    Works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest Control

    By Gregg on 07/16/2017

    this item was recommended by an exterminator, stating that while the item itself is expense. the product works great.So far so good, the service from (DoMYOwn) it must say has been excellent as well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chipmunks

    By Dan on 10/12/2018

    My chipmunks enjoy eating at the "Black Box Café"!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 250 reviews)