Customer Reviews for Ferti-Lome For All Seasons Lawn Food Plus Crabgrass and Weed Preventer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(19 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great all season

    By Carol on 02/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for the past 2 years. It is excellent in keeping our yard beautiful through out the year. We use it in the spring because of the pre-emergent and in the fall for the feeding the yard needs at that time. A great product at a great price. The term at the top of the website "Fast Free Shipping" is true. Could not ask for any faster delivery of a product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By William on 03/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad I was able to find this product on your website. All of the locations in my area do not carry this product any longer. Thank you for having this product at a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lawn looks good already

    By Linda on 11/10/2017

    Product was easy to apply, went a long way and I have seen a change in my lawn for the better since putting it on about 2 weeks ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Oscomote plant food

    By Anonymous on 08/25/2013

    I find this plant food outstanding. A couple of weeks after feeding it to my flowers and plants everything started bursting out in growth and color. I wish Oscomote made a plant food for grass. I cannot find anything that works great for that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome Crabgrass and Weed Preventer

    By Vic on 03/02/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I applied a bag of Ferti about 2-weeks ago and have seen absolutely no change in the weed growth, that germinated a little early here in Northern Texas this year. I even followed up with a spray application of Bayer Advanced weed killer, but I plan on treating again this coming weekend since many times complete elimination of weeds takes a second treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ferti lome all season lawn food crabgrass and weed preventer

    By Priscella on 05/19/2018

    Received product quicker than expected, good thing, applied to the lawn and so far I have no complaints. Its still a little early to be 100% certain but with all the different weeds that will be popping up early to mid summer I should know a lot more by mid June. As well as this product has performed up to now cant imagine id be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    a good product

    By Allen on 04/30/2020

    it greened up the grass and really made it grow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantasy results

    By Gabriela on 03/20/2020

    This is my second year using your products and I switched to the fertilizer with crabgrass preventer . I already put the granules in the lawn and I am waiting to see the results. Your products are superior to anything that is available in the stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Pjd on 09/27/2019

    Followed directions. Did not kill any weeds or crabgrass. Total wasre of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Janaysmom on 06/07/2019

    I have been using this product for about 3 months now and am very pleased. I started the Spring of 2019 with weeds starting to grow in my yard from the neighbors lawn. I used an application as soon as I saw them creeping into my lawn and another one month later. The weeds disappeared about a week after the first application. The second was a precautionary application. The weeds have appeared again in the neighbors lawn, but not mine. I will put another application down to counteract his weeds. The PLUS - no crabgrass! You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Price

    By Lisa on 06/04/2018

    Could not beat the price, and with fast free shipping! Will order again. Too soon to tell how well it works on preventing weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Chris on 08/21/2020

    I used this to help get my lawn green again after I fired my lawn care company. I had paid them nearly $3000 over 15 months and my yard looked terrible. I put this down and noticed more green in a matter of days. I was also treating for dollar spot and within a week the lawn was showing signs of recovery. This will be one of my go to fertilizers

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beautiful Lawn

    By P. on 07/24/2020

    I was happy to find this product on this website...Fertilome is the best! Have used Fertilome for years and it has ALWAYS produced a beautiful lawn...my order arrived very fast...I am a happy customer...I will use this website and product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It controls weed.

    By Ray on 06/18/2020

    I been using this ferti-Lome product for two years here in Central Texas and it has eliminated most of my weeds, I use it twice in the spring and one time in the fall. If you have a serious weed problem, it can be combined with weed free zone made by ferti-Lome also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome

    By Ellis on 05/22/2020

    Very satisfied with the results after using fertilization if Ferti-Lomé !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service from Domyown

    By Sherry on 05/09/2020

    They are help full and products are ever thing they say. I love getting heavy bags of fertilizer delivered to my front porch! Also, I stopped my pest control service because I can do it with their products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ferti-Lome For All Seasons Lawn foid

    By Don on 05/01/2020

    I used a backpack spreader to put the Ferti-Lome For All Seasons Lawn Food Plus Crabgrass and Weed Preventer on my brumuda grass about 3 weeks ago. I do see some brown spots on the weeds. It's still to early for me to report a full review. I will give a a full month. But it seem to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Review for Ferti-Lome

    By Elliot on 05/01/2020

    Good product. Not sure if it is the best for getting rid of existing weeds. Seems good as a 5 month fertilizer. Will continue to watch it..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa knocked out

    By Paul on 08/31/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered a bag of this last year and put down in the fall to treat any repeat signs of poa annua, which I was having a problem with. The next spring came around and I may have pulled up two or three of those pesky weeds... the rest was pretty much gone. Just ordered another bag for my St. Augustine lawn here in central Texas. Very impressed and now my back can get a break.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)