Customer Reviews for Garage Door Rodent Guard

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   49
4 stars   5
3 stars   5
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(72 customer reviews)
Garage Door Rodent Guard
$10.70

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 72 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Paul on 05/22/2020

    These Rodent guards work perfect! The bottom of the side weather stripping was chewed, most likely from a Rodent, but with these attached, I am pretty sure this issue won't happen again. They were super easy to install. I would highly recommend them for all garages.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Guard

    By John on 05/17/2020

    Your "Rodent Guard" was a complete failure.The design is too short. The rat or squirrel just stood up and chewed away the door seal above your guard. FOr my effort I now have replace s second door seal. Yourclever device isn't long enough. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not one-size-fits-all

    By Katherine on 09/21/2020

    Unfortunately, this product is not "one size fits all." I think it's probably a decent product but check your dimensions against the dimensions of the product. I understood it as being malleable in order to fit my garage opening but it was difficult to adjust even with plier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Just purchased

    By Ingrid on 01/31/2020

    4 Stars because it was easy to install but too soon to tell if it is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Its easier than building your own.

    By Greg on 12/20/2019

    The installation is pretty straightforward. However, there will be a split where the guard and the trim meet. Not all the way, just the length of the chewed away area. Seems like a mouse might be able to push his (or her) way through. I reinforced mine with some white duct tape and it seems to work fine. Of course, the gophers are hibernating now and the mice might have found a different entry. But my wife is happy. One more thing, don't pay for handling or delivery. These things just slip into a cushioned envelope and get thrown in the mailbox. Do My Own charged me nothing and shipped them immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By Alex on 06/05/2020

    Great price. Easy install. Good YouTube video recommended in package to help with install.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Deb on 11/20/2020

    Easy to install. Closes that gap perfectly. No unwanted guests in the garage!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door

    By David on 09/11/2020

    The metal guard is terrific BUT the tape is a pain. Could use an extra piece if one doesn't lay right. One of the wipes was all dried out and couldn't clean the rubber door gasket. Fortunately, in this time of pandemic, I have plenty of alcohol wipes. The install looks very good on one side , the other not so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy install

    By Steve on 08/18/2020

    Product comes as shown. Instructions are easy to follow. Easy installation, and happy with end result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Rob on 08/14/2020

    We were getting lizards in the garage through the sides of the garage door all the time so I did some research and found this product. Lizards don’t really bother me so much but I know that if they can get in, so can copperheads, mice, etc. Anyway I put them on about two weeks ago and haven’t seen any lizards since, so definitely doing an awesome job so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Garage

    By Richard on 08/07/2020

    Product did not fit for my garage so I threw it away. My fault for not looking at exactly what I needed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thrilled So Far!

    By Karen on 10/10/2020

    My handyman installed these several weeks ago. Mice had been entering the garage at the corners of the bottom of the garage door. A rubber seal had been installed, which they chewed through immediately. I have no idea if they have entered in any other places. We packed some steel wool in a few areas where it was possible. He also installed a new garage door sweep, as mine was very old. It was a basic one, not a heavy duty. He adjusted the garage door opener so that it lowered with enough force to block them from entering under the door. Since the rodent guards were installed, there has been no new chewing, and no evidence in t he usual areas of any mice! This is a minor miracle, since I have had mice in the garage for years. Had I known it was this simple of a fix I would have done it long ago. The pest control companies won't touch it for less than $1800 to inspect your whole house, etc. I told them I only have them in my garage. So now I will be testing it by seeing if I can trap any inside in the coming months of fall/winter. I will try to remember to post again for an update. I'm thrilled with these! Just little pieces of bent metal, go figure!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not so fast

    By Jim on 07/27/2020

    I purchased and installed the product as per the manufacturer's instructions. The mice are still getting in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Steve on 02/07/2020

    Fit perfectly! Very easy to assemble. Good product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Sara on 06/06/2020

    Very easy to install and looks just like on the website. I had no problems with the shipping. Would reccomend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Perfect Solution

    By Pamela on 11/06/2020

    This item was exactly as advertised, and works very well. It solves the constant problem of curling of the bottom of the garage door gaskets. It has happened with every single garage door gasket I have ever owned - an amazingly simple solution! This company should market these to the makers of garage door gaskets. It should be included with every gasket sold! I no longer have debris blowing in at the corners (cleaner garage) and I have not seen one little critter since installation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    satisfied customer

    By Dennis on 06/05/2020

    Don't really know if the rodent guard will work or not. Time will tell usually in the winter months but I think it will.Customer service was excellent though. Had a small issue with the shipping and they had my product to me in less than a week.Didn't have to jump through a bunch of hoops. Just told them the problem I had and they took care of the problem. They will be my first choice in the future. I give them an A+++++++++ rating

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Rodent Guards

    By Brian on 02/14/2020

    Mice and chipmunks are getting into my garage and making nests under the hood of my car. I drive a Prius Prime and the rodents like to chew all the wires. These Guards are easy to install, about 5 minutes, and they are doing the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It was truly out of wishful thinking

    By Kelly on 11/01/2019

    The garage door rodent guard helps block some of the gap but not all of it. It makes the consumer more aware of where the problem lies so they can put more thought into the solution. It seemed like a good idea at the time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as promised

    By Rob on 07/30/2017

    The Garage Door Rodent Guard Super was easy to install. I did think they would be a bit thicker, but they are good enough. With the tape on it looks good enough from a distance. Glad I bought them and will see how well they work once the weather gets cold again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for me!

    By Chris on 06/29/2017

    The disgusting vermin certainly can't eat these things, so it's problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard

    By Jim on 02/09/2017

    Great product. eliminates small rodents from eating their way in to my garage. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Rebecca on 12/31/2016

    This work perfectly for our needs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    product arrived quickly and seems to work!

    By Tsr on 11/26/2016

    So far so good! I knew I needed something as I watched a garter snake crawl into my garage. Thanks for the quick service and the demo video. I painted the guard to match the trim of my garage door. I would recommend putting double stick tape on the back of the guard rather than tape on the top, for an overall neater look.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific product

    By Sally on 08/23/2016

    The kit comes with special strips of very strong white tape that prevents any interference when the door closes over the top of the metal strip. Easy to install and is working! No more mice! I also staples steel wool at each corner of the garage door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So very easy!

    By Patt on 11/23/2015

    I can't believe how easy this product was to install and it works beautifully!! Something so simple - yet so amazing. I haven't had a mouse in my garage still I installed it. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard

    By Michael on 11/10/2015

    Exactly as described! Easy to install and keeps the mice out! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great solution for mice in garage

    By Cathy on 11/09/2015

    This product was easy to install and appears to have solved my problem. It arrived in a timely manner! I am very happy with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a charm!

    By Michael on 11/07/2015

    Easy to install and worked great. Didn't realize they were white when I ordered and not off white but no big deal, just painted them to match the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless

    By Lfc on 12/01/2017

    Didn't work... waste of time.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you have not seen good results using the Rodent Guard. Can you please tell us what the exact issue was using the Rodent Guard so that we can determine if there was an issue with the product or a concern about installation? You can reach us by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We look forward to resolving any concerns with you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 72 reviews)