Customer Reviews for Garage Door Rodent Guard

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   48
4 stars   5
3 stars   5
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
Garage Door Rodent Guard
$10.70

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 71 (of 71 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Guard

    By William on 02/27/2018

    After finding a snake in my garage I looked around for a hole and found a gaping hole at the bottom corner of the garage door seal on the outside. I filled in the hole that was in the wood but I used the Rodent Guard to extend the seal all the way to the bottom and am extremely happy with the result. I needed an extra piece of tape and they were gracious enough to send me some. The tape works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    The jury is still out

    By Val on 06/16/2019

    Installation was straightforward. It's too early to rate it fairly. If it survives even a few New Hampshire winters I'll give it 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard

    By Debbie on 05/10/2019

    The tape will not hold up very well for long. The price should be lower. If I had known what they were like, I would have gone to Lowe’s and bought something similar to metal flashing and made my own rodent guard for the bottom corners of the outside of my garage door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Deb on 03/29/2019

    Easy to install, looks good and does the job! Definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Guard

    By Brock on 03/01/2019

    Terrible didn't work. They didn't stick and when your garage door comes down it hits the pieces and knocks them off your rubber membrane.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't fit the garage door trim

    By Frank on 02/10/2019

    The guard is too narrow for the trim, There is still a gap in my trim next to the rodent guard. The material is very thin and difficult to crimp without denting it. After crimping, the upper edge is not flush with the trim. It's a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent guard

    By Keith on 11/16/2018

    This product works perfect on all garage doors, keeps the mice from chewing thru.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Rodent guard

    By Robin on 11/11/2018

    Got for garage door hoping to keep out rodents they are still getting in . We emptied out garage and cleaned and had traps set to make sure all gone before these were placed on. Still getting mice in luckily we bought traps also. Other wish is they offered these taller (maybe would work better) and in black so don’t stand out and you have to paint .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it

    By Bk on 11/09/2018

    Great product and door closer. Fit the purpose that it was purchased for, I will recommend if you have a a little patch work to be done

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Kate on 08/17/2018

    The rodent guards are easy to install, and effective so far! No more mice in the garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what the doctor ordered.

    By Patrick on 10/29/2015

    This product appears to be working just like it claims? It was very simple to install and looks great. I see no reason why there would be any different outcome in years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 71 (of 71 reviews)