Customer Reviews for Garage Door Rodent Guard

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   47
4 stars   5
3 stars   5
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Garage Door Rodent Guard
$10.70

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 47 (of 47 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy install

    By Steve on 08/18/2020

    Product comes as shown. Instructions are easy to follow. Easy installation, and happy with end result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great idea. Easy install.

    By Mouse on 10/26/2019

    I recently installed them so it’s too soon to make an overall assessment. But this is the time of year when mice activity really picks up in my garage and I haven’t noticed, so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Deb on 03/29/2019

    Easy to install, looks good and does the job! Definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent guard

    By Keith on 11/16/2018

    This product works perfect on all garage doors, keeps the mice from chewing thru.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard

    By Michael on 11/10/2015

    Exactly as described! Easy to install and keeps the mice out! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great solution for mice in garage

    By Cathy on 11/09/2015

    This product was easy to install and appears to have solved my problem. It arrived in a timely manner! I am very happy with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific product

    By Sally on 08/23/2016

    The kit comes with special strips of very strong white tape that prevents any interference when the door closes over the top of the metal strip. Easy to install and is working! No more mice! I also staples steel wool at each corner of the garage door.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Rebecca on 12/31/2016

    This work perfectly for our needs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a charm!

    By Michael on 11/07/2015

    Easy to install and worked great. Didn't realize they were white when I ordered and not off white but no big deal, just painted them to match the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garage Door Rodent Guard

    By Jim on 02/09/2017

    Great product. eliminates small rodents from eating their way in to my garage. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for me!

    By Chris on 06/29/2017

    The disgusting vermin certainly can't eat these things, so it's problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as promised

    By Rob on 07/30/2017

    The Garage Door Rodent Guard Super was easy to install. I did think they would be a bit thicker, but they are good enough. With the tape on it looks good enough from a distance. Glad I bought them and will see how well they work once the weather gets cold again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what the doctor ordered.

    By Patrick on 10/29/2015

    This product appears to be working just like it claims? It was very simple to install and looks great. I see no reason why there would be any different outcome in years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Guard

    By William on 02/27/2018

    After finding a snake in my garage I looked around for a hole and found a gaping hole at the bottom corner of the garage door seal on the outside. I filled in the hole that was in the wood but I used the Rodent Guard to extend the seal all the way to the bottom and am extremely happy with the result. I needed an extra piece of tape and they were gracious enough to send me some. The tape works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far so good

    By Kate on 08/17/2018

    The rodent guards are easy to install, and effective so far! No more mice in the garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it

    By Bk on 11/09/2018

    Great product and door closer. Fit the purpose that it was purchased for, I will recommend if you have a a little patch work to be done

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thrilled So Far!

    By Karen on 10/10/2020

    My handyman installed these several weeks ago. Mice had been entering the garage at the corners of the bottom of the garage door. A rubber seal had been installed, which they chewed through immediately. I have no idea if they have entered in any other places. We packed some steel wool in a few areas where it was possible. He also installed a new garage door sweep, as mine was very old. It was a basic one, not a heavy duty. He adjusted the garage door opener so that it lowered with enough force to block them from entering under the door. Since the rodent guards were installed, there has been no new chewing, and no evidence in t he usual areas of any mice! This is a minor miracle, since I have had mice in the garage for years. Had I known it was this simple of a fix I would have done it long ago. The pest control companies won't touch it for less than $1800 to inspect your whole house, etc. I told them I only have them in my garage. So now I will be testing it by seeing if I can trap any inside in the coming months of fall/winter. I will try to remember to post again for an update. I'm thrilled with these! Just little pieces of bent metal, go figure!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 47 (of 47 reviews)