Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   160
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(202 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$31.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 160 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants!

    By Paul on 09/12/2016

    We were plagued with small black ants in the kitchen. We had our house fumigated last year, so that killed any ants we had. But after three months or so, they came back in large numbers. When we kept the kitchen absolutely sterile and dry, only a few ants would wander by. If we left one crumb on the counter or floor, there would be hordes of them. I tried home remedies, relentlessly pursued them with diswash soap, and killed them by the thousands. Yet their onslaught diminished not one bit, but rather, it increased. I found DMOPC and searched for ant growth regulator, but then, to be sure, I called customer service. The cheerful woman recommended that I also use an insecticide as well as the growth regulator. I also got the plastic bait holders, which are a 1.5" x 2" snap-together device. I used the syringe to squeeze out a small amount of Maxforce FC into each of 5 trays. I put the trays near the ant trails. Within an hour or so, all of the trays had filled with ants feeding on the gel. After about 4 hours, there were only a few dead ants. After we cleaned up the dead ones, there were no more ants. Not one. It has been two weeks, and we've not seen even one ant inside the house. What do you think? Am I going to recommend this? It worked really, really well--and quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Tim on 08/26/2015

    Ants in the kitchen were driving us nuts waiting for USPO to deliver my order . The ants lapped up Maxforce FC Ant Gel like hogs in a feed trough . Bang ! No more ants ! Good stuff ! Wish I had gotten next day delivery .Thanks a lot Do My Own Pest Control .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    max force FC ant Bait,

    By Kevin on 08/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    very easy to use,workd extreamly well,im located on long Island New York

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The bait gel really did the trick!

    By Nancy on 10/20/2005

    My monthly pest control service had been keeping the ants in check until the end of summer. The ants started appearing around the kitchen sink and counter areas and in the kids bathroom. The spray can just wasn't doing the job to get rid of them. I ordered the Maxforce bait gel. Once I determined where the ants were coming into the house, I placed a small amount of the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel on their trail right where they were coming in. They went to it right away, the ants coming and going. It was amazing how fast the gel took affect. The ants carried the bait back to their nest and some died right there by the bait. The ants have not returned in any of the places that the gel was used. The bait gel really did the trick! Nancy Chino Hills, CA

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Harris on 07/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product before for a sugar ant infestation. Just use as directed and you'll be fine within a week or so. You won't find anything like this in any store. I came back because I finally ran out of gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Relief at Last!

    By Patricia on 06/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel in May 2012, after seeing how good the Maxforce Roach Control product worked in my parent's home in 2009. It is June 2012 and they have not seen another roach - or any other insects. The Customer Service process was excellent from start to finish. The Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel was delivered promptly as promised. The follow up from Customer Service was excellent. The Ant Bait Gel results do not take place instantly, but after 3-4 days ants were completely eliminated. I gave a tube to my brother and he has not seen an ant since, either. I am a happy customer! I will definitely promote My Pest Control Company among my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works astoundingly well!

    By Mark on 08/15/2006

    Pavement, little black ants. I've used Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel before and it works astoundingly well! I'm ordering more just for some backup during the next several months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Barbara on 10/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this product for ants. It has worked very well for us. I do, however, recommend the Masterline Professional Bait Gun to apply this bait because you have better control of the amount that you dispense.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far.

    By Sharon on 05/03/2017

    So far good! Have not seen any back! I put that stuff in every place that you could not see! The bait traps are good also! I pray I got rid of them! If not then I will have it fumigated! I hate those nasty things! I never ever thought I would have them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLER product

    By Kristin on 08/24/2017

    This stuff is amazing. Totally gets the millions of sugar ants we've had which infested our garage, patio and worked their way to the house. The bait traps would be useful inside, but with this gel, I just squirted a bit where I saw the tracks of ants and boom. Gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Linda on 09/13/2019

    Worked like a dream and only had to use a small bit

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more ants!

    By Christopher on 02/21/2020

    Easy, Worked perfect. Ants were gone within hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As usual Maxforce Gel works like a charm !!!

    By Chuck on 08/21/2017

    We usually get attacked 2 or 3 times a year , but it's so nice to know that we've got Maxforce Gel ready and able to kill the whole nest. Thank you for creating such a great product !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    owner

    By Jay on 07/13/2017

    worked beautiful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants are "Dying for This"

    By Gary on 05/31/2017

    Overrun with thousands of Odorous Black Ants climbing our outside walls to nest, we fed them this bait before they moved inside. There were multiple trails around the house, suggesting many nests. The bait was appealing to the ants and killed thousands, evidenced by dead ant bodies falling dead and surfacing dead at baseboards. Thei infestation was so pronounced that we felt additional measures should be taken. So, we purchased a Termiticide and thoroughly sprayed the home's perimeter, wiping out every last ant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Forget the other "ant traps"

    By Tom on 04/05/2017

    Wasted ridiculous money on Raid ant baits, etc and had no success for months! In less than 2 weeks with this Gel, I think we've won! Occasionally we see an ant on the floor but he's clearly drugged, because he can't even walk straight or stay upright.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Opinion

    By Patricia on 04/10/2020

    Great product. Works faster than any other ant bait I have used. Also fast service. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product, great service!

    By Jeff on 05/15/2020

    I purchased a box of Maxforce ant bait gel. The DoMyOwn website is very well designed -- chalked full of useful information, and placing the order was a snap. After receiving the product, I had some questions about shelf-life, which were quickly fielded by Kat, who also was able to put me in touch with someone from Bayer who had even more technical detail about the best way to use and store the gel. Overall, great service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Ever !

    By Sally on 03/31/2017

    As soon as you put it down ants start increasing then 3 hours later they're dead and gone. Thank you. Best product ever

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant gel

    By Sharon on 05/03/2020

    ant gel arrived the day after we ordered it. wow. it works great. thank so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Denny on 11/20/2016

    good product, works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Shawn on 10/07/2016

    Really simple, had some ants in my kitchen. A squirt here and a squirt there, one day and they were gone. Last year had carpenter ants. I used the bait inside and outside of the house, haven't seen a big ant since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant gel bait

    By John on 02/01/2017

    Good product. It does the job. Haven't seen any more ants. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Barry on 11/08/2019

    Great bait for Sugar or Pharoah ants. Works fast. The orders I have purchased have always arrived early, surprisingly early. Postman was surprised each time I told them when I had purchased them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good for getting rid of small ants

    By Dmitriy on 05/13/2019

    We have small ants infestation in the kitchen. I put baits (water bottle caps) on the counter near their popular route. First day there were many ants in the caps, the caps looked black. The second day there were no ants near this place. They re-appeared a couple days later in smaller numbers. I have re-applied the gel and now there are no ants for a couple of weeks. There are still ants coming from outside, so I keep filling the baits near the entrance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Small tiny ants finally gone!

    By J on 05/05/2019

    Great product! Ants were gone in 3 days! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye Thief Ants

    By Ernest on 04/19/2019

    We had an invasion of thief ants along a baseboard on a wall adjacent to the kitchen and outside. These came up through the cracks between the baseboard and wall. Using the applicator provided, we were able to inject Maxforce FC Ant Bate Gel down into the cracks in such a way that our two dogs could not contact the gel. Within 24 hours the ants had completely disappeared and have not reappeared 4 weeks later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service

    By Frank on 03/31/2019

    Good selection, fair price and quick delivery. The reasons I keep coming back to do business here!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Ant Bait Gel

    By H. on 02/01/2019

    It is the most effective product I have found...use as directed, and it works! Come to find out, my residential Pest control company uses the exact same product. Pesky little sugar ants are gone!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great deal

    By Lee on 01/11/2019

    I have used this product several times in the past and found DoMyOwn when doing a search on line and found the cost to be less than I had paid in the past. The Maxforce FC Ant Bait has worked well for us in our school getting rid of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 160 reviews)