Customer Reviews for Pramitol 25E

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Pramitol 25E
$26.81

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Ya on 08/02/2011

    I use Pramitol on stubborn areas that are hard to reach with lawn equipment. It works amazingly well but you must be very careful. I usually dilute the Pramitol and use a spray bottle; however, this year we had much larger areas that needed to be taken care of. My brother-in-law did not read the directions and tried to use a styrofoam cup to pour the Pramitol into the sprayer. The cup promptly disintegrated. When he did get the Pramitol into the sprayer and diluted - he neglected to take the wind into account and some of my roses and ground cover were also affected. The roses are recovering since it was just some leaves; however, my ground cover is toast. The reason I only gave it a 4 rating is because it did not touch the "decorator" grasses that the previous owner planted and I am still having to try to pull it from between the stones, out of the driveway, etc. I even tried straight Pramitol watered in to those areas to no avail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pramitol

    By Orenda on 05/22/2012

    I gave the product 4 out of because I have made and iniatial application, it rained on schedule and i am already seeing great results. The unwanted grwoth is dying right on schdule. When the areas the applictions were made are completely free of growth I will rate a Five star. I am a very very satisfied customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Work OK

    By Joseph on 05/30/2017

    Pramitol works ok. I have bought the quart before and got ok/good results. Tried to save a few dollars by purchasing a bigger bottle. the taurus sc is also something I have purchased and it is VERY EFFECTIVE in ERADICATING PESTS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Steve on 06/12/2020

    I have applied this product to cracks in the drive way and on the crushed stone around the drive way about 3 weeks ago. All of the existing weeds have withered and died and so far nothing has grown back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    recommended Spanish Bayonet killer

    By Anyalinks on 03/28/2016

    After multiple advice and use of this product I still haven't managed to kill the deep roots of my Bayonets. It has been a year of repeated use--I'll keep trying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective Grass and Weed Control

    By Daniel on 01/20/2019

    I've used Pramitol for over 35 years to control the growth of bermuda grass and a variety of weeds in Arizona desert landscaping. A light application once or twice a year keeps my yard virtually weed free reducing weekly spraying with glyphosate during the growing season. The reason I give it 4 out of 5 stars is because it must be used with caution to prevent leaching that can damage or kill plants and tress.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Patrick on 02/28/2020

    It’s an excellent product for it’s purpose and it was shipped and received promptly it really helped me get my job done

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Better than Roundup

    By Cory on 09/25/2020

    Definitely kills everything if you water it in correctly. Lasts longer than Roundup but not as long as advertised. Will continue to buy Pramitol and use it for vegetation control on my gravel driveway.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)