Customer Reviews for PT Alpine Flea and Bed Bug Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   67
4 stars   9
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(82 customer reviews)
PT Alpine Flea and Bed Bug Aerosol
$24.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Linda on 04/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product is easy to use and works very well. I used 1-1/2 cans to do my 3700 sq ft house. I had already had a pest control service spray this product the first time. All I can tell you is the fleas are still not entirely gone. Vacuum, vacuum, vacuum. I did not do this enough to start out with. Next, use a good product on your pet. I used Advantage II and will be using it again 10 days later. I also had the yard sprayed. This product alone is not an instant fix in Florida where I live and I doubt anything would be. You still have to get all the eggs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    GREAT product!

    By Sammy\'s on 10/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used this in conjunction with the Petcor flea spray - they are a force to be reaconed with!! Vacuum, then spray. Repeat a day later, then a week later. You'll be very surprised how great this works. We had a terrible flea season in the Mid-Atlantic states - warm weather last winter added fuel to the fire.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised.

    By Chu on 06/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used 2 cans of Alpine and 2 cans of ultracide in a course of 10 days. It was probably overkill, but my wife and kids skin reacted very badly to flea bites. We couldn't wait for the flea life cycle to break. We vacated the house and checked every few days (walking around wearing white shocks). If we found any fleas in our socks, We'd do another can. It has been more than a month and we have not seen any flea.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked well for 2014 Flea-bola outbreak

    By Mike on 09/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This year, the fleas are worse than ever. We use a topical on our 5 indoor cats. Advantage II no longer gets the job done, even applying it every two weeks. We just finished up the second Alpine treatment two days ago. We used it in combination with our regular Talstar/Nygaurd (for cracks and crevices). We treated our cats with Cheristin. We believe we are flea-free. What we liked: - Can be sprayed on carpets, couches, and, most importantly, 100 year old hard wood floors with gaps between the boards. - Convenient to apply, with no mixing required. - It worked. What we didn't like: - It comes out too fast. I found that it is best applied in bursts instead of a steady stream. I ended up using 3 bottles for two treatments of our 1900 sq ft house. - It foams at the tip, causing an uneven spray. Wipe the tip down every dozen bursts or so. - If you don't clean the tip, it spits foam onto the surface you are spraying, causing drying to take longer than necessary. - Must be sprayed in a downward direction, which made it difficult to get under my clawfoot bathtub. What to keep in mind: - When spraying couches, curtains, etc., the square footage adds up. Just order an extra can. - Vacuum. We vacuumed the entire house every day for two weeks, and are continuing every other day after the second treatment. Otherwise you might as well just throw your money away. Overall, we are satisfied with Alpine, and will use it again if we have another outbreak.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Alpine spray for Bedbugs

    By Susan on 02/28/2017

    I tried using all bedbug sprays with no success. A pest control rep upon inspection of the house said their main chemical for bedbugs was alpine. I researched on Google and found some at "Do My Own Pest Control". Finally I found a product that works! After 2 treatments repeated 10 days apart, I find maybe 1 every other day. I took the bed completely apart, sprayed wall, frame, and floor. Put the mattress and box springs in bedbug bags and washed mattress protector, blankets, etc in hot water and dried on hot cycle. This has been also 30 days ago and I rarely see a bug! I am going to do this one more time. Only problem I had with the product is it comes out like a fine wet powder and the nozzle wants to clog. So I have 2 cans so I can rotate until it can be flushed with hot water. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I feel better now

    By Anonymous on 06/05/2013

    A family of possums left behind a huge flea infestation all over my cement garage! Pest Control cost too much. After the first bottle, I did have to vacuum and use a 2nd bottle. It's been 1 month and I'd say 99% success; after pacing garage everyday, I have found 2 fleas. I will vacuum and use a 3rd bottle. I am thrilled w/this product. It's worth every penny! I also like that I can use on furniture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Gwendolyn on 09/29/2017

    Better than the product is this company. They are really bend over backwards to help you. In this day in age it's hard to find a company that understand how to treat a customer..but they really do!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works but not enough

    By Ash on 03/16/2018

    It does kill fleas but I did not get long term result. Instead I ordered Precor and SC Suspend last time, and sprayed entire house, everywhere with them. I did not see any living flea since then. So combination of Suspend SC + either precor or Alpine works the best! I also got Delta granules and spread out through my yard to stop fleas coming in with my cat. You have to deal with source, the outside in my case as well as inside. Do not forget to spray behind bed, bathroom and wash everything with hot water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    killed the fleas so fat

    By Sal on 11/12/2016

    Coverage is not what the can said. Only got 2 rooms of coverage so you will need that second can for the post application. Did everything, carpet and bedding. So far so good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)