Customer Reviews for PT Wasp Freeze II Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(116 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not effective on carpenter bees

    By Steve on 04/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    As per your article, "How to Get Rid of Carpenter Bees", I tried this product on the flying adults as part of the overall treatment plan. As others have observed, this product does not kill carpenter bees very quickly if at all. They were hit directly several times with the spray but were not deterred in the least. Finally they flew off to high trees. Wasps, however, drop instantly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Use on Bumplebees/Carpenter Bees

    By Stewart on 05/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on bees, and found it totally ineffective.  Other than making the bees mad!  I'm sure it works fine on wasps, but was no help at all to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 54 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't do the trick this time.

    By Rob on 09/23/2015

    I have used this product before and it has work really good. This time it didn't seem to do a thing. I used the whole can on a yellow jackets nest that I had in the front of my house and it didn't kill the nest. I sprayed it a 3 different times and they were still there. Not one died. When I had done this a few years ago it worked great and killed them very quickly leaving the dead ones right there for me to see and killing the whole nest. I don't understand why it didn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointing

    By Kristine on 08/07/2020

    For such a pricey product, I expected it to be far more effective. I have a dog and was hoping for something non-toxic to use. I bought and used two cans on a ground nest of wasps. I waited a day and checked on the nest-still alive and active. Two days later-still alive and active. I ended up buying a couple cans of Raid and that finally took care of the nest (made sure to keep my dog away from that area for a few days). Maybe not a good product for ground nesting wasps? Either way, I will definitely not be purchasing again or recommending.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not good. does not solve root cause

    By Roseanne on 09/17/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 bottles. It just killed wasp on touch , not solve root cause. I will not buy this any more. waste time.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review! Wasp Freeze is a contact kill only, so it is designed for quick knockdown of insects that you spray directly (hence the name, "freeze"). Wasp Freeze does not leave any residual once it is dry, so it is usually used in conjunction with a residual spray or dust for more complete kill of nests. Please feel free to call us at 866-581-7378 with further questions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not slow. Down Yellow Jacket ground nest at all!

    By Ranger on 08/15/2020

    Two cans. Worth, two days of evening spraying directly in the nest hole, with no results. Expensive test and hassle of all the protective gear, too. I really wished that this product would get rid of these pests that pissed me off when they were found weed whacking... and stung under my helment !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Yellow jackets

    By Randy on 07/18/2016

    This product did not work for yellow jackets even though the description said it did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze

    By Thomas on 09/14/2019

    Bought 2 cans of this product because of problem with yellow jackets. This product may work in direct contact, but not effective when wasps are inside roofing or siding. 1% powder applied by bellows is required. Having said that, the advice and service provided by this company is first class, and they have many products you won't find in local store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gargoyles on front steps/ aka Cicada Killer Wasps

    By Smudge on 08/01/2020

    Verified Purchase

    These wasps have been hanging out by my front steps, terrifying the grandchildren. This product had no effect on these wasps, after 4 heavy doses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Nick on 09/18/2020

    It just doesn't work .I would not recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)