Customer Reviews for Rasberry / Caribbean / Tawny Crazy Ant Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crazy Ants Finally Gone!!

    By Stephen on 09/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After 2 months of trying to get rid of Crazy Ants in South Georgia, I finally got a product that would do the job. I purchased multiple baits, sprays, and bags of killer from the stores around here and nothing would work. Their trails would be gone for a couple days but then come back even worse. They would re-route around where I sprayed. They seemed to get worse and worse the more stuff I used. They were going up my trees in full force. I purchased this kit from DoMyOwnPestControl. Used the Termidor SC as directed, and the Blitz and no more ants!! Its been two weeks, no trails, no nothing!!! I cannot believe this is all it took. I spend twice as much money on all the other stuff I purchased that didn't work, and I barely even used any of what was in these bottles. I have enough left to start up my own Crazy Ant Killing Company! This stuff works. It really does. I felt like Bill Murray out there trying to kill ants instead of a gopher.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works !

    By Ted on 09/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Started using this kit three weeks ago and so far no ants at all. Every other product they come back after three days its been three week and no sign of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Sheila on 08/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I used the Crazy Ant kit about 2 weeks ago around the perimeter of my house exactly as recommended, and so far no more signs of the crazy critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By C.j. on 07/14/2014

    After fighting crazy ants off and on for years, I bought the crazy ant kit and applied the products as directed. That was a couple of weeks ago and, knock on wood, I have seen only one or two stray ants. The trails of ants I saw on the outside of our home have disappeared. I bought a good sprayer just to use for the Termidor on the exterior of the house, spread the InVict Blitz around the shrubs and used the CimeXa dust in areas such as bathrooms and the kitchen. I used the bellow hand duster to get the dust in the walls and under the kitchen cabinets. I don't have any idea how long this will last, but right now I'm so relieved not to see ants scurrying across my just cleaned kitchen counter tops. Hopefully, this will be the antidote to the ant invasion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Under Control

    By Nicholas on 11/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Suddenly I was was overwhelmed by these invasive ants I had heard about. No food was safe anywhere in my house, They ruined my sugar, my Cheerios, flour,honey, they could even get into a jar with the lid screwed tight. Nothing I did had any effect. so I Googled the problem, Do MyOwnPestControl came right at the top of the search. Desperately, I immediately put in my order. no more than 36 hours after that Google search, my ant problem was under control. Gotta love this 21st century.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The whole Kit was not necessary for me

    By Pub on 08/29/2015

    The invict Blitz was enough and appears to have controlled the ants after a few days. Other two products had very confusing instructions for me, and did not use. Probably I would use one day that I have the patience to read through the massive instructions and options... The kit should include a duster!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rasberry/Crazy Carribean Ant kit

    By Barry on 07/05/2016

    Did not work . Ants are still a problem. Don't know what to do about the CRAZY ANTS

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work!

    By Carmen on 09/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes that this would work, but it keep them away for maybe 6 hrs. I have tried everything and this had the worst results. Sorry I wasted the money and now I have to listen to my husband say he told me so!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best so far

    By Mark on 09/04/2017

    I have a heavy infestation due to landscape mulch surrounding my house. I have tried store bought and professional grade which works for a few weeks and then they are back in full force. I gave this stuff a try and I have been free of these pest for 4 weeks now. Defiantly better than anything I have tried so far. I still see them on the outer premises from where I treated but not where I treated. Time will tell if it continues to keep them away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great for me!

    By Kelly on 04/06/2019

    I bought this for my mom's home after the ants kept coming back with regular ant spray. My mom had ants in the living room, the kitchen, the bathroom, and the laundry room for a long time and was embarrassed to have company at the house. I'm not sure if they were crazy ants, but I decided to try this kit after a friend's recommendation. I used the powder inside the home and the granules and spray around the outside perimeter. I was concerned because it rained the next day, but when I visited my mom the next weekend, I couldn't find a single living ant in the house. I still have enough of the products left for two or three more treatments if needed, but the ants are gone for now. I know that some reviewers wrote that it didn't work for them, but it worked really well for my mom's ant problem that had been going on for several months if not over a year. So, if you've tried other things and still have an ant problem, I would recommend trying this kit. P.S. You will need to purchase a sprayer to spray outside of your home. I found one at Lowe's for around $15.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Floyd on 09/03/2015

    After battling and losing for two weeks... with other products, two days is all it took to rid the Crazy Ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carribean Crazy Ant Kit

    By Ryan on 10/18/2017

    Great product, ordered and used this product about a month ago and I have not seen an Ant since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Musso on 07/13/2018

    Used the bait and killed a lot then sprayed around house. Stuff works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bingo! This worked!

    By Sandy on 07/14/2018

    Had tried many things to get rid of crazy ants with no results. Had a pest control guy tell me they couldn't even do it. Then I bought this and BINGO, within 1 week they were gone! Great products. Thanks DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great killer

    By Irene on 09/29/2019

    I have problems with crazy and rasberry ants. I live in the southern part of usa where it rains a lot. This product does the job. I use it weekly because so many ants. Since I live in the country this product keeps them under control around my home. But they are so numerous in the woods behind my home it will take gallons of this to kill or keep under control.They are really getting out of control in southern states. Something has to be done about the outbreak of these ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crazy ants

    By Scott on 08/14/2017

    Try a lot of box store products did not work this kit really works takes a couple of days to really notice the results but it will get rid of crazy ants would recommend this to anyone who has a problem with crazy ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    crazy ant kit

    By Brenda on 07/01/2017

    I love this stuff. It really works. If you have crazy ants that really drives you crazy then you need to buy this kit. So glad I found it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)