Customer Reviews for Resolute 65 WG (Generic Barricade)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)
Resolute 65 WG (Generic Barricade)
$83.08

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    easy to use -generic barricade on my lawn

    By Allan on 03/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I received product promptly. I used on my lawn by diluting 2 tablespoon of resolute per gallon water. then I marked off 31' by 31'. Using a gilmour hand sprayer attached my hose, I sprayed the 1000 sq. feet area evenly with 1/2 gallon of the mixture. I repeated above process until all areas where covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simply great!!!

    By Hector on 03/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Use it in combination with QuickPro and works wonders. I even use it on sand and its great. Nothing growing. Great product at a reasonable price. Excellent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    resolute 65wg

    By James on 10/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have used resolute 65wg and it does a excellent job of control of all the weeds that are reintroduced by seeds instead of rhizomes , stolon or tubers in my common and hybrid bermuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!!

    By Steven on 06/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased Resolute for my yard in Florida which is mostly covered with crushed coral. I sprayed it over the entire lot and it virtually stopped all weed germination for 4 months. It worked so well that I bought another container for my lawn in PA. I sprayed a little over 2 acres and I am waiting to see if it prevents the crabgrass from germinating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Steven on 03/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My lawn was actually a weed infested pastureland that they built a subdivision upon. I used 1.5 TBSP per 1000 sq ft. 6 weeks ago and it prevented roughly 85% of the weeds from emerging. I followed up with Surge 3 weeks ago which took care of the rest. Just planted Bermuda. Hope to have a lawn by June.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great experience

    By Larryelmer on 05/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Very fast shipping. Best price per acre for this type of product I found. I can't comment on the effectiveness of the product as I applied this to control the germination of Crabgrass and Dandelion seeds and the season is just ahead of me. I fully expect this product to control these weed seed germination.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very quick and efficient service

    By Gary on 05/07/2016

    Resolute 65 WG was purchased as a generic to Baricade. After I ordered on the weekend I realized I could have bought a cheaper generic equivalent. But I couldn't call and change my order as they don't take calls on the weekend. So first thing Monday morning I called and was told the order had already shipped. So, I couldn't save the $20. So beware that what you will order on the weekend will ship before you can talk to anyone to alter the order. Also beware to check the website by searching different combinations of keywords as some things just don't show up. But all in all I am happy with the service. Now I just hope Resolute 65 WG keeps my crabgrass from germinating. Take special care to dissolve the product completely when using it takes a little effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great outcome

    By Kevin on 02/13/2017

    I spread this over an acre of planted buffalo grass to prevent the young buffalo shoots from being taken over by crab grass. It worked great and I have zero complaints. I reordered the following year as a preventative crabgrass herbicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pre emergent purchase

    By Brian on 03/07/2017

    Website was easy to navigate and products were readily available. Shipping was extremely fast and we were totally satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)