Customer Reviews for STUF-FIT Copper Mesh

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   76
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(79 customer reviews)
STUF-FIT Copper Mesh
$16.24

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 76 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Bijoux on 04/03/2017

    This copper mesh is great. I have noticed a difference already with my plants that I used mesh with. They are still alive & not devoured! The all you can eat buffet is being shut down!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Copper Mesh Killer

    By Sarah on 04/27/2017

    Simply wrap your raised garden bed wood in this copper mesh and watch snails and slugs get electrocuted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps the Mice OUT!

    By Andrea on 03/26/2017

    My husband and I bought a house that had been empty for 1.5 years, and evidence of mice was in the kitchen, particularly in the cabinet under the kitchen sink. The reason was big holes around the water pipes. Once I put my cleaning supplies in the cabinet, I saw lots more mice droppings, going after what was in the trash. I bought Stuf-fit and crammed as much as I could around all the pipes, and haven't seen any evidence since. Hooray! I could have bought kits for more money with a lot less mesh, and this gives me a life-time supply. I'll even be able to pass it down to my kids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ftuff-fit copper mesh helps keep mice out of the house

    By Stephanie on 04/15/2016

    This mesh works really well in stopping the rodent invasion. These highly intelligent critters can fit through very small spaces and this copper mesh prevents that. Great product. Non toxic, no repellent odor and it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great item to keek mice away

    By Jose on 03/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    well i have use this mesh in combination with foam sealant now to mice cant chew trough that. the job can get messy so get a rubber glove if you don't want to end up with glue on your hand

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuf-fit copper mesh

    By Bea on 12/10/2016

    Excellent product. Easy to install. I used old scissors to cut it. The product arrived quickly and is exactly as pictured.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Copper Mesh

    By John on 08/23/2015

    Prompt receipt of my order. Very nice "LARGE" roll of mesh more than enough to meet my weep hole requirements. Seems to have helped greatly in reducing number of bugs getting into the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Copper Mesh Easy to work with

    By Steve on 10/29/2012

    Easy to store, easy to work with, easy to cut with scissors, and best of all, it works to keep the rodents out. Just a bit more than steel wool but worth it because it is so easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pro-like treatment of weep holes

    By Anonymous on 07/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, the same the pros use in weep holes in the masonry. It is easy to use, pretty easy to cut to size, and the small roll is enough for about two houses. I replaced all the old mesh from years ago (still in decent shape), but it let me apply dust to each weep hole, then insert new mesh. Should be a bug and pest barrier for a while to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    STUF-FIT Copper Mesh- Simply the Best

    By Elle on 06/13/2018

    I am thoroughly impressed with the numerous ways I have been able to use Copper Mesh in my home. Copper Mesh stays in place and doesn't rust. I have plugged up water drainage holes in my basement,where the water seeps through but keeps the rodents out. The copper color makes it easy to spot areas that have been treated for unwanted mice. Lastly, it is super easy to work with, no comparison to steel wool. Greatful I took a chance and used this product. I am a very satisfied customer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!

    By Lori on 08/04/2018

    Prompt delivery & great product! Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unwanted Critters

    By James on 11/04/2019

    It keeps the mice, rats, and other bugs from crawling into places you do not want them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great!

    By Diane on 10/08/2012

    This is good stuff for pest control. Have used it to seal the gaps around window and door frames, around the foundation where the siding/house meet it. Doesn't rust like steel wool. Have seen a reduction in spiders and ants, and so far no mice this year. Will know more this time next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I did it!

    By Sharon on 11/03/2017

    I've never done anything like this before, but this copper mesh was easy to use, I sealed around all opening that I could find. Hopefully this will do the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuf-Fit copper mesh

    By Kathleen on 11/11/2017

    If you have ever tried to stuff the space around wires or pipes with steel wool, you will appreciate this product. It is soft, smooth, and very pliable....no lumps here. The roll is quite large...I shared some with another who was suffering mouse invasions. You can add spackling over the mesh to make the appearance perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Copper mesh worked beautifully!

    By Betsy on 07/09/2015

    The shipping was really fast and free; and the price was excellent. The cost was half of what was being asked on other sites. Cut a length off the roll of mesh and stuffed it in the hole that we believed was being used by the mouse. Easy to cut; easy to stuff into the hole. We can hear the mouse chewing on it from the inside but he hasn't made any progress. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Copper mesh

    By Tess on 07/14/2018

    So fat I’m pleased with this product for no more mice

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased!

    By Sheila on 11/17/2015

    100 ft. roll arrived super fast, in perfect condition, and was very easy to work with. Haven't heard any mice noises since I plugged the suspicious entries. Would order from again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Rich on 12/24/2016

    Great product I've used it before fast delivery and as promised. I'm a pest control professional and I love this site they always come through and I never have to wait on the product. I've never had an issue using this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Pat on 05/22/2020

    Needed this to mouse proof my summer cabin which was infected with mice this past winter. Easy to use and time will tell how much of a barrier this is but recommended by many pest control experts. Ordering - paying and shipping was easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for my garden!

    By Justine on 05/18/2020

    I ordered this product to wrap around my hostas to protect them from critters. 100% copper which is just what I needed. I am ordering more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for the Job...

    By Candis on 09/21/2018

    After extensive reading about rodent control, I knew one of my main goals would be plugging up their entrance holes. STUF-FIT Copper Mesh came highly recommended for the job and DoMyOwn's website had the exact size I needed. This was my first visit to their online store and I found the site extremely easy to shop. They offer an extensive assortment of products and helpful customer information no matter what the job. Thank you for giving me my peace of mind back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff if Used Correctly

    By Damon on 01/24/2020

    If used as intended, the copper mesh works wonders. The key is to stuff enough very tightly in entry points, then seal off entry points with foam or caulk, etc. It takes more of the copper mesh to tightly stuff certain cavities you can’t see or feel the back of than you would think. I’ve used two 100 foot rolls to seal a 55 year old kitchen. Point being, buy more than you think you need and then be prepared to buy more if you have an older house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    stop the mice

    By Arkine on 12/28/2019

    great to stuff in openings where mice are coming in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keep Out the Bats

    By Thomas on 05/22/2020

    We were having trouble with Bats and Bat Droppings on our patio which has an overhang and narrow crevices leading to the roofline. I stuffed the strips of the copper mesh along the roofline crevices. No more bats . It was easy to work with and did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job!

    By Joe on 05/22/2020

    The copper mesh was recommended to plug potential access by rodents into our house. The mesh was very easy to use and did the job. The 100' length was perfect for a medium sized home with siding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weep Hole Filler

    By Jill on 10/11/2019

    Our house was built without weep holes, so an inspector recommended that we create them by removing the mortar between every third brick with a drill. He suggested that we fill these holes with copper mesh to keep pests out. STUF-FIT Copper Mesh was easy to cut with kitchen shears. I cut it into approximately 8" lengths, and I used the blunt end of a chopstick to stuff it into the holes. My home is roughly 3500 SF under roof, and I used about 2/3 of the 100 foot roll.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best for pest blockages.

    By Crittergitter on 10/11/2019

    I always use copper mesh around the foundations of houses, especially bricked skirting around modular houses. I then use pest block expansion foam to 1. secure it in place 2. With both the copper mesh and foam form an environmental barrier from the elements. 3. People use steel wool and it rots/rusts inside of one season in the dampness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Nancy on 06/07/2019

    Based upon what I learned from the internet about mice not being able to chew through copper mesh, I found this product. I am very pleased with the flexibility and ease of use of this wire mesh. It fits into any spot and has allowed me to almost eliminate the mice getting into my home. The shipment was prompt and I am very pleased with my experience. Thank-you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Geniva on 11/30/2018

    Perfect size and weight for holes under cabinets. To prevent rodents and bugs from entering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 76 reviews)