Customer Reviews for Suspend SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1069 customer reviews)
Suspend SC
$37.99

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 1069 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Robin on 11/05/2010

    I have been using this product for 3 months now after having my house professionally sprayed for the last 10 years and I can't see any difference except that I no longer pay $30.00 a month to an exterminator. I highly recommend this product and I had great service from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best on the market

    By Paul on 07/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Suspend in and around my residence for over 6 years. I have never had a bug porblem in all that time. It is the most effective pest control available. It has no odor and will not stain any material. It can even be used in flower beds. The BEST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    seems to work wonders

    By Art on 06/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    love this stuff. ive done my neighbors houses and mine and there is such a drastic change in the amount of buggage as a whole. no spiders no roaches no ants no flies no crickets........im glad i done my research.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dissapointment

    By Nik on 09/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    As a long time satisfied user of professional products from Bayer, I was confident this product would work for my ant problems in my house. Boy was I wrong! I followed the instructions to the letter, made a batch of the maximum strength recomended, sprayed it all over my house and ...a big fat nothing! Ants still everywhere. I sprayed it right on them and the only oned that died were the ants that drowned! not what I have come to expect from the usually rock solid Bayer company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what is needed for Stinkbugs (and lots of others)

    By Ray on 10/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. In the Mid-Atlantic, the stink bugs have become a huge problem - this product works on them. Don't bother with the "traps" that are being sold. Trust me, I wasted my money on one at Lowes and after 4 weeks, not a single stink bug entered (despite there being many, many that landed 2-3 feet from the trap!). Suspend SC is the way to go...assuming the labeling is truthful, there is seemingly no down-side (in terms of hazards to people or pets). Just a few days after application, I began to notice a drop-off in the number of stink bugs, crickets, ants, and spiders I was seeing in and around the house...plenty of dead/dying ones, but very few live ones. When I did see a live one, I was pretty sure it was soon to be dead. I don't normally write these reviews, but this product works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent chemical! You'll get your moneys worth!

    By Anthony on 04/23/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have used suspend SC for many, many years now. I find that the knockdown rate on most household pests is quick & reliable. The residual lasts at least 30 days on the interior of the structure and 2-3 weeks on the exterior. Extreme heat and rain seems to weaken the residual, unfortunately. Crickets and all larger cockroaches (oriental, American, brown banded, and smoky brown) don't stand a chance against this chemical! Infestations of arthropods with thicker exoskeletons (scorpions, centipedes, etc.) seem to be much more resistant in absorbing long-term residual. I would suggest re-spraying the outside perimeter for those types of infestations. Spiders and silverfish are also on the hit list if you're using Suspend SC. For general maintenance, this is an excellent pesticide that gives a lot of "bang for your buck!"

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug and German Cockroaches

    By Mike on 11/29/2016

    The has product has disappointed me for treatment of Bed Bugs and German Cockroaches. Not very effective.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We do recommend using other products in conjunction with residual sprays to combat both bed bugs and roaches. Please see our Treatment Guides for these pests for more information and tips. We are happy to assist you any time! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    sugar water

    By Jack on 10/10/2017

    I sprayed 19 days ago using the strongest mixture of 1.5oz of Suspend SC per gallon of water. I sprayed all 3 levels of my house using 5 gallons of spray. Now I have more Roaches than ever. I have not found the first bug. I have wasted my money and would have been better off to spray sugar water.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not receive the expected results. We would like to take the time out to help troubleshoot with you but will need a little more information from you. While Suspend SC is an excellent residual insecticide, it is not intended for immediate knockdown of insects. We also recommend using a roach bait and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) in conjunction with your residual sprays for complete roach control. You can purchase these items together in any of our Roach Control Kits: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jeanne on 10/09/2006

    We use Suspend SC to control Asian Beetles. It works great!! This is my second bottle. We take care of all our families houses. Thank you for a great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for spiders

    By Dave on 10/13/2007

    Works great for wolf spiders! As long as you spray once every 5-7 weeks, I will use no other besides Suspend SC. Do My Own Pest Control has the best price also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great job, no odor

    By M.k. on 05/08/2008

    For spiders, Suspend SC does a good job, and it does not stink.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressed!

    By Ed on 05/19/2008

    My neighbors keep their yard very messy and as a result we get a lot of roaches, crickets, and other bugs coming over into our yard and house. Some years ago I sprayed with store bought pesticide and it barely helps. This year I used Suspend SC around the perimeter. The very next day there had to be at least a few dozen dead roaches, crickets, spiders, and other insects lying dead. It was amazing. This stuff kills them like nothing else I've ever used. Only a day has passed and I'm already thoroughly impressed. I can't wait to see what happens as time goes on since it is supposed to be a very long acting residual insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye Bye Orkin!

    By Thomas on 04/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Last fall, one application of Suspend SC kept our home bug-free for 6 months. Takes about one hour of my time to do indoors and outdoors ... time well spent. Every 6 months seems to be just about right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Pest Control on the Market

    By Judy on 07/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried several brands of insecticide this year because of having an increase in the flea population. Nothing worked until I tried Suspend SC.  I also used it in my house.  It has no odor and that is a real plus for me, because I am very sensitive to chemical smells.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC in East Texas

    By Roger on 12/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product. Used in a recently purchased foreclosed home that has been vacant for 2 years.  A roach infestation in the dishwasher. I sprayed outside and inside perimeter of the home and in all cabinets on the ground. Returned after two days to find dead roaches everywhere. No sign of living bugs. Viewed the tutorial video and followed instructions as described. I used mask and gloves to be safe and changed clothes after spraying outside since it was a bit windy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    suspend sc

    By Ron on 09/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product before and was extremely pleased with it. I ran out of it and was worried I would not be able to get any more.I found this product on your site and was excited to get more. I have told many friends to get this Suspend SC for insect control. It works for many many pests INCLUDING STINK BUGS,for which I am actually using it for. THANKS I plan on getting some more in the very near future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not for bed bugs!

    By Jerry on 09/29/2011

    Works great on everything except bed bugs. Used the whole bottle over several weeks.Bed Bugs are worse than ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Angie on 11/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the only chemical that kills the bugs and will not harm my pets!!! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Hot Shot worked better

    By Kim on 09/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for control of crazy or pharoh ants. Sprayed externally around the perimeter of our home, around doors/windows. The day after still saw trails of the ants. Sprayed again. Not much impact. Later had some inside my home - sprayed the suspend on them but again didn't seem to impact them. Finally pulled out the can of Hot Shot - the ants are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC is a great product !

    By Carl on 11/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product that is as good as advertised, and is so easy to use. I tried it because we have a two story antebellum home, white, which faces southwest, and attracts ladybugs like crazy in the fall. After spraying the sunny side and front of the house, especially around windows and doors, the Suspend SC takes out the ladybugs upon arrival, and keeps them out of the house. Also takes out wasps, roaches, spiders, etc. I will definitely be a regular customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    100% best product to use for a sure fix.

    By H on 11/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had rental property total over ran with roaches and fleas, in every room down to basement and an attic i had no way to get into. used bombs and other strays. few weeks later, still just as bad with bugs still seen in every room. Someone total me Of Suspend SC, he uses for their rental property, so i ordered a bottle. sprayed foundation and 4 feet of ground all the way around the house, then sprayed every rm, baseboard, and cracks in the house. few days later a big cut down was noticed. within a week, only seen baby roarches popping now. month later bug free, and now i live in my former rental property and have not seen a bug around. now i just stray foundation and 4 feet of ground around house once a month to keep bugs away from my house. Totally the only product i would tell you you buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By J.parker on 12/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to use on roaches. I have an appliance business, and i recently brought home a dishwasher for my wife that was infested. We did the usual boric acid, no results. I went as far as getting food grade DE, no results. Out of severe frustration losing this battle, i turned to domyownpestcontrol.com and found suspend sc. When i ordered it i had read the quick knockdown mixing instructions. Product arrived in 3 days, i mixed the quick knockdown solution in my 1 gallon sprayer. Sprayed entire baseboard perimiter in the kitchen, pulled kickplates off of the dishwasher, sprayed front to back under dishwasher, up and down both sides, found opening running off dishwasher hole going under cabinet and doused the underside of the cabinet also. Sprayed under sink, down in the crack in the boards where the pipes come out. Soaked under the fridge and behind it and the freestanding ice maker. All this being said, we went from seeing 10 to 12 on our countertops every time we turned the lights on in the kitchen, to only seeing 1 or 2 in a 24 hour period. This is within 7 days. We are currently 2 weeks out and see 1 or 2 every other day, mind you, these are on counter top where you do not apply spray. At the moment the invasion has been thwarted! I do expect the gestation period of 30 to 60 days to yeild me some babies, but i see no reason that they will not be controlled with the initial spraying. Suspend sc is designed to work up to 3 months, so this should be enough to take care of any babies or stragglers. Remember to know your pest, roaches love warmth and moisture, they live in a nest, so i also attribute the success to being able to properly find the nest and really take them out. Thank you suspend sc for keeping them from the rest of my home! Just made me want to puke! J.parker

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    no more chiggers

    By Anonymous on 06/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for chigger control on our swimming pool patio, and it worked well. It seems to have killed pretty much everything else too. I'm not getting bugs in the pool like I have in previous years. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm!

    By Elaine on 09/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We were plaqued by asian bettles for weeks in the fall. They'd get inside the walls and we'd find them throughout our home all winter long. Suspend SC was the only product that had any affect on them. And boy did it! Not a one the first year or any thereafter. We now apply Suspend SC every spring and fall for overall insect control. DoMyOwnPestControl is great. Shipping was fast and packaged well. The information provided on the website is extremely helpful. Very happy customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this stuff is amazing!!!!!

    By Magen on 03/31/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I had a problem with wood roaches the property behind my fence is way over grown and i could not keep the wood roaches out of my yard. Recently i would find them in my house!!! I tried for weeks to keep them out and after almost stepping on one at 6 in the morning i had enough. Its only been two days since spraying the outside and inside of my house and i stopped counting how many dead ones my husband has had to remove from my sight:) I hate hard shell bugs. I'm so happy to find this product and get these nasty bugs out of my house!!!!!! I have 2 dogs a cat and a 5 year old and I feel safe using this. It dries very quick and doesnt leave a smell or a greasy mess. If you have any bug problem this product is a must!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well in Our Motel

    By Jay on 11/20/2017

    We have a motel in Northern Oklahoma. We also have a very large park and botanical gardens adjacent to us. Over the past 5 years we have had 4 different pest control companies service our motel. Then come in and are out in a flash. I have walked behind them and their application of bug killer is so small and in so few places, that I figured out why we constantly had bugs. We also have bed bug problems in the winter months. Lots of transients. They wanted $800.00 per room extra for bed bugs. We purchased Suspend SC a year ago, no more bugs. When housekeeping finds a bed-bug, we strip the bed, and spray the bed, bed frame, mattress (both sides) and headboard with suspend. No more bed-bugs! FOr the occasional roach from food left in the rooms, and sometimes around the in-room coffee makers, we use Advion. Works flawlessly. Roaches gone! For the folks that give Suspend SC bad reviews, I can only assume you are not following the outstanding videos and instructions on this web site and the label. Follow the instructions and be bug free! If it works in a motel, it surely will work in a home or apartment!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps pests well under control

    By Stacy on 06/12/2006

    I have used Suspend SC for 4 years to battle large black ants, including the flying type, and all kinds of spiders. I live in the woods and it has kept these pests and others well under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommend

    By Kim on 10/05/2006

    This is the best for Asian Lady Beetles. I have used it for several years and highly recommend it. My indoor cats don't have any problems when I use the Suspend SC .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Michael on 04/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The product works so far even after a hard rain. It just keeps killing bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suspend SC

    By Tv on 06/23/2010

    I have been using Suspend SC for the last 10 years. I was stationed in New Orleans, and let me tell you the bugs are really bad down there. When mixed as recommended, I spray the inside and outside twice a year and never have a single bug. The product dries clear and has NO odor. By far the best home bug control product on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 1069 reviews)