Customer Reviews for Temprid FX Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(269 customer reviews)
Temprid FX Insecticide
On Sale!
$58.50
Was: $65.00

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 269 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing service, Excellent results, Happy Customer

    By David on 08/20/2019

    DoMyOwn gets my five star rating. I am a homeowner with history of paying way too much for professional pest control service, over $1200/yr for quarterly service (less than 20 minutes at the house) the first 3-4 years in our home. We cancelled the service and managed the last 7 years with hardware store treatments. Now learning we can do it ourselves with better treatments for a tiny fraction of the cost of the service, be more targeted, and expect much better results with DoMyOwn. We reached out to DoMyOwn when my wife aggravated a yellow jacket nest when trimming hedges. Wasp spray did nothing, but DoMyOwn's videos and telephone support were amazing. I called and they told me I only needed the single application 8 ml bottle of Temprid, (not trying to upsell). I asked about Tempo dust and they said it is a good follow-up and a bottle would likely last many years with my applications. I got the shipment promptly, sprayed half the Temprid last night, and only saw one yellow jacket this morning. I will spray the second half gallon of Temprid tonight and add Tempo dust tomorrow. Goodbye yellow jackets... thanks to DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It is not as effective as it says.

    By Db on 09/13/2019

    I bought it based on their claim that it works best but It is not as effective as it says.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Worthless on roaches.

    By B on 09/18/2019

    The only way this works on roaches would be by drowning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No need for bombs/Sprays

    By Kine on 10/18/2019

    This stuff is the real deal. Bed bugs were an issue, no longer. Cockroaches have been the bigger problem, and in my room alone I see none hanging out. You can tell the formula is strong.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Temprid Fx

    By Brenda on 03/09/2020

    This product didn't work for us.We followed instructions and seen no results with the bb problem we've been going through. We ordered Suspend Sc when we ordered Temprid Fx and Suspend Sc is a great bb concentrate spray.It's a little expensive but worth every penny.We also use DE & Cimexa powder.De powder seems to work well if not better than Cimexa. Most important thing that helps with awful bb's is being consistant with spraying & vacuuming.We spray every 7 days with the quick kill spray and every 3 weeks with Suspend Sc (residual )spray.Wash everything on high heat for at least 30-60 min. Then bag or store them in totes. Everything in your house has to be cleaned,sealed & stored away. Spray and wipe off knickknacks & other items with 91 % alcohol and store in totes. It's best to have rooms empty of these items other than your furniture when treating for bb's.Keep them stored in totes until your rid of bb's.It also helps to keep everything in house dusted off.We dust twice a week with furniture oil.Our mattresses & pillows are all encased.We use raid max bed bug & flea spray ( purple can) every 7 days on mattresses & Livingroom suit.I'd like to tell you that there's a quick solution to killing these awful creatures but we haven't found one yet and been fighting them for about 9 months. I hope this info helps other that are dealing with this nightmare.P.S. If you slip up on any of the routines that helps rid you of these, you have to keep starting all over again...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't do anything for me

    By Angel on 04/28/2020

    I bought two bottles of this and it didn't work so I tried my luck again and bought some demon needless to say its not working either im very disappointed in both products i bought.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not good for roaches

    By Boris on 06/11/2021

    This products is not good against roaches. I applied the product but no effect on roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ok

    By Sherry on 09/07/2018

    It was working good for the first week but afterwards wents back to before I sprayed. Didn't work for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff.

    By Jess on 01/21/2019

    I think it got rid of bed bugs but I am paranoid beyond belief now so I am continuing steaming + spraying Temprid and following up with Cimexa just to be extra safe.I haven't had any bites that I know of and anything I have found so far has been dead. Do My Own has been a lifesaver for me. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roach & ants

    By Scot on 06/14/2019

    I was infested with roach and ants from My son coming for a while. So far it is doing the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased

    By Don on 06/14/2019

    I had used another product for months and the bed bugs continued to be present. After the first application of this product I checked my underneath side of my mattress and bed frame and found only two living bed bugs but found hundreds of dead ones tucked in places I couldn’t imagine. It appears this product is working well because bed bugs have tremendous survival skills. Thanks very much for the assistance

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By Cyndy on 07/26/2019

    Used on our porch and within a few days I've seen dead scorpions and anything that crawls. Inside the house as well. It's monsoon season so I am waiting to spray perimeter of house. Very satisfied as scorpions are my main concern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Results for roachs

    By Michael on 08/23/2019

    The first whole house treatment by the dosage directions yielded no results. The second treatment I had to triple the dosage rating per gallon to see any results. In addition to using Advion Cockroach gel bait which I know works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Joe on 09/19/2019

    When dealing with bed bugs you have to exercise extreme patience, especially if your getting bitten and can’t find them. This is not an overnight fix. Follow the directions and four step program. For me it took three treatments.. 7 to 10 days apart.Sprayed along the baseboard, cracks,,crevices,box spring, mattress, and floor. All clothing was washed, all clutter removed and put into plastic bags. I added the nuvan pro strips into the bags. Left them for a week. I will continue to spot treat once a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide review

    By Willie on 09/27/2019

    Pleased to find something that actually works. Wasted a lot of money on companies that are supposed to be "professional" pest control people.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very small product

    By Jacqueline on 08/08/2020

    Dint do nothing to the bugs instead alot more appeared the next day , just hate this let's see if next product works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn’t work well

    By Anthony on 08/21/2020

    I’m still spraying and they are just avoiding were I spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Paul on 02/05/2021

    We like to mix up our pest control treatments, so the bugs don't get used to one chemical.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the best

    By Pablo on 05/21/2021

    Best product out there in my opinion. Apartment where I live always had roaches couldn't get rid of the infestation different pest control company's tried but focus always returned. With these products got rid of roaches Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    More then what I started with

    By Skyler on 10/11/2021

    It seemed to double my collection of roaches witch was why I spent $50 on roach poison horrible buy I'm calling an exterminator when I get the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid FX Insecticide

    By Carl on 01/29/2022

    At least 2-3 weeks ago when applied and no roaches have been seen as of 12/10/21. Started procedure in October with info from DoMyOwn. The secret was starting out quickly with the roach bait and then waiting until seeing no more and applying the Temprid to be sure, particularly behind anywhere heat is - refrig, stove, dishwasher. Take out ALL drawers to spray. Also, the first procedure I did when first saw them as I saw a nymph in the master bath far from the kitchen was to close around all water pipes with caulking even though in Florida, main water pipes are in the foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Insecticide I've Used in 25 Years

    By Apocalypse on 04/21/2022

    I've performed insecticide applications for a quarter of a century, and I can firmly state that if I could only use one insecticide, this would be it. Absolutely amazing. As with any product, you must use it correctly; the huge disadvantage of online reviews is that anybody can leave one, regardless of their lack of expertise. Ignore the negative reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Temprid FX insecticide

    By Jolene on 10/02/2022

    So far, not much action. Product is very slow. Still working on my roach problem. Hopefully it will speed up. I am continuing to use it. Probably have to try something else. All I am seeing dieing is the large roachs. It is the small ones I am working on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cockroach killer

    By Jonathan on 10/11/2022

    Sprayed about a week and a half ago and dead roaches are starting to come up everywhere. Will buy again and recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid FX for German & American Roaches

    By Jason on 11/06/2022

    This is the best chemical I found that does job on German Roaches. I use this for every Roach Job & I have had great results. I've went back to jobs 15 days later & flushed all I could & never get a Roach to run out. Now this is from people who actually cleaned every drawer & cabinet out. Or one of my Reality Companies Vacant properties doing a check before new tenants moved in. Where I could get full crack & crevice spraying area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great results on ants and beetles

    By Jeff on 08/03/2018

    Temprid FX worked very well on the ants and beetles I had boring into my trees. I used one of the 8 ml bottles and mixed it up, then sprayed the tree trunks and within a day I didn't have any more insects on the tree. I'm glad I made this purchase because I really didn't want to see the insects infest and kill my new trees that were just planted. I would highly recommend this product to anyone needing to keep insects off their trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff!!!!

    By Serena on 08/31/2018

    We had used several different products over the last year; spray, granules and a fogger. Bought this product with the Gentrol did one good spray and after about a week haven't seen a roach since. I am so glad we found this web page. I would highly recommend these two products for roaches (which was our problem).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Bobby on 09/02/2018

    Kills in one shot and keep working for a few weeks. We got a used stove and it was over run with bugs. After doing 2 treatments no more bugs. Will buy more as needed. Will not longer be paying a bug man when I can do it and same a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    The Jury's Still Out...

    By Donald on 11/30/2018

    On our second ten day application. The knockdown was apparent , then after 5 days noticed an increase of nymphs caught in CO2 traps we have set in remote areas. The few adults caught seemed lethargic, expired quickly when subjected to rapid temp change. Will try a different building with same product and add an IGR.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    If you have bed bugs

    By Eugene on 03/23/2019

    Finally! Something that really does kill bed bugs.This worked when nothing else did!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 269 reviews)