Customer Reviews for Chapin Tree/Turf Pro 4 Gallon BackPack Sprayer (#62000)

Rating Snapshot

clear search

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(52 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Beware when pumping and it is sitting on the ground...

    By Justanother on 03/24/2021

    Zero Stars, the pump system collides and self destructs with the ground if you pump it while it is sitting on the ground. Get a battery operated model, this is not worth the trouble.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    #62000 really dispenses lawn products with ease.

    By Mike on 05/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The hand valve,wand,constant flow valve with fan nozzle work like a charm. You won't miss awkward hose end sprayers and small pump up jugs on larger yards. With 4 gallons unit is tough to put on. Set it up high on a bench and back into it to put on. Top shoulder pads could be more spongey for comfort. Wand clip location doesn't seem correct. Overall, unit is very solidly constructed. Great tool for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, great for any job!

    By Joseph on 10/01/2015

    I been in the Pest Control Industry for over 20years, this is by far better than the Birchmeir backpacks but at a fraction of the cost. Its great being able to customize how you want your pressure set at, and also having the pressure regulator on the wand. Chapin wins with this unit. Purchase this unit you wont be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    awesome backpack. Had some issues initially

    By Luke on 12/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The backpack is solid. Definitely better than the comparably priced one at Lowes. A lot of little features, such as improved straps, brass wand, and constant pressure regulator, that cheaper brands don't have. When I first got it, It came with two right shoulder straps. Emailed Chapman directly about it, and they sent me a new strap within a week or 2. Used it anyway initially with the incorrect strap and was able to accomplish in 30 minutes and 2 tanks what had taken me 2 hours using the little 1 gallon hand pumped sprayer I got at Lowes months before for $8.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 62000 Sprayer, should have had it years ago

    By Ted on 02/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The tank has been great. Good quality. I have a bad back and the hip strap takes the weight off of your back. Pressure stays constant which makes application faster and easy. Brass wand is much nicer that my old plastic one since it is ridged. I have several acres and it has saved me lots of time over the small hand held tank that I have always used. It exposes you to less to the chemicals because you have to fill it less often than a small tank. Free shipping was nice with the tracking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased

    By Anon on 07/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have 70+ rose bushes, so effective spraying equipment is a must to obtain good results from my roses. I have blown through numerous 2 gallon hand held sprayers. I'll never again buy from this type of equipment from the local home improvement stores. That type of equipment is a waste of time. The Chapin 4 gallon backpack sprayer is a quality product, has great pressure control features, great internal filtering to extend part life and avoid clogging, a good quality hose and wand, and a reasonable backpack harness. I'd recommend this to anyone with significant spraying needs. Instead of having to mix multiple batches, I can make one or two batches and spray all the way through. I consider the $88.50 to be a real bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A get the job done sprayer

    By Mike on 05/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The chapin 62000 has done for me what it was said to do. Great sprayer very little assembly required. I would recomend it to anyone who is tired of spraying with hand held sprayers and is looking for a faster and more effecient way of spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    good sprayer - poor quality of components

    By Jim on 06/21/2016

    The unit worked awesome the first time I used it. Then I ran into problems. First, the plastic elbow connector on the spray wand stripped. I only hand tightened it so it wasn't like I used too much force on it. Then the plastic locking mechanism on the spray handle snapped. Finally, and worst of all, the holes on both the handle and the shaft where they attach enlarged from the stress of pumping, and now the unit is nearly impossible to pump. I called Chapin customer support and they are sending me replacement parts. I'm hoping that the replacement parts are of better quality than the originals. The CS rep at Chapin did say the shaft/pump handle attachment had been redesigned so I'm assuming that is a common/known issue. I'm very disappointed with initial quality. When buying a "pro" sprayer I expected better craftsmanship and durability. But I am pleased with Chapin's willingness to correct the issues and stand behind their product. DoMyOwnPestControl customer service was great too and offered to take back the unit. But, I'm going to give the replacement parts a try. I really did like how it worked the first time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent way to spray large areas

    By Bob on 10/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Chapin Pro 4 (#62000) because I wanted to kill the existing grass and weeds in an acre I wanted to reseed. I also needed to kill off brush/scrub trees forming a hedge bordering my property. The Chapin sprayer held a good amount of solution and made covering a large area practical and easy. You pump every minute or 2 to keep pressure, but the effort and ease are no problem or hard work. The construction seems good and the backpack feels relatively comfortable carrying the full amount (4 gallons). I would highly recommend this product, especially for those covering a large (1/4 plus acre) area or who are tired of using a typical hand pumping unit that you have to refill often. Great product, price and service from Do My Own Pest Control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Tree/Turf Pro 4 Gallon Backpack Sprayer (6200)

    By David on 08/20/2015

    I have had 2 backpack sprayers from two different outlets. One was from Lowes it was the Round up sprayer. Lasted one season. The other one was from Home Depot this was a Solo. This lasted one season . I was looking on Google and You tube for a sprayer and came across the Chapin. This sprayer is best out off them all. What I like about this Chapin is the easy use off the lever when spraying and pumping. The wand is made off brass not plastic and will not leak or break under pressure when pumping. You can also fill it up to 4 gallons and spray a big area with Round Up weed killer. This sprayer will last me a good long time . If I need another new one will buy this model again. When it is on your back with Round up it is easy to carry around and pumping and the same time the straps came all put together .I have found many places selling these and found that Do My Own Pest Control was the best price and free shipping. The service is out standing. If you are looking for a good sprayer take a good look at this one .I really like this sprayer. I am not disappointed with this sprayer .It does what it suppose to do. I can't say anything bad about this sprayer just love it. Wife also loves it too so it must be good. Money well spent .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    One Strong Arm

    By Val on 07/07/2016

    I HATE THIS SPRAYER! I had a solo backpack that finally blew up after about 12 or so years. I read the reviews on this one and decided to "step up" so to speak. I thought the CF valve was awesome and it would conserve product and get the same end results. Not the case. It seems to spray way more. I could deal with that. What I can't deal with is the constant pumping you have to do to spray. No one talked about that. It sucks! Why would you want to pump the whole time you're spraying. Most sprayers will require a few pumps and spray for a long time. Not this one. If you stop pumping it stops spraying. I just wasted $94.00 because I am going buy another Solo sprayer. THE WORST SPRAYER I HAVE OWNED!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Vp on 05/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Wow! This sprayer makes the chore of spreading Round-up all about our weedy acre a quick and painless task. I am 63" tall and not overly weighty, and I can easily fill the sprayer with three gallons, connect the waist and chest straps, and walk merrily about pumping and spraying. The backpack sprayer, by the way, came with all straps connected. I merely had to snap the waist strap to the unit and it was ready to go. Thanks for a grrreat product and also grrreat shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin BackPack Sprayer #62000

    By Tom on 04/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Good service and good quality. DMOPC shipped my purchase the next day. The instructions were complete and made easy assembly. The sprayer is well made and should give years of service. It worked as good as I had hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good sprayer

    By Keith on 08/14/2020

    I bought this backpack to replace a 1 gallon handheld sprayer I had been using for years. I needed a better sprayer to cover about 15k sq ft of lawn which I needed to spray tenacity. The most important feature I was in need of was capacity since I was tired of mixing every 5 min. Also important was a better nozzle that would have a broad/even coverage to reduce repeating an area. I was impressed how well this sprayer works even when only giving a few pumps - nice pressure without the need to pump over and over again. The sprayer comes with different nozzles depending on the job at hand along with a filter for the tank in case you aren't so neat with your work. The gallon marks are on the back of the tank making it easy if you only want to mix 1 gallon or 4 gallons. If I was to have one complaint for the tank is the strap sizes. The tank feels a little tight around the shoulders. I just think this tank is made for standard sizes and I might be on the higher end of that range but nothing I can't deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Tree/Turf Pro BackPack Sprayer (#62000)

    By Frank on 05/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was easy. I had taken adjustments in three steps. This was the first time I ever used a back pack, (empty, half then full). Very comfortable and easy to use. Was able to spray at a steady flow for inside the house. Then I adjusted the nozzle to spray 25 feet into the face aboard, we HAD carpenter bees. No more bees. An exterminator wanted $700.00 just to get rid of the bees. Now for 20% of that cost I have enough fire power to treat my home (inside and out) and all the trees and shrubs for the next five years and still be ahead of the game.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exceeded my expectations

    By Jonathan on 02/16/2018

    I asked the Lawn Care Nut (YouTube lawn celebrity) if he recommends the Chapin backpack sprayer. He did recommend it and it's worth every penny. Well built and performed above my expectations. I used it to spray Prodiamine (also another product recommended by the LCN) on my 6,000 sq/ft yard. The sprayer maintained an amazing constant psi and even spray pattern.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service, Excellect product

    By Spikes on 07/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Found this website in search and checked a couple of other sites, DoMyOwnPestControl had the best price, shipped and arrived before expected. The product was an upgraded version of what I could get locally for a small increase in price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Tree/Turf Pro

    By Lance on 10/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great sprayer. I do pest control part time and in St George, Utah where their is a lot of high rock walls around homes and step front yards. The sprayer works great in these conditions. I'm am very pleased with the sprayer and have ordered a second one for a back-up. I highly recommend this sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sturdy, Quality - wish they made one smaller

    By Keilin on 11/02/2018

    Backpack is definitely designed better for men, rather than women in the petite size range. Other than not being very comfortable (for me) to wear, unit is easy to set up. The pressure control attachment was not of much use, but it's optional, so no problem. Stand made it convenient to fill on top of a table, then ease onto my back. Liked being able to simply pump the handle while spraying, rather than having to frequently set the tank down and pump. Enabled me to get job done more efficiently than my 1 gal hand-held. If Chapin made a 2 gallon size with straps that consider women's body frame, 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Back Saver

    By Anonymous on 06/04/2013

    I purchased my Chapin Tree/Turf Pro Backpack Sprayer when my pump sprayer quit on me. I had never used a backpack sprayer before but always wanted to try one. I have three acres with several fence rows to maintain and wow what a difference. The Chapin Tree/Turf Pro is great and saves me time stopping to pump. It is ideal for larger jobs holding four gallons of liquid and is much easier on the back than a shoulder strap sprayer. It also comes with various nozzles for different spray patterns and the pressure can be adjusted for higher spraying. The only thing I have a problem with is getting it on my back. I'm in my 60's and not as agile as I once was.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A bigger sprayer

    By Steven on 03/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    With spring almost here and the weeds are starting to grow, having moved to a place with a larger yard, my little sprayer wasn't going to cut it. I searched the web and found the Chapin backpack sprayer. Do my Own Pest Control had the best price that I could find. I ordered it and received the sprayer in a few days. The sprayer works great. I was able to do the job in a fraction of the time. The sprayer has no leaks and is easy to operate. The harness is much more comfortable than I expected. I had no sore spots or back pain. Highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Mark on 06/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have a B&G for household pest control. And the Chapin for my gardening needs. You can't beat either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Sprayer

    By Marvin on 04/13/2012

    I own a small pest control business and I use this on residential homes. No complaints, it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TREE/TURF PRO 4GAL SPRAYER

    By Robert on 08/18/2018

    It is well made nice medal parts not plastic and it does a very good job well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin back Sprayer (#62000)

    By Louie on 02/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble and use, gets the job done in very little time. Very satisfied so far.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Tree/Turf Pro Backkpack Sprayer

    By Anonymous on 08/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer sprays good. A little challenge getting on. Works best putting up on table or something and backing into it to put on. Belt thing around bottom tends to get tangled up. It is kind of cumbersome. Would be nice to have a handle on it somewhere for carrying. Beats the kind that you have to stop and pump up all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Tree/Turf Pro 4 Gallon BackPack Sprayer (#62000)

    By Sam on 11/07/2016

    Great sprayer. I should have purchased a couple of years earlier. I have an acre lot and this sprayer has made my life a lot easier. Less refills, performs as described and I feel like a pro. Sits on my back very comfortable. Awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Better than hiring someone

    By Mike on 04/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Quick and easy assembly. Filled up and sprayed the backyard & property for the first time. Worked as it was supposed to. Found the harness to ride up a bit (i'm 6'2"). Not greatest part of the unit but as long as you don't have to strap in on for several hours on a daily basis its's fine. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin BackPack Sprayer

    By Dennis on 01/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent backpack sprayer. It's easy to use, comfortable straps, nice adjustable spray tip and a pressure gauge. I really enjoy using this sprayer and get the job done in very little time. Thanks for the information on the reviews it help me make my decision easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great so far

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    I've used it a few times now and it works great. I was so sick of having to always fill up my 1 gallon sprayer so I purchased this. It seems to have been built with quality materials. I'll keep testing and update this review if I find anything negative about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)