Customer Reviews for CimeXa Insecticide Dust

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(127 customer reviews)
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 127 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Really Fine Dust!

    By Russell on 01/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    A little goes a long way. Of the dusts that I've used I really like the way this one applies because it's so fine. Be sure to wear a "correct" dust mask because this dust stays in the air for a while. I find it works the best when I use my B&G Bulb duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By E.ahernandez on 03/31/2016

    Good product. Good uses as listed in the instructions. Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works extremely well in duster

    By Antrim on 08/19/2016

    A very fluffy dust that works very well in a duster and penetrates deep into cracks and crevices. Have used it on many bed bug jobs but not long enough to see how it holds up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Got under control carpenter ants

    By Maria on 06/08/2017

    Liked the product. Easy to use and works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lady Bugs

    By Karren on 03/23/2018

    I have a three story house that was infested with lady bugs (AKA Beetles that are not lady bugs). I called our pest control service and the told me there was nothing that could be done. I got on line and started looking for solutions to my problem and ran across CimeXa. The reviews were very positive so I decided to give it a try. I sprayed our attic with a coat and Wa La! two weeks later no lady bugs. I am very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa

    By Nelson on 06/01/2018

    Amazing and alot cheaper than a pest service just put it anywhere you have a nest keep it there in case of new hatchlings. Works great I've had problems with most of the bugs listed and it took care of everyone of them. It's like salt to a slug. It dries them out. I don't recommend adding the water to spread. And try not to breathe the dust.. when applying. I do this with my pets and children in the house. Just not near them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimaxa

    By Gina on 06/30/2018

    I didn't think it would work but gave it a try and YES it worked. I started finding dried bugs I sprayed once a week for 1 month and haven't had a problem since. I also put some in vacuum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed

    By Judy on 07/20/2018

    I used this with the bellow duster a week later I'm still seeing tiny roaches. I had high hopes of this killing all of them but have only swept up a few dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa

    By Charles on 01/25/2019

    A good product, and effective in bedbug control. Just wish there was a better delivery system available. Tough to reach crevices under baseboards with only a duster.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you have had success with this product. With this dust we recommend using either the B&G Bulb Duster (https://www.domyown.com/bg-bulb-duster-1150-p-769.html) or the Bellow Hand Duster (https://www.domyown.com/bellow-hand-duster-p-106.html) to get in the hard to reach places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cimexa

    By Etta on 07/11/2016

    so far, it works, THANKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Dust

    By Sushila on 08/03/2016

    it is too early to tell, it's been less than 2 weeks. hopefully it kill all bedbugs, it's second times that bedbugs got us. dont want go thru all over again. Believe this area have alot bedbugs in this town.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Convenient to use....

    By Lois on 08/05/2016

    Didn't realize how LARGE the containers were, but too much is better than too little, right? Very convenient form to use. Can't give it a "5" yet because unknown about the effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    thank you

    By Linda on 08/10/2016

    I had used a similar product years ago but couldn't find it in local stores now. I was glad to find this powder. It was also safe for inside. I wanted it for dry-termites in my furniture. I drilled small holes the size of the top of bottle & squeezed powder in. The next day no termite residue. Filled the holes as directed. 2 weeks later when still no sign, I painted. The price was good & delivery fast. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thanks

    By Tiff on 07/20/2018

    I used this product along with Eco Raider Cedar Scent Bed Bug Spray and I'm finally bite free after about the 4th day from product application. I recommend using both products cause I'm not sure exactly which one did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dusted them!!!

    By Teri on 07/23/2018

    This is an awesome product, easy to use plus goes a long way. It does get rid of those nasty critters!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fle buster

    By Kurt on 09/21/2018

    Great product!! Got rid of my fles in my carpet imidiotly...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Leaking Duster

    By Hank on 11/15/2018

    Both my Centro dusters leak this dust, bummer. This morning called into customer support for some ideas. Tried the electrical tape around the seal and it worked great!!!!!!!!! Try using electrical tape to fix a leaky duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs dead. Now on to ants.

    By Michelle on 06/23/2019

    Totally killed off all the bed bugs without harm to pets. Now I am up against carpenter ants burrowing up through the floors in many places. Six new holes just this morning. I hope it is as effective against them as it was the bed bugs. Many thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied customer

    By Joyce on 07/05/2019

    Best product on the market. Hopefully I'll never need it again but I believe in being prepared so I'll keep some handy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great customer service

    By Kristina on 08/02/2019

    My initial order of 3 bottles showed up as only 2. I emailed customer service and had a reply within a few hours. The missing bottle was sent the very next day. No issues. Will definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You need this

    By Jeff on 08/15/2020

    I have a apt I rent to a family member and they were giving a piece of furniture.. long story short they were ate up with bed bugs and with all the stuff they had in apt losing battle . I spend several hundred on sprays and other crap till I found CIMEXA .. I'm telling you this works better than anything or anyone within a.week or so after putting this everywhere I could not find nothing and I still outbout in hinden areas to as prevent measures ..do yourself a favor and stop buying all that other crap and get this. Magic dust ..that's what I call it...awesome ztuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Carlos on 03/17/2021

    This works great for Cockroaches too. I use it once a year around my whole house creating a big cloud around house. I wear a facemask while spreading it and then step outside for a couple of hours while it settles I do this once a year it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CimeXa Insecticide Dust

    By Thomas on 10/15/2021

    This has to be the best dust out there! Immediate action and alarming to the roach. They disappear almost immediately. They dry up and clean up is a must the next day. Wipe clean and repeat with a paintbrush to ensure long-lasting, long-acting results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    horrible ejecting method

    By Nelson on 10/22/2021

    I couldn't apply it the way I needed because of the packaging. I had to disposed it in a different way taking it all out of the bottle. It is a very deceiving packaging by having so little amount in it. Why use such a big bottle for such a small portion. NOT HAPPY with this product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you are not satisfied with your purchase. The manufacturer of Cimexa use larger bottles to reduce the chances of the product leaking or spilling out. Therefore it looks to be half empty but it is a full 4 oz of product in the bottle that can hold more. It should be applied just a in a light dust to areas and is best applied with a separate hand duster for treating cracks and crevices and more accurate/controlled application then from the bottle directly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Jeffery on 06/27/2022

    I used cimeXa to get rid of silverfish.It worked like a charm.A few days after applying cimeXa dust i started to see dead silverfish.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bedbugs?Use cimeXa IT WORKS,and works FAST!!!!

    By Sam on 06/19/2023

    Use cimeXa,IT WORKS and works FAST! Kills bedbugs and lots of other bugs too.It cost less then $20 for 4 oz bottle.And 1 bottle is plenty enough to rid your house of bedbugs.Check out Joel Z Williams beg bug videos on youtube.He got me to use cimeXa and boy am i glad i used cimeXa.No more bites,and no more bedbugs,yipee! And you don't have to throw away your bed or couch.Read and follow instructions on bottle.Buy a bottle of cimeXa.It WILL save you a ton of wasted money on useless exterminators and useless other sprays and powdere and bombs,etc.a $20 bottle of cimeXa WILL rid you of your bedbugs and ALOT of other bugs,too.It REALLY works,and IT WORKS FAST!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa Insecticide Dust

    By Bo on 11/01/2015

    If this product works same as tri e-die silica spray, that is a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa insecticide dust

    By Marilia on 06/11/2018

    Excellent I recommend it. Easy to use no strong smell very efficient

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far So good

    By Lonnie on 04/12/2019

    I am pleased with this product. I was seeing bed bugs on my bed couch and me after using the dust things cleared up .l stay with DO your Own .I feel like a pro P S thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs

    By Phantomii on 12/24/2021

    We bought some clothes at a thrift shop and got more than we bargained for. It wasn't long before we were getting bites in bed. We called for help and they sprayed the house and recommended this dust for followup. We have been very happy with it. We haven't seen a bed bug for three months now. I would recommend this product to anyone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 127 reviews)