Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(322 customer reviews)
Delta Dust Insecticide
$26.23

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 301 to 322 (of 322 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Keeps ants away

    By John on 09/09/2022

    Works great to keep ants away just put a border around your house and ants will not cross it I don't think it kills the ants but they do not like walking on it so they stay away from it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Product and Service

    By Jim on 09/29/2022

    Product working as was expected, and I have eliminated three Hornet ground nests so far. One was an enormous nest and required three days of application, but now zero activity. Good product, doesn't drop them, but takes them out over time. The service was excellent, and delivery was slow, but it was delivered. I do however hope that in the future, another shipper will be used due to recent reports of FedX having problems with an uncertain future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do my own delivered

    By Mark on 07/14/2023

    Your company did everything I needed to accomplish my goal for this project. Thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Joan on 08/11/2023

    My pest control used on big yellow jacket nest and it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works Great!!

    By James on 08/25/2023

    This stuff really works. Very happy with this. The bugs are gone for good!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dust

    By John on 09/01/2023

    Best results appeared to occur about 5-7 days after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Fan

    By Mariah on 09/01/2023

    We had Yellow Jackets that entered the soffit above my garage door through a motion light fixture and nested in there somewhere. I used an insecticide spray, pointing it in the general location of the light fixture. I did this at least three times, of course to no avail. Then my husband climbed up there and sprayed into the actual hole they were entering in the base of the fixture. He did this a couple of times, but apparently the spray did not reach the nest and the bees were getting pretty irritated! Then we got serious and I watched the guy from Do It Yourself demonstrate on their website how to use Delta Dust. I ordered the product from Do It Yourself, my husband followed the video instructions, using the dust puffer and our Yellow jacket problem was solved. This product works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Second Layer of Protection

    By Rob on 09/15/2023

    I am adding this to my arsenal of products to use against the invasive insects trying to get in to the house before winter. I was able to use the video provided to learn how to apply the product. It was very useful and I appreciate the clear and concise directions on using it. Since I applied this is wall cavities, the tell tell sign of it's effectiveness will be how many bugs I see inside once the cold Pennsylvania weather kicks in. I figured since it's supposed to last for several months, applying it in September should give me plenty of leeway over the winter so I don't need to get back in to the crawl space in the cold winters to apply it again. Given it's reputation, I think it should work just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff really works!!

    By Skip on 09/19/2023

    Wasp had made a nest inside a soffit of a covered patio. After some research, I ordered a blower and this dust. Just after midnight I blew generous amounts of this dust into cracks and crevices of the nest entry. By noon the same day, there was very little activity, and by noon the next day, there was no activity. After a week, still no activity, caulked the entrance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work for Yellow Jackets

    By Johns on 09/20/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product with the expectation that it would be effective in eliminating or discouraging yellow jackets. However, it has proven ineffective in either killing or deterring them, as they appear to be unaffected even after a 48-hour period.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not achieve the intended results. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application to help get you the results you need. Please contact us at your earliest convenience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Wish it worked!

    By Ron on 09/24/2023

    I bought this powder because I wasn't sure the spray was reaching the nest of bees. The puffer works well! But I have sprayed the powder on the bees nest several times and it has done nothing to get rid of the bees.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not achieve the intended results. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application to help get you the results you need. Please contact us at your earliest convenience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked on yellow jackets in eaves but took time

    By Nun on 09/26/2023

    My eaves had a small YJ nest opening making it hard to get much dust into the nest in an external wall. I applied 5+ times on different days. Took about 3 weeks to eliminate. The Long Shot Duster was nice to use for the extra reach. I also used AC foam to block other possible entrances to be sure they pass through the same opening. Also, while waiting for my shipment I reduced the colony by removing a lot of YJ with a shopvac connected to an extra downspout tied to a ladder. I ran this on and off throughout the day for several days. Other reviewers say Tempo works faster, which I didn't realize at the time, but I had patience and apparently Delta is a little safer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust

    By John on 09/29/2023

    At first I was concerned that the dust didn't immediately eradicate the bees and wasps but after a few days found that it worked very well to solve a problem that had been present all summer. I then bought the extended duster pole (20') and was able to resolve the problem in the hard to reach areas of the 2nd floor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more wasps!

    By Peter on 09/29/2023

    I had wasps hiding in the relief slots in my brickwork... and behind the brick... they would circulate behind the wall and exit into my screened porch. I put two squirts into each slot, within a few days - no more wasps! My only complaint is the bottle neck is not configured for angle usage, it needs to be level to get a good squirt of dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jacket Solution

    By Mark on 10/09/2023

    This product got rid of an in ground nest under a bush in my front yard. In the past I tried some foam based insecticide but it was not as effective. The power was easy to "shoot" down the hole. DoMyOwn had prompt delivery and a bit better price than other sources I checked. I may be in the market for a mole solution for my yard soon and I will check here first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Cindy on 10/14/2023

    Does a great job. Very fast shipment. Will buy from again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Michelle on 10/14/2023

    Works great for ants, water bugs and crickets. Its like a chain effect. Can get wet and it still works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Insecticide

    By Pat on 10/26/2023

    Love, love this product! I originally purchased it to destroy a hornet's nest within the wall of my garage. It eradicated the huge nest within days. Also, I used to use a liquid product that worked pretty well around the foundation of my home to keep critters out. But I do like (as long as it's undisturbed) that Delta Dust will keep on working for months. - I'm a fan!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    delta dust insecticide

    By Jacob on 12/01/2023

    The price was reasonable and it worked good but the carrier fedx is terrible. Think you need to use another

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to apply

    By William on 03/01/2024

    This product is very user friendly. I apply it using the dusting tool I purchased here. I can’t attest to its effectiveness as yet. But will let you know

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Kmcm on 04/26/2024

    It came as promised. Easy to use. Gets the job done. Now waiting to see if the birds don’t stop….im hoping this kills the larvae they love.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust insecticide

    By Robert on 05/24/2024

    Delta dust insecticide is very effective in treating the hard to reach area's Although it is recommended to use the applicators

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 301 to 322 (of 322 reviews)