Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(322 customer reviews)
Delta Dust Insecticide
$26.23

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 322 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs i hate them

    By Missy on 11/17/2012

    Use delta dust it is the best for bed bug control especially when you don't have thousands of dollars for exterminators

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful :)

    By Dean on 08/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We've been having a huge springtail problem on our property and inside our home. We've tried so many different things to get rid of them. Their nesting place was in our siding on the back of the house. We then decided to order Delta Dust...Amazing! I haven't seen a springtail since! This product is definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Dave on 08/19/2014

    Just paid $250 for an exterminator to just use this exact product and applicator. I wish I had found this site before calling the exterminator. I had a nest of yellow jackets under a railroad tie.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Dust

    By Van on 08/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Recommended by a professional "bug-man". Worked great at my house on crikets and cockroaches. Found 8-10 the first morning belly-up. Continued to work throughout the week and now we don't see any bugs while sitting outside at night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Insecticide - for Centipedes

    By Anonymous on 08/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work well, the powder is heavy so it really stays in place, and doesn't get blown around. Somehow one of those nasty centipedes got around my various insecticide barriers in my apartment. The thing must have made contact with the Delta Dust because it was actually moving somewhat slowly for a centipede (those awful things can scoot!) I faced my fear and watched where it was attempting to crawl to see if I could find the point of entry in my apartment, the Centipede avoided the Delta Dust at every turn. I eventually disposed of the devil with a napkin. Delta Dust seems to work wonders!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you!

    By Jeremy on 11/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a sizable, unreachable yellow jacket nest behind the cedar shakes next to my front door. Sprays and traps were useless. These buggers were flying out of the hole like tie fighters out of the death star. I Delta Dusted them the night before last just before dark. The next day I saw several dozen slow dust covered yellow jackets fly off. By evening they were few and far between. Today nothing. I win!!! After three months of misery I win!!! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Cicata Wasps

    By Gerry on 08/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if this is the right product but will find out more next year when the new wasps hatch, but I can definitely tell you that the service from Do My Own Pest Control has been superior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust, works great

    By T on 08/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought Delta Dust to treat for bed bugs in a rental house and it seems to be working well. I also spilled some of the dust while loading the puffer and when I came in the next morning there was a palmetto bug lying dead in the dust. I have seen several other roaches around, all dead. I wasn't expecting it to work this fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Didn't Work For Me

    By Robert on 09/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The one star I gave Delta Dust is probably too generous. I've dealt with bees/wasps/yellow jackets many times but the hives were always where I could get at them to spray a "freeze" or foam at night, and successfully kill them all. My current problem is bees in the aluminum siding/soffit, and they enter in many spots along a five foot ridge on the corner. My research showed that dusting with Delta Dust should do the trick but after 3 weeks and multiple dusting, they are still plentiful and going in the same places. Either the chemical in Delta Dust doesn't work or the quality of this particular product is poor. I guess I should have used "Drione" dust instead of wasting money on this. I haven't attempted to get a refund yet but may look into it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this stuff does the job

    By Michael on 02/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    i had a slight problem with bed bugs,i had some people over,they put their things in one room they were here for a couple days.they left i noticed they had bed bugs.bought your products,and after two weeks i noticed they were gone.called a person to check on situation they were gone thank you the products saved me a couple hundred dollars.they was cheaper then calling some one in.if i have a pest problem i will call you.thanks again.the problem is taken care of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective solution

    By Lavonne on 04/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Last year, I noticed tiny weevil-like bugs coming out from under my kitchen cabinet in sink area. My regular exterminator came out and used a dust substance, and they were gone. They came back again this year, and I noticed on the invoice "applied Delta dust", and researched to see where I could buy and treat myself. You have to apply 2-3 times, and then the little creatures disappear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Sharon on 09/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a large underground hive of bumble bees which I am allergic to, and with one treatment it almost eliminated all of them. Still a few trying to get near the entry, but not going in, and finally quit coming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Take It From a Pro...

    By Bryan on 04/03/2012

    One compound word: WATERPROOF! Even in the juiciest of situations, it will remain dry. It gives decent results on most general pests. I'd highly recommend against using it on bees, wasps, etc. It doesn't have the same effect as the old Sevin, Ficam or Dursban dusts had on stinging pests. Use Drione or Tempo instead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great dust

    By Jesse on 04/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    4 times cheaper than Drione & does everything it's supposed to do. I'm a professional & have used Delta dust for years. Great residual effects & a low impact product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Mel on 05/05/2017

    I have used this product for roaches and stinging insects for many years with great results and highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    no more bed bug

    By Jye on 06/28/2012

    This stuff is the best ,my sister - in -law gave me some and I use it in my bedroom, after I threw my bed and bedding out. I use it on the frame, baseboard,and every where I could I swear by it. Its the best out there its great to use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works magic against brown recluse spiders

    By Jerred on 07/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I used this along with cyper wp.. I was able to completely get rid of my infestation with brown recluse spiders. I have kids,a dog,a cat and a turtle and none was affected by this product.. It works awesome. I highly recommend this product.. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for Yellow Jackets

    By Rob on 09/23/2014

    Based on online reviews I purchased Delta dust for a situation where the Yellowjackets had formed a nest inside the overhang of my house. I used Bellows duster and applied 3 to 4 puffs of Delta dust for five nights straight. After 8 days there was no noticeable sign that the activity of the nest was slowing down. I switched the insecticide to Sevin Dust did one application and within two days the activity in the nest has almost completely stopped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust 3, Bugs 0

    By Cheryl on 03/23/2015

    (Edited version. Use this one, DD.) I bought a one pound bottle in 2007 to deal with a BAD spider problem. I was bitten 30+ times in two years. And yes, I'd called in professional exterminators three times. The last guy professed to specialize in spiders. I took the morning off from work to let him in, then followed him around pointing into corners, moving dressers, lifting both my mattress and box spring so he could saturate between them. That very night I was bitten twice more. We hadn't so much killed them as annoyed them. So, at the end of my tether, and with zero expectation of success, I ordered a bottle of DD. Problem solved. Same result with the Roach crisis of 2010; it only took two treatments. And last week I used the last bit from that old bottle to take care of what I thought were fleas, but were probably bed bugs. (You can tell because I learned online that they bite in a straight line of threes, - very distinctive characteristic.) Time to get a new bottle to deal with my next,"Eek!! What's THAT??!!" moment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Deb on 10/28/2015

    I purchased this product because after living in my home for 19 years with no roach or insect problem...My neighbors started using a pest service that sent roaches my way..After the 1st application.It sent the roaches packing. I have since seen a few roaches however when I see them they are already dead and I can tell they walked through the Delta Dust and where were sent to roach heaven. The helpful info. on the website about (where they hide and where to put to insecticide), was very helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    delta dust

    By Neal on 03/26/2018

    My research on dealing with carpenter bees indicated that you needed to break the cycle of reproduction. This product crushes the cycle. Treated 42 holes in my 2 year old cedar pavillion. Within 24 hours I swept up over 60 dead carpenter bees. Have not seen one flying since initial treatment. Very happy camper here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Haven't seen them since I used it!

    By Alex on 05/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Delta Dust with the Centrobulb duster as my second step in eliminating multiple, active carpenter bee holes from a redwood play structure. First, I used the CB-80 Extra Aerosol to kill the bees (as many as possible) at night. However, in the past, after killing as many bees with an aerosol as I could, a day or two later I would see more bees going in/out the holes and making new holes. This time I used the Delta Dust a day after the aerosol and I have not seen one single bee since then!! There were so many bee holes I worried their tunnels would weaken the lumber and someone would fall through a piece of the 1 x 4. This is the first stuff that has stopped them. I left the holes unplugged so if new bees come and check out the old holes they too will get this one their little feet and die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Nice Bottle

    By Steven on 01/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am a property manager. Bedbugs arrived in an apartment building last year. It was months before it spread to another apartment and I was alerted. First I sprayed 4 gallons of bedbug spray from Lowes in the 4 unit. Then bought 2 lbs of Delta dust for a longer term fix. My sister is a Science teacher and told me her swimming pool filter powder is the same stuff for $15 for 50 pounds or $27 cents a pound. I guess Delta dust gets $20 a bottle as it works to spray it. The tenants say they have seen fewer bugs so apparently its working. The city inspector says bedbugs take weeks or months to cure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great on bed bugs

    By Dee on 06/26/2012

    long story / make it short it works ..use it my room had a lot of them so i got delta dust put it in the whole room closed the door for a week when i went back in only seen 3 that was half dead i love this stuff thanks to the pest control man who told me about this stuff i dont have much money and pest control said it would be around $700.00 so thanks to him i bought this and it really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roaches leaving

    By Johnnie on 12/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    started using and roaches are being seen less. in a few weeks there should be no roaches at the rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective

    By Marie on 12/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to have done the trick and gotten rid of the bees!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Needed 2 applications

    By Sue on 09/19/2015

    Had a hornet problem between walls Delta Dust came highly recommended. Sprayed dust into cracks where hornets were going in had to use again about 2 weeks later and finally they were gone. Just expected it to work quicker. Have to say there was a real decrease after first application. Second app did do them in completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Mike on 04/23/2016

    I started using Delta Dust in 2008 and have found it to be one of the best products available.. The outstanding aspect of this product is it's ability to last without losing it's potency. The dust will do an effective job even after a rain storm. It is very effective for the prevention of roach infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Linda on 07/02/2017

    Prompt delivery. The products must be working.... Haven't seen any live roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Joseph on 02/02/2018

    I use to Be A Professional exterminator and Retired Several Years ago and most of the Products that come from this company I have used in the past since I have been out of the extermination business The Pest have decided to pay a visit to my house to try and get even Well that is not going to happen since I know what Products to buy and not buy The Products work from this company and they are fast to ship them to you I give them a 5 Star

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 322 reviews)