Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(322 customer reviews)
Delta Dust Insecticide
$26.23

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 322 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust insecticide

    By This on 04/13/2018

    This is the best product I've ever used I no longer have ants roaches or any other little critters. Doesn't wash away when it rains either. And their delivery process was right on his time. Thank you to DoMyOwn.com.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 Star Stink Bug killer

    By Mark on 10/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Hands down, it works great. Use with Cyper WP for a wide treatment app.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Long wearing

    By Sally on 11/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using for 2 years now. I live on a barrier island and it is very humid, thus, we have huge water bugs. Since Delta Dust continues to work when wet and doesn't wash away, it is wonderful for around the house and in my flower beds. I also have sprinkled on my water pipes. It stops the bugs dead and has gotten rid of our spiders. I think it is fabulous! I always keep an extra container because I do not want to be without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is the BEST!!!!!

    By Mike on 05/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Delta Dust is one of the best I have used. It has the ability to hold even outside. Eventually, my neighbors were calling me for control of ants & roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    all around great dust

    By Doug on 01/17/2013

    Having used Delta Dust for a number of years, I have not found a better all-around insecticide dust to help eliminate insects in their harborages. Applying with a quality duster makes the job easier. The dust lasts a long time especially in wall voids and attic applications. I use Delta Dust for treating Brown Recluse hideouts with consistent great results. Wouldn't be without it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product DOES work..

    By Blake on 09/07/2013

    I have worked as a pest control service technician for sometime now and it is my unbiased personal opinion that DeltaDust does indeed work. Anything from spiders to wasps stand no chance when it come to this product. Delta dust is a powder from of Deltamethrin, when applied correctly this dust destroys the insects nervous system, paralyzing it and ending in death. I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Anita on 10/31/2014

    Awesome product, but make sure you apply generously. It may also need several applications, depending on size and location of nest. Eliminated an extremely large and complex nest, positioned between the flashing and wall of my brick home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent

    By Bill on 04/21/2015

    Had carpenter bees under soffit on back of house. Sprayed dust under board and within a couple of days there were ten bees laying on ground. i cant tell how many are dead behind soffit because you cant see. No more flying around area that was infected last year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Work

    By Jerry on 08/13/2015

    I have yellow jacket bees building a nest behind some siding over soffet (sp). the product didn't kill the bees even after dusting them several times in the opening. I was using the Delta Dust Insecticide with the Bellow Hand Duster which worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Take it fro a pest control business owner...Great Product

    By Randy on 09/16/2015

    Delta dust is a product I use everyday! It's a crack and crevice product. Great to put in electrical boxes, or electronics. You can also put it in to wall voids or any place that you can't spray. Dust you your attic, and crawl space. It lasts for up to 8 months and it's the only dust I know that is basically moisture proof.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A "must have" to have on hand

    By Sherrie on 12/31/2015

    We had an explosion of spiders this year at my house. This is how I feel about spiders - I HATE THEM. On top of that, we decided to tidy up the insulation under the house and my son informed me spiders were everywhere. To the rescue - Delta Dust Insecticide. I have not seen a spider since putting this out. I will be ordering more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Like MAGIC!

    By Robert on 04/23/2017

    We moved into a new construction home about a month ago. My wife noticed an army of ants along the base board and trim in our master. I used suspend sc from a backpack sprayer on the outside along window sills and the bottom of the house. I sprayed delta dust from the bulb duster (black bulb with needle tip) every 3-4ft. in between the baseboard and carpet in the bedrooms. I then mixed suspend sc with water in a spray bottle and sprayed it in the rooms that have tile along the corners and along baseboard. The next day no ants were in sight and I have many ant piles in my yard. This has worked like a charm for me so I recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Effective Ant Control

    By Ryan on 05/04/2017

    This product is highly effective and easy to use insecticide that goes into all of those nooks and crannies. Just a small puff, and it's night night for the ants. This product also has no real smell to it, and its safe for humans, but deadly to ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ant deterrent

    By George on 04/13/2018

    For several years, I've been battling carpenter ants invading my house, setting up nests within the walls, under the cedar siding. This product is the best I've found. I lay down a bead of Delta Dust around my foundation with the Centrobulb duster using the 12" brass extension. Colonies running between my house and the surrounding environment are stopped cold when they encounter the bead of white dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MUST HAVE FOR WOOD BEES/YELLOW JACKETS/RED WASP

    By Zach on 04/02/2020

    I live in a log house, which for some reason, attracts all the flying pests! Last year i had a small red wasp problem. They were nesting in a crack where the log and soffit meet. I combated the issue with the typical wasp spray you can get at any retail store. Yes, it killed the wasp, but it never got to the nest that was hiding in the crack. Fast forward to this year....oh my!! I have an infestation of red wasp and yellow jackets (hornets?). It is unreal...we can't hardly walk outside without being chased by them. I bought everything thing i could find at Lowes and debated on calling a professional. LUCKILY i happened onto this DELTA DUST...i was pretty skeptical at first. I mean, a dust...that kills flying pest...really? At this point i was desperate to try anything. So i ordered the dust with a bulb duster. I waited till night fall and got my ladder to begin dusting the crack and cracks throughout my exterior of home. The next morning...same thing, wasps and yellow jackets everywhere...i was pretty sad. I did read in a previous review it takes a couple days for the dust to work. DAY 2---things are starting to take notice...i still have the flying demons, but not as many....DAY 3,4,5, and so on---GREAT NEWS! The flying demons have basically disappeared by ?. Gone...gone...gone. I have found the remaining and they are nested in my garage. I have no doubt once i dust them they'll be dead too. This stuff is a must have if you want to TERMINATE the source. BUY IT, YOU WONT REGRET IT. We also have lots of wood bees...this dust will kill a wood bee almost on contact. Just find there little holes they are boring into, wait till dark when they are nested, stick your bulb duster in the hole and give it a little puff. DEAD...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Review

    By R. on 08/26/2011

    Delta dust works great. I received the shipment of two 1lb bottles within 2 or 3 days. The reason I gave it 4 stars was due to dust leaking into box during shipment. The caps on both bottles slightly twisted loose during shipment and the protective seal popped off on one of them. Therefore, I was welcomed by a big white cloud and plenty of dust when I opened the box. The cleanup sucked but I can guarantee that box was insect free! Other than the dust spilling into the box during shipment, everything was great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    trying something different

    By Mike on 04/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought delta dust last year for wasps in my eves. it seems that every other week i was dusting over and over again. my eves were white and still they came back. this year I'm gonna try tempo 1% dust. see how it works when it gets here

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Insecticide

    By Clyde on 06/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, killed the Carpenter Bees that were invading my deck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far Very Good

    By Mike on 03/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product 2 weeks ago along with a centrobulb duster and used it early last week mainly for cracks and crevices. So far no signs of creepy crawlys mainly roaches , i know it is still in the winter season but down here in the South bugs make their moves early. I would purchase this product again , worth the money and alot less expensive than a professional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Anonymous on 06/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works quickly and effectively. Had a brown recluse problem, used Delta Dust in the walls we havent seen a spider in almost a month. Saved us almost $500 which an exterminator would have charged us to do the exact same thing. So glad we tried it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Failed on Yellow Jackets

    By Anonymous on 08/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a yellow jacket nest in the eave of my house. I applied the dust to the area that the bees were entering the house on 3 different nights approximately 2 days apart. That was a couple weeks ago. The bees are as happy and healthy as ever today. The Delta Dust had zero effect on the bees. It was a total waste of money. I wouldn't recommend for yellow jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best ever!!

    By Claudia on 09/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. I've used it on my first home for black ants and they disappeared quickly. Now that I purchased my new home (2 years later) I bought this product again for Roaches in the house coming in from the garage and openings. This Delta dust product was the very first thing that came to my mind. People. This really works!! I love this product and would recommend to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not doing the job

    By Bill on 09/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have yellow jackets that have set up shop in a hole in the brickwork. I bought a duster and delta dust to get rid of them. I have dusted this hole over five times and the yellow jackets keep coming. The delta dust works on any that I happen to catch flying in, but seems to have no effect on the ones inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Joe on 10/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It's difficult to find a product that will get rid of Yellow Jackets as all the good stuff has been taken off the market. Delta dust is the answer to your prayers as it does a superb job not only on Yellow Jackets but other pest insects as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Dan on 11/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This dust works on anything with 6 legs. I have not found any bug that can withstand this Dust treatment if used according to the directions. Highly recommend. Will purchase again if I need to. This ia a product that works, not something that you get OTC. This is NOT a waste of money and time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of my favorite products!

    By Rachel on 01/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We used this under the appliances in our apartment and haven't seen any pests since! I also used it a little outside on some anthills we've been having a problem with and couldn't believe how fast and efficiently it worked! You get a lot for your money, too. This bottle will last us a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills red wasps!

    By Tori on 03/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I said I would sing praises to the universe if this worked. My only wish for this product is that it worked even faster, but hey 2 days, that's still ok with me. I would even want give it a try to be a distributor for this product here in east Texas. We have horrible red wasps that many people fight constantly and try everything in the book to get rid of these very AGGRESSIVE demons!!!! After they were gone I was finally able to put spray foam insulation in some of the cracks and gaps around the house. One of the nests, I found, was HUGE! I had absolutely no idea of just how bad it really was around here. I was going to take a picture of it but i got so nervous that I just covered it in foam. I pray they stay away but I will be ordering more to keep the area covered. I'm sure they will still come back looking for another place to build their evil breeding nests. And I want my neighbor to try it. Like I said I would be willing to give being a distributor a try, with commission of course.LOL! Thanks and have a great Friday! Sincerely and Wasp free for now,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS !!!

    By Rm on 04/07/2015

    This is our 2nd purchase to combat Brown Recluse spiders. We put small holes in hidden places in our walls. Twice a year we dust with the professional bulb duster we bought from Do My Own. Delta Dust works! Along with caulking cracks etc. and traps we have just about rid ourselves of these spiders. They are a natural outside pest and they will always be around, but we don't have to live with them as long as we have Delta Dust!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets

    By Mike on 07/04/2015

    Bought this product to eliminate a Yellow Jacket nest in and around my back yard deck and siding. Used the product at night and by next morning all signs of Yellow Jackets were gone. Bonus news, all the ants crawling around on the deck and table are now absent too. Great product, works fast and effective. Recommended it to my Sister for her Yellow Jacket problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got to kill carpenter bees

    By Steph on 05/06/2017

    Put it in the holes twice, dead bees a few days later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 322 reviews)