Customer Reviews for Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass Killer

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(367 customer reviews)
Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass Killer
On Sale!
$71.05
Was: $78.95

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 211 to 240 (of 367 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Crabgrass

    By Tom on 08/18/2016

    This product works great on crabgrass mixed @ 1.5 ounces per gallon with .5 ounces of MSO. Sprayed with a backpack sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drive with/without surfactant

    By Rick on 08/24/2016

    I have a huge back yard with a lot of crabgrass. I purchased Drive last year, and it didn't kill very much of the weed. I'm sure it was because I didn't use a surfactant. This year I mixed a surfactant with the Drive and what a difference! You will get much better results from Drive with a surfactant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drive review

    By Clark on 08/25/2016

    Excellent product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Bill on 08/25/2016

    Crabgrass was yellow in 2 days and dead in a week. It took 2 weeks for the clover to die. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DriveXLR8 worked

    By Richard on 08/25/2016

    I received exllent results with my control of my crabgrass. It was starting to headout when I applied it. It worked both on my bluegrass and buffalo grass. I will likely use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass and Dyne-Amic Amic

    By Mike on 08/28/2016

    I put both together, applied on Friday evening and the crabgrass was brown Tuesday evening.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff!!

    By Bill on 08/29/2016

    We sprayed this on our crabgrass and within a week it was brown and dead!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worth the price!!!

    By Joe on 08/29/2016

    After trying several selective herbicides to only have the crabgrass turn slightly brown and bounce back, I decided to spend the money for drive xlr8 and the suggested methylated seed oil. After 1 application on a sunny day, I noticed most of the smaller crabgrass was browning within 24 hours. After 3-5 days, most was dead. Some of the larger areas took a second application but at least I have my yard back. 4/5 because of price, but it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer suoreme

    By Sam on 08/31/2016

    This stuff totally killed the crabgrass D E A D! However, it didn't do anything else to any of the other weeds in my pitiful Bermuda lawn in Georgia. I do have some Trimec 992 coming to take care of the broadleaf weeds and I also put down some Dimension 2EW for pre-emergent for the fall and I'll reapply the Dimension in probably Februaury before the spring warming and crabgrass seeds and Poa start to sprout again. Drive is the crabgrass slaying product it claims to be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressive results

    By Rj on 08/31/2016

    This killed every blade of crabgrass and left ALL good grass areas perfectly intact. It's effectiveness was incredible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Gordon on 09/04/2016

    Worked better than anything I've use . Glad I ordered it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye Bye Crabgrass

    By David on 09/11/2016

    The product works great. I followed the instructions on the label and the crabgrass started to die 2 days later. I "spot treated" and used 1 oz per gallon in a backpack sprayer and added the recommended amount of the suggested surfactant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass be gone

    By Don on 09/12/2016

    This product work really well to kill mature crabgrass. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Brad on 09/17/2016

    First time using this. My bermuda lawn was being taken over by crabgrass. Sprayed Drive on it and you could tell it was working the next day. Did have to spray my front yard twice though. That may be because of the severity of the crabgrass though. Overall, I'm very satisfied with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job quickly

    By Randel on 09/25/2016

    I had a lot of crab grass in my lawn and this killed it quickly and completely. Did no damage to lawn. I saw results within 3 days and all was dead within about 7-10 days. Follow directions and the product will perform.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drive XLR8 Herbicide Crabgrass killer

    By Sid on 09/27/2016

    The product works great. A few days after the application the crabgrass was turning brown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass gone

    By Rick on 10/02/2016

    The Drive XLR8 worked worked very well on my thick crabgrass. Will probably give another application next year earlier in the season. It didn't kill what I call crowsfoot or wiregrass depending on who you talk to so I will have to contact them to see if they have a product to take care of that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Mark on 10/07/2016

    Fantastic product that is absolutely deadly on crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drive XLR8

    By Mike on 10/12/2016

    This product really worked well and killed the crabgrass on the first application which is what I wanted

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well done

    By James on 03/14/2017

    5 stars across the board

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer maybe.

    By Joel on 04/19/2017

    It's hard to tell what the solution is or not doing. I have used this formula before. Crabgrass is hard to get rid of so I use caution. One application did not solve the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Joel on 05/12/2017

    It works as it should. I only use it for one application then wait for the grass to take control. It holds down the growth of the weedy grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Todd on 05/31/2017

    The company I began working for had been using 2, 4-D for years to the point it would not kill anything at the maximum rate. I started using Drive XLR8 and now the turf is clover, dandelion and crabgrass free. My problem now is finding 3 other herbicides that work just as good to put them in rotation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clobbered the crabgrass!!

    By Frank on 08/05/2017

    Usually my go-to weed killer for my lawn is 2,4-D. Good stuff but doesn't kill clover or crab/quack grass. One application of Drive literally knocked the snot out of the crab and quack grass in my yard. The clover? Here today, gone tomorrow! My lawn has never looked better. This will be my one - two punch from now on. Good product, great service & fast shipping. what more could you ask for???

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drive xlr8

    By Steve on 08/10/2017

    It was my first time using this product. I highly recommend it .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Stephen on 08/10/2017

    I am a homeowner with a lawn pro friend that told me to give Drive a try. I have tried other products for crabgrass and have been disappointed. I was convinced that the best method was simply pulling the crabgrass out by the roots. Drive performance was almost magic. A week and a half after application, my Bermuda lawn now has hundreds of small bare spots where the crabgrass weeds were once growing and choking out the burmuda. The Burmuda is growing and healthy and starting to fill it in. I have had to follow up with a few more spot treatments due to the heavy crabgrass problem to begin with, but this stuff is awesome. Night and day difference. I used it with a surfactant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By Don on 08/12/2017

    Tried others took forever if at all to work, used this and 4 days the card grass was gone. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally I Have a Crabgrass Killer

    By Jason on 08/12/2017

    This stuff works great at killing crabgrass. I applied it about a week ago and my Bermuda grass is finally growing over the areas that the crabgrass infested on my lawn. Some areas are still yellow from the weeds dying. I wasted so many years buying the crap at local home improvement stores that never worked granular and liquid I have tried them all in the store.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Doug on 08/15/2017

    I have had a yard full of crab grass and tried many other products and Drive knocked the crap out of it in 3 days. I was thrilled with the results and highly recommend. As others stated the mixing formulation is very unclear. I used a 1/2 gallon in a 40 gallon sprayer on an acre and it seemed to be about right. I just ordered a second bottle to do some spot spraying where I missed...Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Phil on 08/18/2017

    Used Drive XLR8 on my lawn. (Midwest) killed crabgrass within days! Worked perfectly. Will be using again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 211 to 240 (of 367 reviews)