Customer Reviews for ExciteR Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(58 customer reviews)
ExciteR Insecticide
$61.73

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Death in a bottle !

    By Jasen on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I spent hundreds of dollars trying to kill fleas this year. Finally I found the magic bullet. By mixing ExciteR, precor, and talstar I got all the life stages of the flea covered and instant relief from those nagging little bastards. Well worth the expense.......you know what they say buy quality the first time and you only cry once........not over and over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    88 of 92 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ExciteR Insecticide

    By Brian on 05/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Exciter is awesome. I worked for a small pest control company when I was in high school and we used exciter and cynoff for roaches. I sprayed the small backyard apartment I lived in which was infested with roaches. Never saw another live one. Great product for initial kill but has a short residual. That's why it is good to mix with cynoff which has a 3 month residual. Which means you only have to apply every 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    69 of 73 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised!

    By Fischer on 06/28/2016

    I had been using just Mosquito Barrier (Natural Repellant) which was "ok" for clearing an afternoon BBQ some but when I mixed in ExciteR and Talstar, no more mosquitoes. It's been about three weeks and my wife and our two year old have been enjoying the outdoors almost every night since with not a single bite (Talstar is the residual product). I don't even see mosquitoes on our property. As a "gift" I offered to spray the neighbors on both sides... Knowing I treated all sides we have even less chance of carry over. I know it works because we went for a walk one night and got swarmed once we were only two houses away. Our property is mosquito free and I love it. Recommend wearing a full-face mask or respirator and goggles when spraying ExciteR or Talstar, long sleeves and gloves. Just for safety's sake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    62 of 62 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Bugman on 05/05/2011

    Use this product at specified usage with Cynoff EC for fast knockdown of German cockroaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    47 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Yellow Jackets Instantly

    By Christy on 09/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing. My husband bought ExciteR Insecticide and uses it with a pump sprayer. It's made of pyrethrum, a natural extract made from the crushed flowers of the African chrysanthemum. As soon as he sprays the nest the yellow jackets start dying. They drop all around his feet, and the ones that are alive act all dopey. They start falling soon after. You might have to spray two or three times to eliminate the entire infestation, but it works great. Best of all, YOU WON'T GET STUNG. My husband has sprayed 7 or 8 nests and never been stung once!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 47 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product

    By Michael on 04/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Mixed this product with Cynoff and sprayed 2 locations. Spiders got sprayed, took a couple of steps and fell off the wall. Yes worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hornets

    By Todd on 04/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    With a combination with the Cynoff product I have not had any more issues with hornets in my eavtroft.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocks them dead!

    By Rick on 12/29/2015

    I use it for bed bugs and roaches in a apt complex. Its a good quick kill but mix it with something like Suspend to get a lasting residual.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Marlin

    By Luis on 10/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product kill all the bed bug. I will recommend to all my friends I will purchase this product again Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great quick knock down

    By Jack on 01/12/2018

    I Live in Fl and Mosquitoes have been really bad with all the rain after hurricane Irma. I live on about acre and when you open the door to come in the house 10 mosquitoes would run in behind you. Used the ExiteR as a quick knock down along with Talstar using a mist blower from Stihl, mosquitoes no more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasps in the eve troft

    By Larry on 09/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    using exciteR with the cynoff product, I haven't had a wasp problem that I've had for the last 6 years, especially in the facia areas, and eve troft areas. I have litterally spent hundreds of dollars at Lowe's & Home Depot for that tall can of spray that they carry, that is supposed to spray 27 feet, but all you do when you spray that stuff, is stirr them up, and only killing a few, not to mention that after they get stirred up in their nest, IF you spray that can of wasp killer in the daytime, you can easily get stung, and even if you spray at night, the nest is still there, and the problem just continues. With Cynoff + exciteR, WoW !! The wasps don't come back, and it must end up killing the Queen or something.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so Good

    By Leftydog on 07/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Finished a basement and had spider and centipede problem driving the occupant crazy. Mixed this with CyKick CS to get immediate kill and residual kill. Also running 2 dehumidifiers to remove humidity in basement. The combination seems to have done the trick. Any new pests show up dead. Also, the combination did not leave a residue once dried. Used on painted walls, trim, carpeting and vinyl tile floors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product!

    By Christian on 08/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It was very good at eliminating a mite infestation. Easy to mix, easy to use. I would recommend this to any who asked. Well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleasantly suprised.

    By Fred on 04/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My second purchase of Exciter. Loved it's performance both times. Really like that I can spray today and eat tomorrow. Best to spray after sun goes down to reduce/eliminate BEE KILL. Works really, really well on fire ants in garden, my original main objective. Something safe for the garden but deadly to the FIRE ANTS. Three drops in a 2-gallon bucket with 1.5 gallons water kills a lot of ants. Freddie Mack

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Hank on 07/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    First time using this chemical and first time using DMOPC.com. Great website by the way. This chemical was mixed 1 oz to 1 gallon of water and mixed with BifenIT (in the same ratio) to give me an amazing knockdown and lasting bug solution. I declared war on all bugs in my yard, and these two chemicals certainly did the trick, very happy with the product and will be using it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Jaime on 04/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Mixed with Cynoff WP it works wonders. We have a deck off the back that was over run wasps. After spraying you could see them drop. Being allergic to them I couldn't go within 20ft of it, now I use I can use the deck like it should be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Raymond on 07/22/2017

    German roaches destroyed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Watch them dance

    By Joe on 02/29/2016

    I add this to various pesticides as a flushing agent and it works fantastic. Roaches and bed bugs do a little dance when they get hit. For the do it your selfers just know it has a oder and mask should be worn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast knockdown

    By Raymond on 06/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I like the fast knockdown ExciteR insecticide has.  It works really good when tank mixed with Suspend SC.  I can do an application and it will kill wasps off nest in a matter of a few minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick Kill

    By Rick on 06/30/2016

    This is a fast knock down and works great, I mix it with Suspend and it does a great job controlling cockroaches. Works on bed bugs to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ExciteR

    By Tommy on 10/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the product, price, and quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!!!!!

    By Rick on 12/11/2015

    I got this to use on bed bugs at our apartment complex, I mix it with Suspend which has a long residual, together it works great! usually one treatment does the job, sometimes two but that's ok it works! Cockroaches don't stand a chance, kicks their butt!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exciter

    By Eric on 05/21/2017

    Works great for fleas and as a flushing agent for general pest control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick results

    By Shelia on 07/26/2016

    I have been infested with carpet beetles for the last few months. What a nightmare of an experience. I added this to the insectide and it helped me with some immediate killing of bugs. A little relief until the other chemicals started working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Home Extermination

    By Sergio on 09/12/2016

    ExciteR Insecticide, combined with suspend SC, works great around the house. I recommended those products to my friends. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitos used to live here!

    By Cliff on 06/04/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this with Talstar P and Acher IGR. I have applied this four times this season and have yet to see a mosquito. I used to pay a company for this service but after watching them and how little effort it took them I decided to do this myself. My yard used to be a mosquito playground. For application, I used one ounce of each for every gallon of water and I combined the items in my Stihl SR450 Backpack Sprayer A word on the sprayer...this is a must in my opinion. Doing this with out a powered sprayer will be messy and and take much longer and a back sprayer can be used for so many different things. I installed a pressure pump kit on my sprayer (took about 10 min) to ensure I could spray at higher levels to get under the leaves on trees. During the applications, I set the power sprayer on .8 which produces a fine mist. I spray around the perimeter of my home and around the perimeter of my yard. No bugs, no mosquitos, no nada. I am also careful around my garden and avoid spraying anyhere near it. I think the supply I purchased will last two years and each application takes me about 20 minutes to complete. Well worth it considering what I used to pay to have it done. If you are going to use this or any chemicals, I recommend waterproof clothing, gloves, face mask and googles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed dangerous wasps in seconds

    By John on 10/01/2015

    Came back from a trip to find my house eves overrun with wasps. I had some nests that must have had 50 or more of the things! I was a bit nervous about cleaning them out because of the sheer numbers. This stuff did the job and I was safe. I used a backpack and projection sprayer so I can be well back from the nests and I just went around the house and bang bang bang cleared them all out. I followed up later with a longer duration spray that I got for our scorpion problem. Between the two I have no wasp problems on the deck or around the house at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exciter

    By Dave on 07/26/2019

    This product works very well when added to Telstar p for the control of mosquitoes ticks and ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Mary on 03/17/2022

    Buy this today, you will be very pleased with the great results. It is one of the best killers i have ever used. I usually don't review but with this product deserved a excellent one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide for Ticks

    By Debb on 11/05/2021

    We're very pleased with this product. The formulation is exactly what we were looking for from a safety standpoint because we have a variety of animals. Easy to mix and cover a broad area and we like that it's not residual. Likely won't know just how effective it is until Spring as that's when our reptiles will be going back outside and this is the first time we've dealt with soft-body ticks, but I can say that our mammals have zero signs of picking up this hideous buggers so a good sign! Shipping was phenomenal and customer services has been over-the-moon awesome so we highly recommend this company AND this product. Will be back in the Spring for an updated report altho we feel very confident there will be no more traces of this tick. THANKS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)