Customer Reviews for Fastrac All-Weather Blox

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(149 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not seem to be appetizing to the target audience

    By Justin on 10/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    No nibbles, no bites, nothing. Maybe the vermin are picky eaters, but why turn away free food? Not sure what else I could do...I'm practically giving it away for free...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You may need to check the area for competing food sources. For mice, you want placements to be no more than 10-20 feet apart. Also, since Fastrac is a single-feed bait with an average kill time of about 24 hours, sometimes rodents will have consumed a lethal dose of bait without your even noticing much of the bait is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work for me

    By Chris on 02/09/2012

    I read the reviews before purchase, and so I did buy this my self. Bottom line they never touched the stuff I have actually seen them walk up to the bait station with this in it and they just turn around and walk the other way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac not working

    By Wayne on 09/28/2016

    We have 18 rodent boxes surrounding our medium sized home. I refill every box every weekend. The bait is gone and the rats are getting fatter. I only once have seen a dead rat.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If the bait is being consumed the rodenticide is killing them even if you do not see dead rats. If you are going through a lot of bait in a small amount of time, you have a much higher rat population than you realized. Do you have fruit trees or other food sources nearby?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy this product

    By Donald on 04/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It didn't work for me. I had this product for over a month . The rat and mice just multiplied without eating this product. I called customer service I was told that I couldn't return the products or get a refund because it was already opened . I was also told to give it more time . Just wondering how much time to give it . Save yr money and don't buy this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac Blox

    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Not nearly as effective as stated. Needed many application to show any results and this product is very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't seem to work

    By Ed on 08/15/2016

    I have put out three blocks a night since I purchased Fast trac and every morning the blocks are completely eaten and I am pretty sure i don't have dozens of rats. I haven't found a dead rat yet.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear you are not receiving the expected results. We see that you did not purchase any bait stations. Are you securing the bait in some other way? If not, it is likely the rats are carrying it off and storing it for later. Also, non target animals can be taking the bait. Please let us know. We look forward to troubleshooting this issue with you soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me!

    By Stuart on 06/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Tried everything with this 4 pound bucket of expensive bait. Absolutely no bites. Tried putting inside bait stations around the home. Nothing! Each morning there would be mouse droppings right beside the bait but no bites! Moved the bait stations around in different locations, but still not a single bite. Yet there's always mouse droppings inside the bait stations. Tried leaving the blocks loose inside the bait stations for them to take the whole block. They would not take a single block. Have tried this for a few weeks. I give up on this particular bait for mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unclear

    By Braulio on 07/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've used two kinds of bait blocks on a pretty big infestation in my neighborhood in Boston and I can't tell if either of them work. I often find the blocks kicked out of the rat holes. I have found 2 dead rats in the past month but using snap traps in the past 2 weeks, I've killed 30! Maybe it's the time of year. They might work better in the Fall or Winter when food isn't so plentiful. For now, I'm sticking with the snap traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    fastrac bait blocks

    By Diane on 10/14/2015

    I cant give this product any stars at all. The bait sits there and the rats do not go near it to eat. It is of no use. The kind of bait that I can no longer purchase in California - that worked quite well. This bait does nothing. I had to give it one star in order to send this review. But it doesn't deserve one star.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize that the Fastrac is not working up to your expectations. Fastrac is one of the most palatable baits on the market and is actually manufactured by the same manufacturer that makes the Contrac you have used int he past. This means that the attractants in the bait are quite similar. There can be other factors that are reducing the efficacy of the Fastrac. Are there other food sources available? Such as pet food, fruit or nut trees, bird feeders? Is the bait kept inside of a bait station? Have you noticed any activity around the bait? Is old bait being changed out with fresh bait? Please let us know. We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can help make your rodent elimination program successful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Never track I believe

    By Dale on 12/03/2016

    This stuff absolutely does NOT work for my situation. They see the bait and avoid it like the plague.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your response! If there is a competing food source nearby, then it can take rodents time to find and accept a new bait in the area. Be sure to handle bait and bait stations with gloves. You may want to check your placements to be sure you have enough and that they are placed along runways and near potential entrance points to the structure. We are also happy to troubleshoot with you over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. Please let us know if you have further questions. We appreciate your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fast tax blox

    By Karen on 08/14/2016

    Maybe it is not fair to rate this product. As I may never know if the poison is effective. I have placed 3 bait boxes in my yard and after 3 weeks. Inspection shows none of the baits have even been nibbled. I have seen the rats in my yard and am distressed about them, but they are apparently too smart to take the bait, even though I have removed any other food sources ( I used to feed my birds and squirrels.) Will give it a few more weeks before I give uo

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of Money

    By Darlyn on 12/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work. Mice did not eat it. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    fastrac disappointment

    By Duane on 11/16/2015

    Obviously the rats in California do not like and are not attracted to this product. very disappointed and very expensive for nothing

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Don't be discouraged! It is important that you give the rats more time to accept the bait. Rodents that have a steady, uninterrupted food supply will naturally keep going to it. With this in mind it is important to eliminate any other food source and keep the bait readily available in Tamper Resistant Bait Stations for at least 4 weeks without disturbing the bait. You will start to see results if this method is followed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    So far no bait is eaten

    By Ken on 06/05/2017

    I live on a golf course with lots of ground squirrels and occasional rat or mouse. The bait has been in a legal container for varmint access but no bait has been used after 3 weeks. However, to be fair we have 2 bird feeders that drop seeds onto the grass below and the squirrels love it so unless we remove the easy food, the bait trap may not work. To be fair, the jury is out. I will review more after we remove the bird seed for a month when we are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working for me

    By Matthew on 07/16/2020

    Placed the bait in several places secured to a board. The bait slowly disappears but still seeing signs of mice. Not as good as what the local pest control has.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed

    By George on 01/01/2021

    Verified Purchase

    I used Contrac Bulk Pellets (25lbs) in just 3 months. It was eaten EVERY day from two widely separated bait stations. There could not have been that many rodents around. I felt that the Bromadiolone 0.005% active ingredient was just NOT effective. It was recommended by DoMyOwn that I use Fastrac All-Weather Blox, with Bromethalin 0.01%, a higher dosage. It was supposed to be formulated to be very attractive to rodents and get results. The rodents will not touch it. To make sure that rodents were still around, I added some Contrac pellets to each bait station along with the Fastrac blox. The Contrac pellets were eaten right away but the Fastrac was untouched. I even broke apart some Fastrac Bloxs into small pieces and mixed with the Contrac pellets. AGAIN, the Contrac pellets were eaten and the Fastrac pieces were NOT TOUCHED. Final results, rodents love Contrac but do not die and rodents will not eat Fastrac Blox. It was a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rats won't eat the stuff

    By Philbilly on 11/18/2017

    My rats and mice won't eat the stuff, they had rather go to the trap with peanut butter. I'll keep tempting them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    totally waist of money

    By H.a. on 04/05/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I have 4 Bait stations around the house. I keep refilling them almost one week. No single Rat dead and they are getting fatter. totally waist of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Rod on 12/20/2019

    After using the entire 4lbs pail all this has done is turn the droppings in the bait station and around it a purplish/brown color they are eating it but definitely not effected by it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not effective

    By Glenn on 06/06/2020

    Mice will not eat. Have been in bait stations weeks and mice are still active.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    fastrac all weather blox

    By K on 01/11/2020

    I have had this out for a month now on 4 boxes, and it has not attracted one rat as of yet. The company was awesome with responding so quickly when I wrote to tell them this. Still, its a lot of money for me when it doesnt work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Attracted Raccoons

    By Steve on 01/08/2021

    I bought the whole kit - blox and tamper resistant containers - to get rid of the mice in and around this infested house we had just bought. I put most around the house and a few around the motorhome we were living in at the time. First night I hear a ton of commotion under the RV. Turns out a rather large raccoon was determined to get into the tamper resistant trap... I got up and managed to chase him off but had to carefully clean up the mess. We pulled all the traps but set them back out a couple weeks later... The raccoon was back that night beating the snot out of the plastic container... Given the toxic nature of the blox... we may try the anti-coagulant version....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rats Won't Eat

    By Karen on 09/25/2021

    I bought this to kill the rats living under my Tuff shed. Put blocks at the openings the rats dug out to get under the shed. Rats did not eat, they just slithered around them for a couple weeks. So I bought some peanut butter to coat the blocks thinking that might increase their interest. Rats continued to ignore. However, squirrels found the blocks and took them away. I don't know if the squirrels licked off the peanut butter and discarded the blocks somewhere or if they ate the blocks. Have not seen any dead squirrels or dead rats. There is evidence the rats are still using the condominium under the shed. Will keep offering the blocks, with and without peanut butter in hopes the rats with eventually develop an appetite for them as the weather grows colder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Bites

    By Erik on 11/27/2021

    I have a never ending battle with mice and have tried many poisons. I have been placing these down for 2 weeks and not even a nibble. I put down my old poison and they eat it. Very disappointed in this product. I wonder why the mice stay away from it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fastrac All-Weather Blox

    By Lewis on 10/28/2022

    When I received the delivery, I opened the container. I could not believe the reduced size of the blox. It must be 40-50% smaller than the last I ordered. And of course, the price has gone up significantly. I just don't know what I will do for the next time. ???????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)