Customer Reviews for Prime Source Propiconazole 14.3 Select Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(23 customer reviews)
Prime Source Propiconazole 14.3 Select Fungicide
On Sale!
$34.98
Was: $38.87

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    skeptical no more...

    By Rob on 04/19/2019

    I've had "brown patch" invading my lawn for many weeks. I hired a professional lawn service to treat the area but the fungus growth continued. After spending $300 with the lawn service, I thought I would try to treat it myself using the propiconazole 14.3. I found this product by searching the internet. I didn't expect too much, thinking if a pro lawn service can't fix the problem, what chance does an inexperienced home owner have with an "internet product"? Well. All I can say is that this stuff is a little miracle in a bottle! Yep! Fungus is quickly declining after the first homeowner treatment. According to instructions, a second application will be needed and I'm confident that I've solved problem that the professional service could not. It took about 4 days to clearly notice improvement, so don't be impatient. Follow the instructions as closely as possible. I'm a skeptic no more!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 47 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Time will tell

    By David on 07/08/2015

    Not sure yet after first application for grey leaf fungus in lawn. I will reserve my opinion after future applications. Instructions are very clear and dilution with sprayer are clear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Lets talk in a year from now

    By James on 06/22/2018

    This is the only fungicide to help Oaks in a diseased area where I have been doing treatments for Oakwilt.I did 15 ml per inch dbh.Will monitor treesand reinject next year

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rose Savior

    By Jeanne on 06/07/2019

    This is the only product that treats black spot on my roses in steamy Knoxville, TN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective for Oak Wilt

    By Oscar on 08/10/2020

    Saved my tree dying from oak Wilt after applying the injection treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Michael on 06/05/2020

    Decent product at a decent price! Brown patch season here we come!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Propiconazole 14.3

    By Debra on 06/05/2020

    lovely and helpful:) would recommend to others for good product and good pricing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fungicide

    By P on 07/31/2020

    After trying other granulated and liquid fungicide treatments purchased at home improvement stores which never really combated my Dollar Spot issue. I tried this product and after only one application and a couple of weeks later it has given me my green lawn back. Great product! Will not use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    propiconazole

    By Eugene on 06/14/2019

    my opinion is propiconazole works better than daconil and ortho disease control that I used in the past. Wished it was less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thrower Down!!!

    By Nathan on 10/11/2020

    Works like just like LCN said it would. Thanks for the tip LCN...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective on Fungus in Combination with Heritage SC

    By Dale on 02/03/2023

    This is a professional-grade fungicide. I combined it with Heritage SC to duplicate a product made by Atticus Chemical named Artavia Xcel. Artavia Xcel was recommended by a manager at Atticus as the best product to control Large Brown Spot in a St. Augustine lawn. However, I could not buy Artavia Xcel in a small quantity suitable for home use. The result has been excellent. Within a week of application, the Brown Spot has stopped growing and new grass is appearing in the center of the spot. The only tricky part is determining the appropriate mix as the application rates for each chemical are different. I finally settled on 1 oz Heritage to 2 oz Propiconazole in a Hudson (Chapin) hose-end sprayer set at No. 2. At this setting, I treated 800-1000 sq ft. of lawn. The chemicals mixed well and I experienced no adverse reactions to the small, inadvertent, exposure to the chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fungus

    By Tom on 08/14/2020

    Treated 2 weeks ago. New Dollar Spot still killing my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Tom on 07/27/2020

    Have been delaing with a lot of lawn fungus on my lawn, brown patches, rust, etc. After applying with a hand pump sprayer, took a long time, I started to notice that the lawn was getting greener and that new grass was beginning to sprout up within the brown patches. Buying again to apply after about 3 weeks. Will look at using an attachment for the garden hose to make application easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not For Grazing Animals

    By Jim on 09/22/2023

    The on-line description did not include information that this product is not suitable for pastures supporting grazing animals, e.g., horses, cows, etc. Consequently, I loss all my money on the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Propiconazole fungicide order

    By Kris on 05/03/2024

    I always order from domyown and have never had any issues with these folks. Orders are shipped right out after ordering. They always have what I need and I highly recommend them for all your pest control products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Fungicide

    By John on 01/14/2024

    Product works and good service and selection from DMO.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for Dollar Spot

    By Joe on 08/18/2023

    After trying several different products for dollar spot on turf grass which did not work, this product worked. I even left a portion of the lawn untreated as an experimental control to make sure it wasn't a different issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By David on 05/27/2023

    Does the job against Red Thread, economical, and easy to mix and apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Jacob on 08/05/2022

    Best product I've used to treat a fungus problem on my bluegrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Barry on 06/17/2022

    Had black fungus in my burmuda` lawn so I seached for the right stuff and domyown had it .I have bought from them before and the price is better than the landscape store and the shipping was free. What else can I say

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Tony on 06/10/2022

    great results controlling brown patch. Good price, fast delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Marcie on 05/20/2022

    Great bottle with measuring device that gives you the amount you need. Works great for what I need.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Shawn on 09/11/2020

    Easy to follow mixing directions and application. Used it to treat leaf spot on bermuda. It had the desired effect, and this weekend it's time for the follow-up application that should take care of the issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)