Customer Reviews for Protecta Sidekick Rat Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(57 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta Sidekick Bait Station - A Godsend!

    By Dave on 08/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Using standard Victor traps to trap rats was a problem because I didn't want to trap squirrels, dogs and kids. Plus, the rats were stealing bait without setting the traps off. Once I deployed T-Rex traps inside Protecta Sidekick Bait Stations I had found the answer. The T-Rex traps are super effective and easy to use, and the Protecta Sidekick Bait Station protects the traps from squirrels, dogs & kids. The combination of T-Rex traps and Protecta Sidekick Bait Stations is a professional solution, and I recommend them highly. Try 'em both & I think you'll like 'em too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta Sidekick Rat Bait Station and Bait

    By Charlie on 05/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It works and is safe. Have not seen a rat in weeks on my outside rock wall.  Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ordered units had a problem which was resolved easily

    By Bob on 12/13/2015

    I ordered a case of 6 after an animal made off with (3) of the bait stations had previously ordered, still MIA. When I got this order the posts were missing along with a key. A quick phone call resolved my problem. It was handled very professionally and quickly. I would have no problem placing another order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective. Rodents can't resist these

    By Mike on 10/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My ceiling and walls have fallen silent since deploying these bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait station

    By Tom on 11/17/2017

    Very effective and not as hard to open as reported in other reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta Sidekick Rat Bait Station

    By Ivette on 05/05/2017

    I used the Protecta Sidekick Rat Bait Station with the T-Rex Rat Trap and it worked perfectly! I highly recommend these products and highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta Sidekick Station

    By Linda on 09/25/2020

    Product is as described. It has 2 openings instead of one for rodents to go into.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Frank on 07/18/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered Friday arrived Monday caught rat by Saturday! Was having problem with rats in the garage and chewing the outside weather stripping. Traps inside are easy but can't use outside didn't want to catch innocent animals. Also not a fan of poison. Got these along with the trex trap. Easy to use, yes a bit clunky to open,trap fits perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    RATS

    By Gene on 11/16/2018

    the rats really like them ,I would buy again I have told all my friends about this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BAIT TRAPSA

    By Mindy on 10/19/2018

    We have been ordering from DoMyOwn Co for many years. We have always been happy with the products we ordered. The shipping is so fast and free. I have recommended this company to many others

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does its job

    By Greta on 12/02/2020

    We purchase these time an again. It is the only bait station I trust to protect my pets and get rid of rodents. You might want to weight or tie them down as larger animals may carry them off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait boxes for traps

    By Kate on 04/02/2021

    Just what I needed. The cotton rats were grazing pretty hard on my winter garden. I set some traps but I was catching as many birds as rats. The boxes are perfect; I set the trap inside the box. I've already trapped 20+ rats and no birds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations in rural areas

    By Shawn on 10/25/2021

    I have fought rodents all my adult life when living in a rural area. Some suggest cats. They help to some extent but rats and mice still caused damage to vehicle engine bays. I went to bait stations as they are safer to pets and kids. Rodent problems have been mostly eliminated. I prefer to attach the stations to lawn pavers or a flat rock using small Tapcon screws and fender washers. Without them raccoons like to carry off the bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sidekick Rat. Bait Station

    By Nick on 12/10/2021

    Bait Station worked great. Killed 2 rats so far. Only problem I have I spoke to Erin that when they packed my order, they just put the bait stakes loose in the box and didn't tape the bottom seam. 2 of the stakes were missing. She said she would send them to me. As of today I have not received them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat Bait Station

    By Joebob on 01/01/2021

    These are safe to use around non intended animals and humans. Children cannot open and many humans cannot open them. That's what makes them safe. Baited mice and rats will not cause secondary poisoning to cats eating them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta Sidekick Rat Bait Station

    By Ernie on 12/18/2020

    I secure the station with a brick and glue the steel rods in the holes to make it safer to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Javie on 03/26/2022

    They work great and killed the infestation that we had at our house.I purchased 12 boxes.Highly recommend these they def work and kill them quick

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Javie on 03/26/2022

    They work great and killed the infestation that we had at our house.I purchased 12 boxes.Highly recommend these they def work and kill them quick

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Rob on 07/22/2022

    The trap functionally is good. Easy to open easy to load and easy to secure..!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Solution for Mice Control! Not 1 t/be seen in/t house.

    By Wayne on 10/20/2010

    Not one mice to be seen in the house. I had these 6 boxes set around our ranch style home. I also bought the lg. bait bucket. The same night we put them around the house. We set up right up against the house 2 Stations in the back, 2 in the front & 1 on each side. They started to work right away! We also found they were coming in through the side vent it is were the bait kept being ate. My wife & I were catching average 2 field mice a day. It was horrible, the wife did not sleep due to night activity in the kitchen (that is when mice are active at night). So if the wife is not happy, every married man knows Your Not Happy Either! So I came across this website. It has been the greatest thing I have ever purchased. IT'S THE BEST SOLUTION for mice control. The idea is to stop them from getting inside, that is were the Bait Station comes in, they feed till satisfy & go away, they don't bother coming in the house. That is exactly what happen, day 2 quiet all night, just the sounds of a sleepy happy wife. All is well the food can go back in the cabinets & pots back under the sink! If you are having mice problems this is the best solution. Don't battle inside your home, defend from the outside. No more sticky traps, & squealing mice. Protecta Sidekick (is your sidekick) it helps keep the mice away the moment you put them out there, no more will come in. You may have mice hiding in the house & eventually you will catch them all. But atleast you know no more will be coming inside your home once you put the baits out there. Now that is peace of mind!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    RAT BAIT STATION EXPERIENCE

    By Wallace on 08/12/2022

    Unfortunately, I have had more than my share of experience with bait stations. This station is priced fairly with metal pins for the bait some have plastic post which fail quickly. The lock is annoying but essential for security and legal reasons. No need to pay for a concrete base when a big rock on top will keep rodents from dragging of box which has happened many times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Patricia on 05/06/2018

    Worked very well! Bait stayed dry through some very heavy rains & rats ate it all up!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank

    By Ray on 01/12/2018

    Excellent Bait trap very good working for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect sidekick

    By Michael on 12/15/2017

    Perfect accompaniment to the TRex trap!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thes are needed

    By Mike on 09/03/2017

    These tamper proof bait stations are absolutely needed to protect dogs, cats and other desirable animals from getting to and ingesting the poison bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Sean on 05/05/2017

    I had several and I needed more. Great product for living in the city. How people who have homes dont have these is beyond me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protecta

    By Duane on 10/26/2016

    I am always worried about my pets. I think these are about as safe as you can get. They lock the bait inside as long as the cover stays closed the bait is caught and should not come out. "IF PROPERLY CHECKED OFTEN ENOUGH SO THE BAIT ISN'T EATEN OFF THE POST TO THE POINT OF FALLING OFF"! Then it could roll around and roll out the holes if a dog would get at it. Now nothing is fool proof if a pet wants to get in there bad enough, but this isn't bad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sturdy and just right

    By Kathi on 01/23/2016

    Pleny big for what I needed. Easily contains the T-rex trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sidekick Bait Stations

    By Carol on 09/16/2015

    Easy to use and fill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat Bait Station

    By Dennis on 03/16/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I Like the alignment of the walkway so you can leave the feeder station up against the wall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)