Customer Reviews for PT Wasp Freeze II Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   61
4 stars   12
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)
PT Wasp Freeze II Aerosol
$15.78

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 61 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is the best!

    By Robert on 08/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I only use the wasp freeze when spraying wasp nests. I went thru at least 15 cans of Raid and it did nothing. The first time I used wasp freeze I sprayed a nest that was forming in my garage. I sprayed it and ran out of my garage. I came back a couple of hours later and didn't see any wasp's around the nest. I looked down on the ground and there were about 30 dead wasp's, all in one area. It had killed them right on the spot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze

    By Pat on 06/22/2011

    Works like a charm! Very satisfied with product and price as well as the service I received. Fast delivery and just in time to handle the new seasonal wasp problem.  I won't even bother with other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great!

    By Brandon on 09/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on a yellow jacket nest in my front lawn. Tried another product that I purchased from a local hardware store, that product did nothing but make them angry. I used two cans of Wasp Freeze on the nest...one can was used so I could approach the hole and the second can was completely emptied into the hole. After using the second can, I was a little upset to see that yellow jackets were still crawling out of the hole several minutes later. However, by the next evening, the entire hive was dead. I dug the nest out of the ground and saw no activity. Wasp Freeze does a great job of keeping the wasps from swarming and stinging and was eventually able to kill the entire nest, given enough time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great this morning

    By Susan on 07/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My daughter told me yesterday that she saw yellow jackets going in and out of an area under the deck and she was afraid there was a nest. So early this morning I went scouting around to see if I could find it while they were inactive. I found the nest, still relatively small - about the size of my fist, with a lot of yellow jackets on it. I sprayed a stream of wasp freeze at it from a safe distance and then skedaddled into the house. When I came out later to check, I found about half of the yjs dead on the nest and the other half dead on the patio under it. No sign of activity anywhere. Great product. Took care of the problem fast without me having to get too close.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze

    By Robbie on 06/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for several years. I have found nothing that works better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff ever

    By So on 09/22/2013

    I've tried using everything under the sun to control wasps. Most just make them mad and they attack you. The rest don't do anything. Wasp freeze is absolutely the best product out there. When a wasp gets hit by this stuff they immediately go down and they are dead. No squirming, no walking around and then flying off, no nothing. I think they are dead before they hit the ground. Will not use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    "BEST BY-FAR, W/O A DOUBT"

    By Anonymous on 08/29/2013

    Best Product on the market due to fastest knock-down available for biting and stinging exterior spiders, Yellowjackets, Paper & Umbrella Wasps. It's an almost instant kill, dropping them at their nests, be it large or small, with a directed chemical stream from over 12 ft away, deterring them from a retaliatory attack. I was introduced to it by a Licensed Pest Control & Construction Co in CA, who used it around my home, and thereafter I always kept it around. Where I live now, it's not available in stores, so I've bought it here, as their prices, combined with fast free shipping, is exclamatory.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze

    By Anonymous on 06/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Wasp Freeze is THE BEST wasp ammo bar none! It knocks 'em dead first shot and they don't even think about attacking you. It's far superior to all the crappy foam products that are now commonly sold. The only problem is, it's super expensive for the amount you get and a can doesn't last long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised!

    By Ken on 05/30/2010

    This wasp freeze works as advertised. I had some hornets that were in the process of building a nest in my garage. I bought some of this wasp freeze and I hid behind some shelves and let er' rip. It shot at least 20 feet and knocked them all down within seconds. They were all dead on the ground. Great Stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product lives up to its name!

    By Rosemary on 08/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    About 7 weeks ago I discovered a very large hornet nest built against a south window on my garage. I would go to and from my garage and was not bothered by the hornets. However, the crew I hired to clean out my garage was stung repeatedly (entirely their own faults). The next day we tried an off-the-shelf hornet and wasp spray; it just made them angrier. I could hardly wait to receive my Wasp Freeze. The nest was sprayed yesterday afternoon by a new crew; both cans I ordered were emptied. Today I brought along two of the other product I ordered from this site because the guys were about to take down the nest. In the process my garage window was shattered, but we were all on pins and needles lest they be stung. No need to worry. The entire nest was dark from all the spray yesterday, and all the hornets were lying dead on the windowsill. Didn't need another dosing. This product is simply excellent. Keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow jacks in the ground

    By Suzie on 07/11/2017

    I wasn't sure if this would work but it did. I am so glad we have this site. I have never seen Yellow Jacks making nests in the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    really works

    By Deej on 08/17/2016

    Wow -- in a summer where wasps are all over the hay barn, the grill area and the outside windows, this really works. It kills immediately and has a residual that turns stray wasps away! Far better than what's available in the stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Mary on 07/18/2017

    My front walkway and flower beds were taken over by Cicada killer wasp. I went through a can of OTC wasp spray in about 2 minutes. I researched what they were and how to kill them. I sprayed each wasp and watched them go down. I also sprayed into the holes they make to take the Cicada and lay their babies. Hope they don't come back next year but if they do..I'm ready.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW!

    By Leslie on 10/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This worked instantly. I followed the directions and was totally impressed that the wasps died the second they were sprayed and fell to the ground. This stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Rick on 02/26/2015

    Wasp Freeze works great...it knocks the wasp down instantly...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect!

    By Arroyo on 08/26/2017

    Used this in the early evening on four SUBSTANTIAL wasp nests. Died immediately. Literally on contact. Easy to use. One can was enough for our problem. I was able to remove the nests by hand the next day. No activity at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    OMG!

    By Gaestes/jphoward on 06/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    OMG! That product is amazing and does everything it states. The range of function is incredible with accurate force to deliver instant results. Don't worry, it will be order again. The bees tried to takeover our closed in porch, we took it back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WASP FREEZE

    By Gary on 08/06/2012

    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST WASP/HORNET KILLER AVAILABLE !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT Wasp Freeze II

    By Mary on 11/03/2015

    This is the best spay I have ever used.Especially on red/paper wasps,which are very aggressive!It stops them from flying straight at you after you spray them/nest! I have tried all types of brands,I am allergic to wasps this eliminates the fear!!!Drop dead fast .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp freeze spray

    By Mary on 08/01/2016

    Does what it says!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze is the best

    By Sharon on 05/23/2013

    In my estimation, Wasp Freeze is the best. I was introduced to it by Senski Lawn and Care. They had to take care of a huge wasp nest on my roof last year, and it only took one can. The wasp haven't come back this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Stuff ever

    By Texan on 06/13/2015

    Instant kill. This is what the pest control guys in my area use. I've used it many times. It's fun to watch the wasps fall to the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bees

    By Marc on 05/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    great stuff bees drop instantly with contact to spray

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze Aerosol works great

    By Nancy on 06/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have many wasp nests around our house. With this product the aerosol is powerful enough to be able to get at nests that other sprays can't reach. It only takes seconds to freeze the wasps and they fall to the ground dead instead of going after you. This product also works on bees. When we had a bee hive in one of our trees we tried everything to get rid of them. When we tried this product not only did it freeze all the bees around the area that was sprayed, it also keep other bees from the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works everytime I use it.

    By Steve on 08/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have had 4 yellow jacket nest this year so far.I have used this for all of them and it worked great. They never returned after using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze works!

    By Geff on 08/21/2011

    A fast killing product with a very powerful stream. Approved for use at most federal facilities.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp Freeze

    By Toni on 09/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    this product is wonderful. While spraying the outside of my house for other critters, I came upon a wasp nest and had just received my order of Wasp Freeze. I sprayed the nest and they stayed attached frozen in place. I never expected this product to work so well. The spray nozzle works great. Great product! I will purchase more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Jaime on 08/11/2012

    The name says it all. It is as if the wasps freeze instantly. You don't have to spray it and then dodge angry wasps as all. Most of them died, frozen to the nest and the rest fell straight down. Excellent for wasps and yellow jackets. I haven't tried it on bees because the company I work for doesn't treat for bees. I deal with wasps every day and I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By A. on 04/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this as my insta-kill for more than 2 years. I am deathly allergic to red wasps, my routine Cyper WP treatment and Wasp Freeze eliminate them. It does knock Carpenter Bees down long enough for me to step on them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Arlin on 09/03/2012

    We got this because of problems we were having with Bees/Wasps. It works WONDERFULLY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 61 reviews)