Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer Herbicide - 1.33 oz. bottle

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 42 (of 42 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Bt on 10/27/2023

    Used my 21 gallon broadcast sprayer with a surfactant. Took about 10 days for all of it to turn yellow and start dying. My yard was overrun with it and this did great. Did not affect my Bermuda.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow sedge

    By Terry on 10/06/2023

    used half and it did the job. see what spring time comes to use the rest

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By J on 09/22/2023

    Works great. At first, you see nothing except the sedge quits growing. Takes about 2 weeks before it dies. No harmful effects to zoysia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a sledge hammer!

    By Ken on 09/08/2023

    Verified Purchase

    The name says it all! It knocked out the Nut Sedge better than expected - but be patient and follow the directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge Beware

    By Bill on 08/25/2023

    Good products produce good quality results...everything as promised Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutz-Sedge Farewell

    By Rod on 07/07/2023

    We overseeded with a local organic compost(N. Texas) Turns out it was loaded with nutsedge and dandelion seeds. Applied the SedgeHammer to 100sqft area that was watered during KBG/ Zoysia seed germination period.Waited 7 weeks after seeding then applied Sedgehammer & the nutsedge wilted after 2 days and one week later is showing signs of dying off and the new grass is breaking through that area. I am impressed. Do My Own processed the order and shipped to Texas from Georgia-product arrived within 5 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Counting grains

    By Martha on 02/03/2023

    SedgeHammer works best and works well on newly sprouted sedge. I found buying the product in ready-to-use form too expensive so I have bought the mix-it-as-you-need-it granules a much better investment even though expensive. By mixing 10 grains (grains--you have to count them because a scale for measuring these small amounts is probably not feasible) in 2 cups of water with the wetting solution added works well. That way I can mix the herbicide as I need it in the spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Slow but sure

    By Bob on 08/12/2022

    It took about two weeks for damage to the Nutsedge to be evident, after that the plant quickly turned brown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer Herbicide

    By C. on 04/17/2022

    This stuff actually WORKS. Sedge is VERY aggressive. I did give it a second treatment a few weeks later but thank God I found something that works. The price is well worth the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good.

    By Manh on 09/25/2020

    it takes long time to see nutsedge turn yellow, but it is working good. it is fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's working!

    By Brian on 06/11/2021

    So far so good. Sprayed once and the nutsedge is turning yellow as I write this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Cheryl on 10/02/2020

    Mixed reviews at this time. On first application it did not take care of the nutgrass. We will try another application to see if that works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 42 (of 42 reviews)