Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer + Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   564
4 stars   77
3 stars   26
2 stars   14
1 star   51

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(732 customer reviews)
SedgeHammer + Herbicide
$15.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer

    By Curt on 08/22/2010

    As it turns out, SedgeHammer is meant to be used before nutsedge has sprouted or is very young, something I missed in the review. I test sprayed some older grass and there some yellowing affect after 2 weeks. I will save the remaining until next spring. It cost far too much to waste!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Joe on 04/30/2020

    Been 10 days now and the nutsedge is still growing. I mixed with water according to the instructions but there are 2 different instructions. Went with the 1 gallon instructions; maybe should have gone with the 1/2 gallon instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedge hammer effectiveness

    By Jeffrey on 09/11/2020

    I live in northwest Ohio. Late Aug early Sept It had rained a couple days before application. I had allowed the nutsedge to grow 6 - 8" tall. Mixed a gallon, spot treated about 60 - 70 plants. No rain for 3 -4 days. That's been 2 weeks ago. Plants turned yellowish to a light brown ? Finally mowed. Going to reapply a 2nd gallon maybe with better results. Wish me luck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Mixed results

    By David on 09/05/2020

    Very mixed results on nut sedge. Wanted it to work but after repeated application, some plants appear to actually like SedgeHammer+. I was told by my lawn-care expert to buy Dismiss next time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedgeahmmer + Herbicide

    By Kerry on 08/19/2020

    I have used Sedgehammer on several occasions with good and bad results. For one thing it works very slowly when it does work, and other times it appears to not work much at all. I used a 1-gallon sprayer each time with the entire packet added to the sprayer. Next I'll be using Ortho Sedge Killer and Sedge Ender which is supposed to work in 3 days. Videos on YouTube indicate the Sedge Killer and Sedge Ender will work faster and better than Sedgehammer has.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Still Waiting

    By Donna on 08/14/2020

    I have used Sedgehammer in the past and had very good results. I applied the application 10 days ago, and the "weeds" still look very strong. A slight yellowing is occurring on some, but most still look very healthy. Wondering if the product has changed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Small pkt

    By Sjk on 07/24/2020

    Amy only enough for 1 gal and once mixed u can’t save it Disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Didn’t work

    By Bill on 07/03/2020

    It didn’t work for me I have 1 foot. By 2 foot. Patch of nut grass. I used.bthis product. 2 times. No results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    sedgegrass

    By Michael on 05/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    cant really tell if it is working or not time will tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer

    By Steve on 04/03/2020

    It has been almost 3 weeks and I have seen minimal improvement with sledgehammer. Some of the area has died and turned brown but some of the wedge is still green...I did not have a large area to kill so the the packet was plenty for the area. I have purchased a second packet at the same time so maybe I will try another packet in a couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Trying something else

    By Paul on 05/26/2018

    Just not impressed. I like to see dead nutsedge, not distressed nutsedge. Several treatments and not where I would like to be after this much time. I read Dismiss and other herbicides using sulfentrazone will give you visible results in just a few days so going to try that. If true, not sure why to even bother with sedge hammer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Bill on 09/06/2016

    Should have added a sticker it is very slow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Page on 09/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product and does what its suppose to do, eliminates net grass completely

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    massive die-off of grass, have used the product for years

    By Alphonse on 07/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i don't know but now that they include a surfacant instead of it being an add on i had a massive die off of the bermuda grass this time. it killed the sedge all right but the bermuda died also. and this is barnyard bermuda, some tough stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)