Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer + Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   459
4 stars   65
3 stars   19
2 stars   8
1 star   35

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(586 customer reviews)
SedgeHammer + Herbicide
$9.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer

    By Curt on 08/22/2010

    As it turns out, SedgeHammer is meant to be used before nutsedge has sprouted or is very young, something I missed in the review. I test sprayed some older grass and there some yellowing affect after 2 weeks. I will save the remaining until next spring. It cost far too much to waste!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Joe on 04/30/2020

    Been 10 days now and the nutsedge is still growing. I mixed with water according to the instructions but there are 2 different instructions. Went with the 1 gallon instructions; maybe should have gone with the 1/2 gallon instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    sedgegrass

    By Michael on 05/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    cant really tell if it is working or not time will tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    massive die-off of grass, have used the product for years

    By Alphonse on 07/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    i don't know but now that they include a surfacant instead of it being an add on i had a massive die off of the bermuda grass this time. it killed the sedge all right but the bermuda died also. and this is barnyard bermuda, some tough stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Page on 09/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product and does what its suppose to do, eliminates net grass completely

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Bill on 09/06/2016

    Should have added a sticker it is very slow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Trying something else

    By Paul on 05/26/2018

    Just not impressed. I like to see dead nutsedge, not distressed nutsedge. Several treatments and not where I would like to be after this much time. I read Dismiss and other herbicides using sulfentrazone will give you visible results in just a few days so going to try that. If true, not sure why to even bother with sedge hammer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer

    By Steve on 04/03/2020

    It has been almost 3 weeks and I have seen minimal improvement with sledgehammer. Some of the area has died and turned brown but some of the wedge is still green...I did not have a large area to kill so the the packet was plenty for the area. I have purchased a second packet at the same time so maybe I will try another packet in a couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)