Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3047 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 77 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Deborah on 07/20/2018

    I applied this product a week ago, so far I have not noted a big difference. I still see spiders. I have found a few other dead bugs on my deck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not quite what I hoped

    By Don on 07/20/2018

    Upon receipt of the product, I mixed it according to directions and sprayed the exterior of my home. Unfortunately, the week after was exceptionally warm here in California, and ants we're looking for water anywhere they could find it. We had a number of incidences where they came into the house across the boundary that I had sprayed. I sprayed them in the house and again at ever opening I could find around the home. After the initial incidences, I have had no more problems so hopefully the product is working well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mixed results

    By Jay on 09/24/2022

    I bought this to control insects around my home. Mainly ants and yellow jackets which were both becoming a problem for me. Worked great on ants with only one treatment. Appeared to have no effect on the bees as they continued to enter nesting areas even after sprayed multiple times in one week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    not sure about this

    By Chris on 07/18/2012

    Talstar not killing millipedes like I thought it would based on description.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bad start

    By Maurice on 05/03/2019

    Product appears to work as described and shipping time was great. However due to damage in shipping all product dosing instruction were destroyed from chemical leaking out of bottle. More care needs to be taken when packing chemicals. If product works well i will order again. Just be warned it may not arrive completely whole

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar review

    By John on 06/29/2019

    I gave a 3 because I still dont have a definite response. I have only applied once and only in front yard to do my own inspection. The front yard has noticeably less mosquitos. I think I will still need to do a couple more applications before I have a for sure yay or yay. Reputable you tubers that I watch use it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not for gnats

    By Kk on 06/27/2023

    We have very aggressive gnats during hot, dry spells. This product was recommended, but seemed to only put a dent in the problem for a day or two. I know gnats can be a tough target, but please say this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    open container

    By Douglas on 05/15/2020

    Received 1 gallon container in well sealed box. When I opened entire inside of box was covered with white residue. Top had been opened and cap was not very tight. Not much liquid was lost but had leaked out and was all over container and inside of box. Someone had opened, broke seal and put cap back on but not tight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Insects yes mosquitoes no

    By Justin on 09/06/2019

    I read reviews before about mosquitoes which primarily got my attention. Mosquitoes have been particularly bad in Oklahoma this year so was hoping this could provide some reprieve. I sprayed in the yard, fence, tress, house and the next day my son still came in with multiple bites after playing in the backyard. Wish it would have worked like others described!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    If

    By Joe on 07/05/2019

    If it really works to rid my property of bugs it will be worth it. Haven't seen any dead bugs yet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Professional Gallon

    By R.s on 06/21/2019

    Last year I bought it and it was great but I bought it for this year unfortunately doesn't work I don't know why Anyway I used it four times but we have Mosquito yet the same area

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    undecided

    By Chad on 07/31/2020

    i am undecided. Apparently this is the checmical that ORkin uses on their monthly mosquito plan. The orkin guy showed me what they use. it worked until it rained. Then I have to respray. its supposed to last a month with or without rain as long as its applied and allowed to dry.. which it was. after the rain we all got ate up by mosquitos. had to reapply. used the entire bottle in less than a week of rain. Should have lasted several months according the the application insitructions. I wonder how orkin makes money on the monthly program when it doesn't even work. they must be giving refunds like crazy or making a bundle on re-applications. when applied during a dry spell it works wonders but not ideal if you live where it rains every few days or in my case, every day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting for ants to be gone

    By Casanova, on 08/30/2020

    Tried product, mixed according to directions, still waiting for ants to be gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not Sure.

    By Drew on 09/04/2020

    Mixed a little more than recommend as I always do with these products. Had pressure washed three days before. Spayed Telstar vigorously basically soaked the porch. And two days later I still have new spider webs everywhere. This is the first I've purchased from here that doesn't seem to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    New to Talstar, Not sure yet.

    By Rob on 09/07/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I am using TalstarP on aphids on roses. After a couple applications, I am told that I am doing the right insecticide, applied in the correct manner, I have read all the tips, and followed directions. Even spoke with a person at DoMyOwn. Aphid control is spotty, but I am hoping it will get better. I was surprised to find that this insecticide is made in China, not the end of the world, but surprising. Anyway, I do appreciate DoMyOwn, good people, that are knowledgeable, and there to help. I just with I was getting better results with my TalstarP.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Neutral reciew

    By Donna on 09/11/2020

    I purchased this product and was very hopeful it would be effective. I live in the deep south and every critter unimaginable roams around. I have been fighting roaches for a few months and thought this product would work; however, I have noticed no difference nor have I seen any dead bugs. Maybe I got a bad batch but it wasnt worth the money so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not so go at controlling Springtails

    By Dean on 09/22/2020

    Thought this product would help control Springtails that are becoming an infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    talstar p professional

    By Anthony on 10/23/2020

    i think it work pretty good. just wish it would wipe them out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Slow ship

    By Jim on 10/30/2020

    The product is the same as I can buy from numerous vendors. The value with shipping was my determining factor in purchasing from Do My Own. However FedEx took 2 days to get the product from N GA to S GA, then shipping to FL where it sat for 2 days longer...it took 6 days to FedEx a product to an adjacent state. Now I know why Tom Hanks was castaway!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Insect repellent

    By Russell on 11/28/2020

    didn't get rid of all the insects but got most of them. Still got some aquarium bugs getting in the house.Not that many so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It's okay

    By Sal on 04/29/2022

    I followed the instructions and I still have mosquitos. It probably knocked it down by 40% in my opinion.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review! Please refer to our Mosquito Treatment Guide linked below for a detailed explanation on how to control mosquitoes on your property, as well as the link to our Mosquito Control Kit - Professional, which contains a growth regulator, a knockdown insecticide and a larvicide, in addition to Talstar P, to assist in providing a more comprehensive approach to effective mosquito control on your property. https://www.domyown.com/how-to-get-rid-of-mosquitoes-a-493.html https://www.domyown.com/mosquito-control-kit-professional-p-14630.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not a big savings but products are available.

    By Harley on 06/03/2022

    Not a big savings but products are available. The ability to find the right product for the needs means something and the customer service is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Too soon to tell

    By Jerry on 06/02/2023

    Just sprayed two days ago. But if it works, will save me 400 dollars a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not for ants!

    By Shana on 05/09/2016

    It just makes the ants change location. It does seem to work great for mosquito control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Bob on 08/26/2011

    It didn't get rid of the Chironomid midges, but it helped somewhat with the spiders the midges attract. I still have a problem, and I have no idea where to turn next.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Gnat Control

    By Rap on 09/01/2011

    Works good for Ants, does pretty good on Mosquitoes but has not made any noticable impact on Gnats. I was referred to this product while doing a search on Gnat control. I have sprayed once a week since I received the product. Probably won't buy again as this same control can be accomplished with triazicide granules and apllied faster and with less gear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Pro

    By Kelly on 04/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I uses this when I lived in Northern California for fleas and it worked great. However, I am now living in Central Florida and nothing has brought relief from the enormous flea problem here. I don't have faith that any product could control the massive fleas in this area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    leaking package

    By Jerry on 10/16/2012

    the items were sent very fast packaging was not the best as the liquid leaked in transetother than that is was as said.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    A Pre season treatment

    By Mike on 04/01/2013

    I have used this as a preseason treatment to kill ants before they become abundant in the summer I have the gray ant mounds in northern Fl. and I sprayed them and the foundation of my home. So far so good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Easy to Use

    By Rod on 10/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The purchase came within days of ordering. The directions were easy to follow and the application went well. You really don't need to call a pro if you can read and follow simple instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 77 reviews)