Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3046 customer reviews)
Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 61 to 77 (of 77 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Telstar one

    By Jon on 11/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I will start with 3 star today. I just found 3 last bugs in my upstairs. This is a very small number to what I have previously experienced. I only applied Telstar once. Hav I done two applications and started earlier I may have experienced 100% elimination. I have given Talstar one toa friend and he too is experiencing tremendous results If my beetle invasion continuous to stay minimal I will raise my ration. I do recommend Talstar One

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not So Sure

    By Treal on 08/05/2015

    I give the product 3 stars for a few reasons. I currently use a pest control company that visits every two months so I have the two products working in tandem. Being that we are in the peak of Houston weather I felt the need for additional pest control. I still see a few spiders here and there which is common in Houston during the summer months, but nothing significant from what my neighbors claim to see who do not use this product. So you will have to understand why I cannot properly rate the product. I do appreciate the convenience of the product and availability.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Rex on 08/31/2015

    This product worked good on flying pest and ants ,but it did not fair so well on fleas . I have purchased other products that out performed this product. I will use this company again, they were fast at shipping my order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    talstar p

    By Alan on 09/14/2015

    Finding dead roaches but still finding live ones after four weeks. Not a good choice if ur looking for fast kill

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Roach control in a home or structure that has a current infestation will usually require more than a spray. The reason why an insecticide spray alone will not do the job is because many roaches stay hidden in inaccessible areas and will never come into contact with a treated area. Those roaches are continuing to breed and produce more roaches. We recommend adding an insect growth regulator and a roach bait to your treatment. Please take a few moments to read our Roach Treatment Guide to Lean how to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Directions Confusing

    By Adele on 10/26/2015

    I am sure it would be wonderful if I could read the directions but I'm not technically astute and they're too confusing for me so I haven't used it

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Some of the professional product labels can be a bit confusing because they are labeled for many different uses. If you are just trying to use Talstar for general pest control we recommend mixing 1 fl oz of Talstar per 1 gallon of water. Please give us a call or send us an email if you have a more specific usage in mind 866-581-7378 or support@domyownpestcontrol.com and we will be happy to help you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Insecticide, 3/4 gallon

    By Bob on 04/26/2019

    Have used the product mainly on fire ant beds - just put it out 2 days ago. Remains to be seen if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Japanese beetles

    By Angela on 06/08/2016

    My question is does this product kill Jap beetles? I have lots of roses and last yeR they were nearly destroyed by theses pests. Seven works but leaves a white residue Any answers would be appreciated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Terry on 06/15/2016

    I have not yet had a chance to use the Talstart, because the insect season has not yet seriously begun. In shipment, apparently half of the gallon was spilled, so I am now down to a half gallon. Hopefully it covers the area I am intending to spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p

    By Darren on 07/10/2016

    Worked great but only for a couple of days. I talked people into buying it from the initial result. Then they came back. Not what I expected.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Can you tell us what you were treating for and what usage rate you used? We look forward to helping you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito's

    By Becky on 08/15/2016

    It worked great the day we sprayed and the next day was not too bad but didn't last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Larry on 04/21/2017

    Its really to early to tell...I have not seen as many flying insects as in the past. I waiting on the flea issue to subside. Might take another application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    still not sure

    By Shelley on 05/03/2017

    Using to kill or keep away mosquitos. still work in progress

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Patiently waiting ...

    By Dj on 07/01/2017

    I have used this all around my home and on my decks and porches, and it seems like it has helped some but I still have ants even ant hills are forming in my yard. I am sure I made it correctly , I will keep spraying it and hope it starts killing them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as suspend sc

    By Eric on 11/17/2017

    I'm trying the talstar to target mosquitoes, and it's ok seems to work. The price is better than suspend sc but not as effective and slower to work in comparison. Better value in bulk, but not as good as the suspend sc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed

    By Shabnam on 06/01/2018

    Tough to pour and the instructions were not easy to follow. I did it for the bugs and it really didn't do a whole lot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P - Disappointment

    By Jason on 07/13/2018

    I used this product in a hose end sprayer set to 1 ounce. It seemed to do a great job for the first 2 days after the application, but i still have what i was told to be "spring flies" (so i was told by someone who works for a pest control company) in my grass. I still have some left and i am going to try a second application and see how that goes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Has little to low affect on cockroaches

    By Chuck on 08/12/2018

    I bought this and it works great on grasshoppers ,ants, ,crickets ,and other small bugs . But not so much on cockroaches . I have German and oriental but not a large amount . They are coming from the neighbors house that is now vacant . I can kill them but is slow and bars almost no affect to them . I hope this will help someone else and not make the mistake I did . I'm not calling this a bad decision but i should have used bait and a tougher killer .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 77 (of 77 reviews)