Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3047 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 261 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P. {Talstar One}

    By Espe on 10/31/2017

    This product works. I first used it following the instruction of chemical ratio to water ratio, the result was minimal. I increased the chemical ration to water ratio a little bit, not only Roaches was destroyed, but mouse in my house disappeared to maybe neighbors apartment or somewhere. There are still few remnant of roaches alive but they are mostly on the wall and not on the counter top, kitchen sink or on stove top anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy Gardener!

    By Harold on 10/13/2010

    I'm very pleased with the easy ordering process and the timely arrival to fight the chinch bugs in my St. Augustine grass. One application took care of those suckers including even ridding me of the fire ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar for adult fungus gnat control on houseplants

    By T on 12/20/2010

    I have a major fungus gnat infestation on my 50+ houseplants. I had previously used soaps and regular pyrethrin, as well as sticky traps and nematodes in the soil. Unfortunately most treatments for the larvae were applied via saturating the soil, which was an ideal environment for the gnats. My infestation was slowly increasing so I upped the attack. I repotted all the plants with promix, top dressed with coarse sand to deter the adults from laying in the moist soil. I saturated the promix with Gnatrol (BT) for the larvae, Added more sticky traps, and sprayed Talstar to kill the remaining adults. With the multiple methods used it's hard to say what is working, but I have a 90% reduction in adult gnats on the traps and in the air. 2 of my 5 diffenbachias and one peace lilly have wilted a bit, but that could be attributed to the stress of repotting and possibly the BT. All the other plants are doing well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Russ on 08/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works great on Japanese beetles, but doesn't work very well on White Greenhouse flies. Sprayed 3 times, and they are still present. I will try to find something that will kill the little buggers, because they are everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems Very Effective

    By Steve on 03/06/2013

    This was purchased primarily to provide long-term control of Florida mosquitoes along with having a lasting general pest control application. I can that within hours of applying this product, you could already see numerous pests dead from places that would not be expected! For general control, this product is amazing. For the mosquitoes, the process will take some time but from what I've seen so far, it is working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Hoosierrun on 04/16/2013

    This product works good for killing and preventing fire ants and roaches which are very prevalent in Florida. It does a fair job killing chinch bugs and usually requires 2 or 3 applications to get rid of them completely. The product seems to be safe at the recommended concentrations. We have experienced no ill effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Small Black Ants

    By Mark on 04/18/2013

    Good product. No residual odor. Sprayed two bathroom where we get very small black ants. Works well but I still see an occasional straggler. I will see how it works long term.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Anonymous on 06/04/2013

    Did not have the success in mosquito control that we had before but it is a exceptional year for mosquitoes too. In the past we were very happy with this product. We will give it the benefit of a doubt because it is an exceptional year for mosquitoes and continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for fire ant control

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    I injected Talstar P in fire ant mounds and applied surface treatment. After one application, I have zero indication that the ants being present or movement of the mound to a new site. I call it a successful application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Anonymous on 07/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Will kill mosquitoes, carpenter ants, sweet ants. diminishes colony but needs to be applied several times. I spray on evergreens, hollyhocks, and I can say that the Hollyhocks never looked so good. Had friend purchase product for her cottage. Sprayed one day and the next carpenter ants were laying dead next to spray area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar one is great

    By Anonymous on 08/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Im very familiar with these kind of products.Ive used cykick cs aswel and both of these are very good.It all beats paying for pest control because they use inferior products atleast here in AZ.Talstar one is a great product kills everything for me except for them black ants.Seen lots of dead roaches a few dead stink bugs.does a great job for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P Do My Own Pest Control

    By Bill on 11/09/2013

    My first use of Talstar has stopped insect infiltration within a day! I was very pleased with the control this product has. I reads to use once a month, which I will do, however, I feel it would probably last a lot long than that. A big problem here in Nevada is roaches, they find moist dark places, like the turn off valve for our water which is in a well and always moist. Once application was all I needed. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    talstar

    By Tuck on 12/28/2013

    I can't say for sure, but by spraying my leylands and surrounding area around pool every few weeks seemed to have dramatically reduced the mosquito population. It was a very wet season last year. This year will tell the tale.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's Big Save!

    By Michael on 06/11/2014

    Talstar insecticide is simply fantastic and widely-used insecticides. I like it .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dogs needed relief

    By Billy on 06/22/2014

    Had a bad tick infestation. Used 1oz per gallon and repeated application 1 week later. My dogs are very pleased with the results. Only saw one tick after the first application and none since the second application. I thought the price was a very good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P for Tick and Bug Control

    By Bob on 10/07/2014

    This past summer we had a serious seed tick infestation at the edge of the yard, especially around the pen where my three Beagles stay. On one day after working in this area, I had to remove 10 little ticks from various locations on me. One 3 gallon batch of spray, liberally applied in suspect areas, did the trick. We also used this spray for nuisance ants, crickets etc around the outside of the house. That was the best $38.00 I ever spent!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked fairly well.

    By Joseph on 01/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    It worked pretty good at the beginning of last year. It didn't seem to work as well later in the humid months of summer. I bought it again this year and will up the dose a bit. I plan on buying Bifen IT to try this years as well since it has very high reviews in the South Eastern USA>

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Steve on 02/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I Used this product in conjunction with other products from domyownpestcontrol and have seen nothing moving inside or outside my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pesticide

    By Scott on 03/03/2015

    Great price. Fast delivery and free shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Have used for years

    By Dr on 03/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Switch of for whitefly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great

    By Mark on 07/07/2015

    best ever

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pretty good

    By Rita on 07/11/2015

    Worked as promised for about 3 weeks. Going to spray again. Didn't get whole yard sprayed at the same time. Rain came in heavy. Like it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P kills scorpions.

    By Mark on 11/19/2015

    I use it primarily for scorpion control. Lasts longer than other products. Does what it says it does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Dutton on 03/28/2016

    This product is pretty good. Easy to mix, make sure to cover up when spraying. Before using, we saw lots of spiders...including brown recluse! Haven't seen their "webs" in a couple weeks and all the tiny spiders are gone. No roaches, no ants. Didn't use it specifically for termites, but seems to keep all other pests at bay. Definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product & Service

    By Belgrave on 04/11/2016

    Bought this product and it works great. The delivery time was very quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Telstar p

    By Richard on 05/17/2016

    Great value and did a much better job than store bought.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Darren on 07/25/2016

    Transaction was easy and shipping was fast. Sprayed my house yeatersay and already notice less spiders around my windows outside. Time will tell with the lady bugs and stink bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Involved but Effective

    By Elb on 07/25/2016

    The process of getting ready to use the product is clearly spelled out in the instructions, but involves being completely covered, using eye and respiration protection and applied at a time with minimal winds. Being fully covered in 90 degree heat in the summer is not fun. But the product does seem to work effectively. We have applied a second coating and our perennial problems with biting flies and mosquitoes seems to be solved. We will continue to use the product, despite the prep work that needs to take place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Your out of here

    By Tom on 09/15/2016

    I manage a parking garage and the orb spider has moved in I started at the top of the parking garage coming down from 3rd floor till I got to the second floor I looked up the ramp and it was raining spiders .I've been watching them for about 2 weeks do spiders have returned great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good all around pest control

    By Muckey on 09/21/2016

    Don't kill fleas very fast but most other insects kills lstantly including wasp. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 261 reviews)