Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3046 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 241 to 261 (of 261 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work for Earwigs, but less than 3 months

    By M on 11/06/2020

    Worked immediately on contact, but residual does not seem to be effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bug spray

    By Wilma on 12/11/2020

    german roaches moved into my house when the cold weather arrived. So far this seems to be working. I plan to order more for my studio

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Review Talstar P Professional Insecticide

    By Tressie on 02/12/2021

    Works as expected, kills insects, bugs, spiders, etc. Great value, one ounce makes a gallon. This is my second purchase of this product, pleased with results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Positive Results

    By Michael on 03/14/2021

    For years I've been plagued with two problems, ants and Sri Lanka weevils. Ants have continually made trails up the side of my house. I've used many of the insecticides from the big box stores. They would work for a week or two, then they would return. Talstar P has kept them in check. After seven weeks and counting, no return. Living in S.W. Florida, we have been invaded with a non native species, (one of many) the Sri Lanka weevil. They are voracious, leaving the leaves on my trees heavily chewed. My county extension services office offered no solution. Talstar P has reduced their population dramatically. The only negative thing is the liquid measuring device on the bottle, minor inconvenience, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar for Lady Asian Beetles

    By Barbara on 03/26/2021

    I purchased this product to kill an invasion of Lady Asian Beetles. I have applied the product and have noticed a decrease in the population of beetles. I am hopeful that this product, with a second application, will eliminate the beetle population

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Joe on 09/10/2021

    Received in a timely manner. Used Talstar P before. Good bug eliminator around the Florida house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar professional

    By Saul on 04/24/2022

    This is a good product that covers a long variety of insects, just follow label directions and it will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Decent product. Seems to slowly kill off ants.

    By Mc on 04/27/2022

    I bought this mainly to eliminate ant infestations in and outside of my house that usually occur during the spring months. I mixed about 0.8 ounces per gallon and sprayed the window sills and outside areas where the cement/siding meets the dirt. There's a small smell (could smell it even with a mask on) when you first spray, but it's gone quickly. From what I read, the chemicals hit the ants immune system and they die. In some places where I've had many ants in years past, there are only a couple and they look drunk - slowly walking on the countertop and eventually dying. The products seems to be working as described. It comes with a nifty small book that describes the ratio mix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First time user

    By Robert on 08/20/2022

    This was my first time using Talsrar P It's been a out 3 weeks since spraying and so far so good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug killer

    By Vivian on 09/02/2022

    Kills the bugs quickly, easy to use, no odors and it doesn't bother the dog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This product is highly toxic to bees

    By Me on 09/04/2022

    I must first say that the DoMyOwn website provided excellent product details, including all the PDF attachments, which helped me make an informed choice. The product was shipped quickly and arrived in 3 days (surprising), in a cardboard box, with plastic air pillows filling the void. There were 2 large neon orange labels on the outside of the box stating "Fragile" and "This end up", which Fedex ignored, since it was lying on it's side when delivered. However, everything was intact inside, no leakage at all. The product description on DoMyOwn website says "NOTE: Due to the size of this bottle, the product is not filled to the top and will appear at the halfway mark." That is true, if you include the entire height of the container up to the caps. I have never seen a bottle with a built-in "measuring chamber", and it didn't work well for me. It probably works better if you are a professional and filling a bigger sprayer, but for just 1-oz, I found that some of the fluid from the bottle ran into the measuring chamber before all of the 1-oz portion dripped out during pouring into a sprayer. With more use, as the volume in the bottle decreases, that shouldn't be an issue. However, if you only want to use 1/2 oz, there is no indicator mark on the measuring chamber for that small of an amount. The liquid is white, with a milky consistency, and I was pleased to see that it does not foam up when water is added. Instructions say "Talstar P does not provide an instant knockdown of pests, rather, pests pick up the residual active ingredient by contact." That was certainly true when spraying ants, they kept walking over the wet cement, but I trust that it will work as stated. I had been spraying Home Defense insecticide, and my experience is that it's great for killing insects when spraying directly on them, but has little or no residual effect after it dries, because I have seen insects walk across the surfaces I recently sprayed with no effect. I only used Talstar outside, and I didn't notice any product odor, and it didn't affect my breathing. There is one statement in the instructions that was of particular concern to me, "This product is highly toxic to bees exposed to direct treatment or residues on blooming crops or weeds. Do not apply this product or allow to drift to blooming crops if bees are foraging the treatment area". I have several flowering plants which the bees love, so I was careful not to go near them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Review

    By Randy on 09/16/2022

    Applied once both indoors and outdoors and seems to be working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Langa on 09/25/2022

    Pro: I initially purchased this per the recommendation from Clark Howard (www.ClarkHoward.com). Clark has never let me down! This product is really good and lives up to everything Clark said. Con: My only suggestion is for better easy-to-follow measuring directions. Consumers don't need all the technical jargon…. Just simple tell me if I need to mix 1 cup of this product with X cups of water. Simple language. Keep the technical scientific language in-house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar purchase

    By Stuart on 10/15/2022

    Five stars! It worked great. The next night after spraying, there were no bugs flying around my outside flood lights. I bought this product because I wore shorts for a couple of days while working around my property in San Diego County. I got bitten so much on my legs, they were bloody with hundreds of bites. I guess these bites were either from Mosquito or fleas. It's been a few weeks now and I rarely get bitten. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great for ants pretty good on mosquitoes

    By Will's on 11/05/2022

    I love using for bad ant infestations. Does a great on Fire ants. Pharaoh ants no. Also spraying for mosquitoes use that morning and enjoy outside that evening

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Economical

    By Kevin on 12/09/2022

    Talstar is a good economical insecticide for every day pest control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Pete on 03/05/2023

    Works very well at keeping the bugs in Florida at bay. Doesn't kill instantly but definitely knocks the majority of them down with time. Remains effective as stated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Is not the gold standard

    By Rali on 03/17/2023

    I have used it only once on my 9k sq ft property 3k sq home in a suburban area of Houston, TX. Although it is too early to tell if this will take care of small flying bugs outside on the front porch and back patio, I will say that the first application hasn't really proved to work. I combined Talstar P with the recommended dose of Nygard IGR.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product recommended by a neighbor!

    By Bill on 04/16/2023

    Thought it was a costly product, but since my neighbor highly recommended purchasing this insecticide, I decided to try it. He said that after spraying it around the perimeter of his home, it eliminated an ant problem. It did work, and per his recommendation, I gave my home a second application. Easy to use by diluting in a gallon sprayer bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fruit tree insect contrl

    By Bob on 07/14/2023

    Seems to prevent insect infestation at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    REPEAT BUYER

    By Lynn on 08/10/2023

    This is our fourth summer using this product. We live on a lake in northern minnesota and were introduced to the product by our sister. Now we also have our brother using it. For the most part it does work but we did have some evenings where we needed to apply mosquito spray. It's not 100% but we have had our property sprayed professionally which was quite expensive and talstar worked just as well. The professional spray seemed to make the birds leave our yard and you could not be outside after the spray for about 24 hours. The down side is you are the sprayer but if you are worried about the smell just wear a mask or face protection. The gallon bottle goes a long way. We definitely are a loyal customer. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 241 to 261 (of 261 reviews)