Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3047 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 2596 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NO MORE MOSQUITOS!

    By Dave on 04/23/2015

    We had a mosquito problem. The mosquitoes in the Phoenix area are small and fast. We could not go outside without putting on repellant or using mosquito coils. I had tried the big box stores products but they were only slightly effective and were expensive in relation to their coverage and frequent reapplication became a pain in the a** due to the low coverage area per tank. After using this product at the highest recommended dilution rate I am happy to report that within 12 hours we had no mosquitoes! Plus no grasshoppers, crickets or ground spiders! It has been 10 days since spraying all patio surfaces, walls and foundation (up 2 -3 feet), eaves, yard, potted plants and their soil (not vegetable garden), trees and small palms. You do not have to have complete coverage, just most areas as the insects will eventually come in contact with a treated area. It has been 10 days since application and have not had to apply repellant or light coils since. I can now go outside without fear of being attacked. I have not been bitten once and am outdoors for hours every day. We do still see bugs flying around the yard lights at night but I believe they are attracted from adjacent properties and will eventually land on the treated areas and die. Additionally, some of our potted plants have perked up due to the killing of the subterranean insects that were feeding on them. I am very happy with this product and have recommended it to friends who are paying $80 per month to pest control companies. I will have to post a followup as to the residual effects of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Bug spray (98.1% DEET) and Headnet Required!!!!!!!!!

    By Greg on 07/10/2012

    Our house is in the woods in Michigan on 5 acres that backup to almost 7,000 acres of State & Metro parks that have lots of water (swamps, river, ponds,& lakes). We joke that the State Bird is the Mosquitoe. Our yard, deck, porch, hot tub, driveway, garage, pole-barn where all un-useable because the mosquitoes would swarm you and you would be covered with bites in minutes everytime you go outside. They would bite through long sleeve t-shirts & clothing, I even used headnets to keep them from biting my head, neck and ears and I was always covered in bug spray (98.1% DEET) and would still get several bites everytime I went outside. After researching several products and companies that offer pest control ($280 for 4 months/applications), I purchased 3/4 gal of Talstar P and followed the directions. I sprayed about 1 acre area to provide a barrier around the areas listed above. By the next day, the mosquitoes numbers where down, by 3 days, I did not see any and we were able to sit on the deck & porch anytime, even the evenings and mornings. My son and I worked outside in front of the pole-barn until after dark on several nights in shorts and short sleeved t-shirts (no bug spray and no headnets), I got one bite on my ankle. TALSTAR P WORKS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The directions say it lasts about 1 month and it has worked well very for the last 3.5 weeks, I will apply the second application in a few days and we are looking forward to the rest of the summer being mosquitoe free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You gotta try this product

    By Eli on 05/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    For starters, we live in an apartment complex and whenever you call an exterminator, his product doesn't work on German Cockaroaches, the kind you find flying and hanging around oak trees, but when they decide to come inside for the winter you've got problems. They get high on whatever stuff he's using and then you see baby ones. I ordered Talstar P sprayed, then within a week we saw no bugs. She's happy, I'm happy!!  Thanks Talstar P.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwnPestControl

    By Bill on 05/09/2010

    I understand Talstar P and Bifen I/T have same active ingredients. If I am correct, Bifen is cheaper, however, either one is an INCREDIBLE value. Either product works and continues long after treatment. I hope this company stays around forever, because I never want to call an exterminator again. I can do a better job for less than a couple of dollars. Excellent service, prompt shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Rocks!

    By Becky on 06/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product was first recommended to me to help get rid of noseeums on my lanai. Those pesky, biting little bugs that can squeeze through the screened in area around the pool. It works great, any bugs I see are DEAD. I also was able to use this for a chinch bug lawn problem as this product can be used in the house, outside of the house, on lawns and also on bushes and shrubs. Great 'all-purpose' insecticide at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar p exellence

    By Tim on 09/04/2012

    First time to try! Used ona a tenants apparment for bed bugs ,lice, etc.removed everthing down to bare floor.sprayed with talstar p 3 times in 2 week period.NOTHING LEFT!!!!! rated AAAA+++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By John on 11/05/2012

    This is a very good product.I have apartments that were infested with bed bugs and one with fleas. The bed bugs are very labor intensive and it takes several applications. Around the bed frame, head board, in all dressers under drawers, carpet around the bed. Also along all base boards. The fleas were concentrated in a sump pump drain in a basement, and by spraying around the pump hole and in side the hole on the sides it knocked them down. Make sure the animals do not have fleas or you are wasting your time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar is for keeps

    By John on 06/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have sprayed this product around my home, and also used it on two fruit trees. For some reason insects will not go anywhere near treated areas. The product is odorless to us humans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Alice on 07/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My son sprayed it around the perimeter of my house on a Saturday and by Monday, a centipede came into the house through the front door and quickly died in the entry way. It was easy to measure, mix, and apply. Great measuring feature! So Easy!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Bob on 10/15/2010

    Got this product because of the problem we were having with stink bugs! It works great!! Sprayed around doors and windows and the next morning there were stink bugs laying everywhere. The product is safe to use around children and pets after it dries and it can be used indoors and outside. The bugs don't die right away,it will take some time but it works great! Have recommended this product to several others because there isn't much that works on these tough to kill bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By G on 03/04/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Talstar P for about 5 years now and I will never use anything else because this works so well on most everything that crawls or flies. It even kills wasps and yellow jackets, it's not instantaneous, but it will kill the nest. I originally bought Talstar to get rid of scorpions. It does a great job of keeping them out of the house as long as you apply every three months around the perimeter of the house out about two to three feet from foundation. I also spray a bead along all the baseboards inside the house. So far, I have very,very few bugs of any kind in the house. This also works in the yard on fire ants. We have inside pet birds and it has had no ill effect on them, I use very low tank pressure to keep any type of mist to a minimum when spraying inside. Great stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Loretta on 05/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I really was surprised this stuff worked. I sprayed it the next day, and I have been delighted to see the results. I can now go outside and sit on my steps and walk my dog, Max, in peace. I used to get attacked when the warm weather came. I could not go outside without fighting off the bugs and termites. I have not seen one termite or bug since I used this spray. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar on chinch bugs

    By Jd on 05/26/2010

    This is the only thing that seems to get rid of chinch bugs in central Florida. I see my neighbors each year subscribe to lawn services that pump their yards full of chemicals on a monthly basis and they still get chinch bugs. I spray ONCE when I notice activity and they're gone for the season. I'd rather spray my yard once myself than pay someone to keep spraying over and over and still have problems. My yard looks better than any one who has a pay service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs are gone

    By Jim on 10/17/2010

    My sofits and windows were covered with those annoying stink bugs. Used Talstar P over 3 weeks ago. When I started spraying around siding edges and trim under sofits on my house, the bugs started crawling out from all corners and began falling to their deaths. Have not seen one since. Fantastic product to eliminate stink bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable Product!!

    By Julie on 06/30/2014

    We live in the country with a swamp behind our house. After using just 6 oz to 6 gallons of water on 3 acres of lawn and around farmyard, we haven't seen a mosquito since!!!!! Have recommended to everyone I know! Thanks for Talstar P! I can finally enjoy using my deck and MN summers!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NO SURVIVORS

    By Norman on 05/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    When the job is done so are the bugs.  Each time I see a bug it is on its side or back.  This product does its job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TALSTAR ONE

    By Ted on 09/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Talstar for years. I had trouble getting rid of roaches with the bombs. After getting this it took care of the roaches, palmetto bugs, spiders and other insects that are so common on the coast. This is the only insecticide now as I am very please with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Bomb-Diggity!

    By G. on 05/27/2013

    Where do I begin...My old house had many issues with moisture, leaking windows, leaking pipes, and a leaking roof. So it was pretty much a paradise for Springtails, although I didn't see them much, other than in the windows. Page forward, we move to a brand new community, & house. We had been here almost two years, and so far so good, I hadn't seen any of these horrid little pest. But then I go out to our garage to break down some boxes, that had been there unopened for two years...And guess what, unbeknownst to me the boxes had Springtails, & I tracked them into my new house! Oh the horror... It took me a lot of research on the net to find out about Springtails, which led me to "DoMyOwnPestControl." One thing I can tell anyone is, don't waste your money buying over the counter bug sprays for Springtails, you need something with pyrethrin in it. Talstar P is what the professionals use, and it works! Heads-up...With an Springtail infestation it might take 1 to 3 sprayings, but you will eventually see results. The folks also at DMOPC are very helpful at assisting you for advise. One Customer Service Rep. keep insisting, that the problem with the Springtails was coming from somewhere, and that I needed to find out where. I keep telling the Customer Service Rep. that we had brought them from my old house, and this was a new house, so we had no moisture problems...Well low & behold! These little buggers were right at my front door in the mulch, in a Moss like plant that the builder put in. We removed these plants, and also used Bifen to rid us of anymore infestations...Yay!!! TY, so much DoMyOwnPestControl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar really is a star!

    By Ca on 06/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Using Talstar for the summer bugs that have been munching and destroying my St. Augustine grass in N. Florida. The lawn looks pretty good now after applying Talstar 3 weeks ago. Even the neighbors are noticing. Very happy with the shipping and service. Will use again and recommend to my friends. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P is the only choice for bugs

    By Cheung on 09/01/2010

    Talstar P is the best for eliminating all kinds of bugs, and especially chinch bugs on the lawn. Before I found Talstar P my St Augustine lawn was infested with bugs. Now it is lush and green and not even an ant on my lawn. My lawn is the better than the lawns in my neighborhood that hire professionals. Talstar is so economical and saves me a ton of money from paying the professionals. The product is AWESOME. I have recommended Talstar and Domyownpestcontrol and they are all using it. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable results!!!

    By Anonymous on 07/30/2013

    I live on a 5 acre wooded property bordered by a river and more dense woods. The mosquitoes, fleas, and ticks are always a problem, but this season they were the worst ever. Taking my dog out to do his business (5 min or less) and me staying on the concrete driveway, would result in between 6 and 10 mosquito bites without any spray on. I bought an ATV 26 gal. sprayer and retrofitted it to my mower. After one application 2 1/2 weeks ago, I have only been bitten twice and seen an additional 3 mosquitoes when I ventured to the edges of my property. I haven't seen any ticks or fleas either. The no-see-ums where gone for a few days, but have returned. They are very difficult to control. WE HAVE OUR YARD BACK!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By John on 01/09/2014

    Use this all the time for many bugs, but works very well for Bed Bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Kenneth on 07/31/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Every year we fight bag worms in our cypress trees. This product killed them after only one application. I've used all the other products sold in nurseries and Lowes, but they didn't work! This does!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P - liquid

    By Joseph on 08/04/2010

    This stuff is great! It seems to be very close to a do-everything type of pesticide. I had a bad black wasp problem. Don't know what kind of wasp they were except that they, very cowardly, came from behind me while I was walking by, and stung me on the ankle. Really hurt, though normally I do not pay much attention to a simple wasp sting. Ended up I was on an anti-biotic drug for 7 days, as it became infected. I bought Talstar. Didn't think it would work on something as large as a wasp since I thought it was mainly for ants. Well. it works! Although it does not instantly knock them down and dead like a dedicated Wasp spray, it stopped them in their tracks and took only about 1 minute to kill them. I got the whole hive, about 35 wasps. Don't like to kill creatures of nature, but I will certainly do so for anything that attacks me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) The Chinch Bug's Worst Enemy

    By David on 10/10/2010

    All summer long I have done battle with chinch bugs in my lawn. Frequent trips to Home Depot to purchase the latest consumer products from Ortho and Bayer proved to be a waste of time. I had a terrible infestation and the consumer-grade permethrin, imidacloprid, and B-Cyfluthrin had no effect - I could still spot the bugs. But when I tried the Talstar One at a rate of 1 oz per 10 gallons in my hose end sprayer (1 oz per 1,000 sq ft) the bugs were eradicated. I didn't even have to make a second application. The easy-measure bottle simplified mixing and the product works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Mark on 11/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    One year my neighbor's yard had fleas, they got in my yard, then on my dog and then in my home. Exterminators were outrageous with their prices and how many treatments it would take to get rid of the pests. Got on the internet and found this stuff, and I was looking for the strongest money could buy. Well this is it, and it's the best in my opinion. First treatment they were gone. One more for the eggs and larvae and no more fleas. It works on palmetto bugs cause they would run in the house when we had the door open, not anymore. Sprayed the outside of the house and have not needed an exterminator since. Works on ants in the yard and doesn't kill grass, works on bees, wasps, hornets. I have used this stuff on every unwanted pest and they are no more around my house. Love it, I tell everyone about this site and show them exactly what and where it is. They usually order on the spot and they are having the same amazing results too. In my opinion it's the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!

    By Heather on 06/17/2014

    Noticed a difference immediately, and the next day the Mosquitos were gone! Just as good as the professional spray. We gave some to our friends and parents and they all ordered it after using ours! So it must work great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Killer

    By Brett on 07/25/2014

    This stuff is amazing, 3 hours after I sprayed my yard which only took 4 ounces, there were no mosquito's at all. It has been 10 days so far even after 2 inches of rain in one day! there are still no mosquito's. We have been telling all of our friends and they have been very impressed with it also. Much better than Tempo which is more expensive and washes off with only a little rain.I live in Minnesota 8 miles from the Canadian border and if it work way up here it will work anywhere. the land of 10,000 lakes means lots and lots of mosquito's!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One) - 3/4 Gallon

    By Jim on 05/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for the last 2 1/2 years and have been pleased beyond exception. The only bugs that enter the house are when someone opens a door and one may fly in the open door. Product lasts for extended time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results from Talstar One!

    By G.l. on 08/08/2010

    We live in WI, one of the self-proclaimed "mosquito capitols" of the mid-west (in rainy seasons especially). This summer has been such a season. Last winter seemed to last for 9 months. So we were more than ready to hit the great outdoors when Spring finally arrived. Unfortunately, so were the mosquitoes and ticks. Some camping friends had told us about Talstar One, and in fact, given us some to try. We mixed it in a sprayer and applied per the directions. WOW, amazing results almost instantly. Our friends had remarked that one application had lasted in their back yard all summer last year. We found it necessary to re-apply a couple of times this season due to unusually frequent and heavy rains. We highly recommend this product, especially for use around children and pets. Once it has dried it is perfectly safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 2596 reviews)