Customer Reviews for Talstar P Professional Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(3047 customer reviews)
Talstar P Professional Insecticide
On Sale!
$38.98
Was: $47.37

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 2596 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar 1

    By Greg on 09/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! Had a severe infestation of whiteflies, one thorough spray and the next day, not a single fly. easy to use, can't say anything bad about this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stink bug problem solved...

    By John on 03/15/2011

    The Pittsburgh, PA area has been heavily infested with Stink Bugs! I tried everything you could possibly purchase that was available in the garden center of the various home improvement centers, with absolutely NO success. After some extensive research on these resilient critters I came across Talstar P. I received it in three days, mixed the prescribed amount for a one gallon sprayer and applied it all around. The next day I had to go around with a vacuum sweeper to suck up all the dead ones, literally over 1,000. This product works great. I did see an occasional one here and there, but not like before. I have re-applied Talstar P again after 1 month just to maintain a barrier. Since the second application all I see are dead ones on the window sills and outside the windows. Talstar P doesn't smell after applying and is safe around pets and children once it dries. Excellent customer service and products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spiders no more!

    By Pamela on 04/10/2011

    I have a paralyzing fear of spiders, and when we could no longer afford the expensive pest control service the spiders returned and I was finding them in the house regularly. Been using Talstar P for one year and I have yet to see a spider in our home or any bug for that matter. We also live in an area of black widows and have seen them in the tack room and barn so this product is a godsent. The yearly ladybug infestation has stopped as well. The lasting power of this product is a definite plus and holds up in the heat and rain. Talstar P will always be in our inventory.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best when kids and animals are present

    By Kerry on 09/28/2012

    I have used Talstar Pro (ONE) for 6 years plus and this stuff will kill your roach, spider, ant, stinkbug, silverfish and at least 65 more types of bugs at a 100% kill rate. Use one ounce to one gallon of water and mix. This stuff has totally wiped out a Cockroach problem I had after the new renovation had been done on my house. Outside the house I use a hose-end sprayer to apply around the foundation and sidewalks etc. This application technique will get the poisen deep under the cracks in concrete sidewalks and under wood decks etc. Set the mixture mode on the sprayer so it mixes it at one ounce poison to one gallon water. Inside the house this poison is safe around kids and animals AS LONG AS IT IS USED AS DIRECTED with the instructions that come with the poison container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for around the foundation

    By Keith on 05/13/2015

    This is the same stuff the people with an O use. It works as expected. A little is all that is needed. I bought two cans for my own use and it may last me 10 years for my 2 story 4 bedroom.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Charles on 04/11/2010

    I have used this product for several years and it works better than any other I have tried. Its potency lasts longer than most and reapplication isn't necessary every month. The only bugs I find in the house are dead ones. It worked very well on my daughter-in-laws farm around the outside this spring when the Japanese Beetles and Box Elder bugs came out. I've recommended it to several people and they are impressed with it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Charles on 05/12/2010

    I have been using Talstar going on 5 years. Talstar has been the only product that I put on my lawn that actually killed the chinch bugs and cleared my lawn of ant mounds. Sprayed against the outside walls controlling the amount of bugs getting in my house. This is the first time getting such a good offer on Talstar that I could not pass up buying the 3/4 gallon although I still have enough for about two spraying in my other gallon. Look forward to receiving another great sale like this one. Chuck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (One)

    By Janet on 05/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for the last three years. Not only on our home but also on our children's homes. When I first used it we had an ant and spider problem which was resolved. My daughter lives in FL where bugs are everywhere. They also had their indoor bug problem resolved. The product lasts and does not have to be reapplied more often then recommended. It is easy to use. You dilute it as directed and put in your sprayer. It is quick and easy to apply to the outside of your house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Carlos on 05/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've had the product for about two months. It has worked as expected. No bug problems around the house or in the yard. Works great on ants. They didn't just move the mound, they are gone for good. Would recommend to spend money on this product. It was recommended to me by a vet because I had a tick problem with my dogs. No more ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By M on 06/21/2010

    I was using a local company to spray my property for ants. I was being charged $80 per treatment three times per year. Talstar P works as well as what the professionals were using for a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend this product. The measuring portion of the bottle makes mixing the right proportions very easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get those bugs!

    By Kim on 07/07/2010

    For those of you that like bugs, skip this review. For the rest, this is the easiest and most effective formula we have used to take care of bugs for the summer! We may need a second application in the fall but we do not get ants, spiders or anything else after we use this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This did the job!

    By Valerie on 10/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a professional exterminator spray for camel crickets and carpenter ants in my basement. He wanted to charge me again to reapply when it didn't work. I purchased this product instead, applied it and the next day I had dead crickets and ants everywhere in my basement. And weeks later its still doing its job. I highly recommend this product and will continue to use this website if needed in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!!

    By Melissa on 03/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We were absolutely infested with millipedes!  After spending a fortune on over the counter insecticides from our local hardware and discount stores and nothing worked, I found domyownpestcontrol.com and decided to give it a try!! Our lawn, patio, basement were crawling with millipedes, they were even climbing up the foundation and siding outside the house!! A few days after using Talstar P, our millipede problem was gone!! I am going to apply it again this spring, and I hope it works as well on fleas as it did millipedes!! Thank you Domyownpestcontrol!! Excellent customer service, fast shipping, fair price!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do It Yourself is definitely the way to go!!

    By Frank on 04/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    My wife worked in Walmart years ago and became allergic to pesticides. Home pest control had to use unscented spray and apparently wasn't very strong. We had bugs indoors all season long. Tried using your spray and haven't seen a bug in the house in years. Take that back, had a couple one year but they were dead. Only spray every 6 - 8 weeks, wife can't smell it, and we don't have bugs in the house anymore. And whole lot cheaper than pest control companies!!!  I've recommended Talstar to a few people already and they were going to try it also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Kathy on 08/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    After trying everything, and spending hundreds of dollars, I call this stuff a miracle. My problem started outside and I was bringing them into the house. One spraying outside and I could sit on the porch again. I used one ounce in a gallon sprayer. I sprayed the yard, driveway, sidewalk, foundation and porches. 20 minutes later and I could not find a flea. I used an empty container for homes that has a fine mist to do the inside - also one ounce. Vaccum first, spray baseboards, furniture, hardwood, area rugs. My home is now rid of fleas. I could actually go to the car and not roll up my pants this morning. I plan on repeating the yard and house next Sunday to kill anything that will hatch. This is the best flea spray you can buy and is totally AWESOME. Thank you DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P is Worth every Penny

    By Mary on 05/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have not found a product that works as well as Talstar P. Keeps centipedes and scorpions away as well as most usual pests. Works for over 6 months. I only spray twice a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got Mosquitos? Not any more! Talstar P is the answer.

    By Marty on 07/02/2014

    As advertised, rid yourself of mosquitos. We have a cabin in northern Wisconsin and the mosquitos were so bad this year that I actually saw a wood tick on one! Sprayed around the cabin, fire pit, garden, vegetation and like magic, no more mosquitos. It has rained several times since the application 3 weeks ago and still, no more mosquitos. So if you're tired of feeding mosquitos get yourself some Talstar P and be done with it once and for all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito bye bye

    By Bob on 07/29/2014

    Excellent product for the control of mosquitos. I use a mist blower and Talstar P is easy to apply to my 1/2 acre. Even with all the rain we've had in the last 3 weeks, I haven't seen any mosquitos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love the results

    By Wanda on 07/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Our son-in-law gave us the link to your product. I live in the country and have many needs for your product. I have used it in a variety of areas and we are well pleased with the results, especially for mosquitoes and all sorts of ants. I have given the link to several friends that want to try it. Thanks......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Brenda on 03/23/2011

    This product works great! With the beginning of spring we had spiders (of all kinds) just running everywhere, and the ants were building as fast as I could pour the traditional ant killer from the bag. I sprayed the house all the way to the eves, the yard, trees as far as the sprayer would spray, my fence from top to bottom, and the inside of the house. Needless to say we saw many many DEAD spiders. For anyone that has any type of insect problems, this is your ticket to freedom!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite KILLER

    By Ken on 03/25/2011

    Excellent product. Tested on wood that has termites, NO MORE TERMITES!!! AAA+  Thanks will buy from again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Cleaned 'em Out!

    By Brandt on 04/30/2012

    Prior to treating the perimeter of my house with Talstar P, I used a gas powered pressure washer to clean the exterior of my house, and all the concrete and the concrete expansion joints. While doing this, I found the daytime hiding spots of all the crawly things; hundreds of various bugs (black widows, roaches, scorpions and other bugs) came out of every crack I blasted with the pressure washer. While blasting out a large expansion joint in the driveway, dozens of crickets emerged. After allowing the house perimeter to dry for 24 hours, I proceeded to treat with Talstar P, mixed at 2 oz. per gallon of water. The house perimeter was treated 2 feet up from the base, and two feet horizontally, with extra attention given to all cracks. All concrete expansion joints (including the driveway) were thoroughly dosed. The interior of the garage was also thoroughly sprayed. Prior to application, my driveway, garage, and yard were a nightmare. Flipping on the garage light at night would reveal dozens of roaches scurrying for cover, numerous black widows in the corners, and the odd scorpion. The driveway would be alive with roaches and crickets. There were so many black widows around the outside of my house (especially the back porch) that my kids weren't allowed in the yard at night. After applying the Talstar P spray, I used a broadcast spreader and applied Talstar granules to the front and back lawns and landscaping. Prior to applying the granules, my lawns were heavily infested with some species of small black spider, as well as a variety of bugs. It has now been three days since application. Last night, I went on a "bug hunt" to see the results of my efforts. Flipped on the garage lights. No scurrying! In fact, there wasn't a (live) bug in sight. No black widows, nothing. The garage was completely dead. Outside, the results were the same. No crickets or roaches on the driveway. No bugs or spiders in the landscaping. After spending the first two post-treatment days cleaning up dead bugs, I have not seen a bug, alive or dead, inside or out. Talstar P and Talstar granules have effectively tamed the myriad of bugs we get here in the desert.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Rose on 02/07/2013

    Again we own a 80 unit complex and families have animals and when they move out we also have flea issues. Before we enter the apartment we spray in front of us, and then we go back the next day and check again. If we find a few or even if we find nothing we give it one more spray and we are good. We have been using this product for a year and it really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works every time!

    By Ty on 04/26/2014

    I live in North Central Florida,nothing has been as effective as Talstar P in keeping Cinch bug under control in my yard. TIP:treat early in the season March-April before the critters are noticable and then again in 30 days. Problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW

    By Mark on 06/26/2014

    My first use of Talstar One was in the North Woods of Wisconsin. The mosquitoes are unbearable this year. They are out all day long regardless of sky, humidity, and wind. Within minuets of the application they were gone, then the gnats, then everything else. Eerily quite at night as there is NO noise from the forest. Gone were the crickets and everything else. While my neighbors are wearing bug jackets and hoods, I am in shorts and a t-shirt without repellent. Even more amazing than Talstars effectiveness is the barrier that it creates. Just outside the application area is like a jungle. I have done several applications since then with the same results. Aquatic warnings!! JUST BUY IT AND USE IT! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar

    By Linda on 07/29/2014

    I had a problem with mosquitos, ants, slugs, chiggers and a variety of other insects. Since I have sprayed this product I am bug FREE! It really is amazing and I have been spreading the word about this awesome product. I use it outside, inside and every where in between, lol. It is fantastic and has no smell. I bought 6 gallons so far and have been sharing it with my family and friends. Buy this product if you have any sort of pest control problem and you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on everything in Florida

    By Karlo on 05/20/2018

    It just works. Pet friendly, indoor/outdoor and won't hurt plants. Good stuff. For roaches, termites,flying ants, mosquitos, lawn care.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P (Talstar One)

    By Walt on 09/23/2010

    This works great for controlling lawn pests and is real easy to use with just a hose-attatced sprayer. I am now going to use it for home perimeter insect controll with a back-pack sprayer(REALLY worth the initial expense!) and discontinue my bi-monthly pest control service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talstar P

    By Tom on 06/23/2011

    Excellent product.  This year has been a wet and rainy year resulting in more than usual mosquitoes and with the warm days the flies as well have been a problem.  After one application of Talstar, we are able to enjoy being outside without being driven back in due to problem bugs.  Application is easy, has lasted three weeks after application, immediate effect when applied.  DoMyownpestcontrol was excellent to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TalstarOne

    By Dave on 01/21/2012

    time between placing my order and my Talstar sitting on my front doorstep was less than 3 days! i've bought several products from DMOPC and they never fail to impress!. i've used Talstar in the past and it's as good as advertised, and where it really shines is on ants and carpenter bees. DMOPC, you have a customer for life! i'm thinking the pest control co. i work for should start buying from you! again, thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 2596 reviews)