Customer Reviews for Terad3 Blox Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.7 of 5 stars
(79 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Stop-Feeding Action

    By Anonymous on 07/31/2013

    This is not a rating but rather an information bump for those gave this a 1 star rating. The reason the bait is not eaten as much as the other baits you used is because Terad is a stop-feeding bait. After a lethal dose the rodents "stop feeding" , they do not eat anything, and die in about 1-3 days. You will not use as much of this bait or any "stop-feeding" baits as opposed other baits that are anticoagulants. That's all =)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    160 of 173 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Terad3 Blox versus Contrac

    By Cottage on 10/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Used this product along side the contrac blocks I have used for the last 10 years and found, in all bait locations, that the terad3 blox were avoided disappointed, but will return to the contrac blocks--an excellent product although I did not like the governments intrusion into size/purchase amount

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Terad3 blox

    By Richard on 06/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for two weeks in an attempt to control voles. The bait has been placed in the bait stations I purchased from DoMyOwn PestControl. There has been no detectable feeding at the 6 stations. I like the stations but I'm doubtful about the baits use for voles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tera-bul-d3

    By Mike on 03/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased based on the write up, reveiews and the claim that Tered3 is more pet friendly that substantially reduces the risk of secondary poisoning. The problem is that the bait is not very attractive to the rodents. I was using Contrac Blox and refilling the stations every week or two. The same Terad3 blox have been in the station for almost three months with minimal activity. Would not recommend, and need to purchase another bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Terad3

    By Sick on 07/15/2012

    the mice hardly ate Terad3 the brown kind,) but, they liked the blue/green kind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    terad blox

    By Bernadette on 10/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I don't know, but it doesn't seem like the rodents have eaten any of this. I guess the other one was better. We had better luck with the bloc. the blue one

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Terad3 Blox

    By Julia on 05/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The mice are not eating this product. They are going around it and even dropping on it. I even tried crushing the block and adding crackers to it. They ate the crackers in between but did not touch the product. I am very disappointed I must say.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Good rat bait?

    By George on 03/03/2012

    Had been using fastrac bait until the bucket ran out. Replaced it with terad3. Of the bait left in the bait stations the fastrac bait is the only one consumed. The terad3 has barely been touched. Time will tell if it will get eaten.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not much action as yet

    By Yvette on 09/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ibought Terad 3 blox for my rental units. My tenants complain 1. that the mice is not eating the blocks, so I had them smashed up in pieces, still no action. 2. They are eating the broken up bait but not dying so I dont know whether it's going to work or not. I will log in again in a couple of weeks with an answer. I cannot rate at this point hence the 1 star....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Happy

    By Alberta on 12/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Your product was recommended by an expert in the wildlife field. I regret to say that so far I have not seen any results. It appears my critters enjoy your product and keep looking for more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not very good bait.

    By Patrick on 05/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Tried Terad3 but was disappointed to find it remained in the bait stations mostly uneaten. Went back to Contact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't not work.

    By Stuartonan on 11/24/2017

    Did not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Steve on 11/02/2018

    Bait has been out for over 2 weeks and none were chewed, but I caught plenty of mice in my traps and the cats are getting them too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rodents won't eat bait

    By Glen on 04/25/2020

    I've used this bait at home and by my church. In my home bait station I've used it side by side with JT Eton bait. The green Eaton blocks are chewed on not Terad3 blox. A friend is using it and has to break the blox up and mix with peanut butter to get the rats to eat it. The EPA messed everything up. The old D Con rodenticide worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mouse don't Like

    By Kevin on 03/22/2019

    Had bought this product I have a mouse infestation tried this product cause everyone rated high. Also liked that it was pet friendly but set up 8 bait stations checked on them every week not even a nibble after 4weeks . waist of money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    A waste.

    By Kathryn on 02/19/2021

    It has not worked at all for us. Our rats could not be less interested. Very disappointed. We will seek other options.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not being eaten

    By Karen on 11/15/2021

    I purchased bat boxes and put them in the runways. It has been a week. There is no sign of the blocks being eaten and the rats are still active.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I hate to give bad reviews but....

    By Tony on 01/06/2023

    Verified Purchase

    Mice & Rats up here in Boston Taxachusetts will not touch these blocks. I will have to switch back to JT Eaton Bait Block Rodenticide - Peanut Butter Flavorizer. They love that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)