Customer Reviews for Terad3 Blox Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.7 of 5 stars
(79 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I feel safer using these

    By Rob on 10/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Although I bought this and the contrac rat poison I feel safer using this around my dogs. Besides reading what they said on this website I did some research and found this is much safer for pets if they consume poisoned rodents. However I can say that the bait boxes I tried with this and contrac mixed the contrac was nibbled down to almost nothing, where the terad was not nibbled as much. They still go after the terad and boxes with only terad so its hard to say why. My population appears to have gone down quite a lot after two weeks and predominately I'm using the terad. Norway rats are my problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Least harmful poison

    By Meryl on 03/05/2021

    I hate to have to poison rats, but because I have chickens and compost, the rat population sometimes gets out of hand. I use Terad3 because it doesn't travel up the food chain to what eats the rats. The rats die of dehydration but if my cats catch and chew one, it doesn't affect them, or affect raptors. It works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They seem to be working

    By Alexis on 11/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    To be honest, it's a bit early to tell, which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. I can't confirm that the mice have been eating the bait, because I can't see any obvious bite marks, but ever since I put these out a few weeks ago, I haven't seen a mouse or a fresh dropping. We are moving into fall, after a very hot summer, which may change things as the mice begin to seek warmth and food, but so far, so good. I have two little wiener dogs. One likes to hunt and eat mice. I like knowing that he won't die if he eats a mouse with this poison in it's system. We have birds of prey around here too, and I don't want to kill the hawks that nest in our trees. We are ethical vegans and have tried all the natural ways to get rid of mice without killing them, but we eventually gave in and got this poison as a last effort. It appears to be working. We haven't seen any dead mice and can't be certain it's the bait, but I haven't had mouse issues since we started using it, so I am optimistic. We use it in the garage and inside the house. I have only put out about 10 blocks at most so far, and it seems to have done the trick! I will come back and change my rating after the cold sets in if I begin to see mice again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well...

    By Michelle on 08/26/2016

    It works really well once you get them to start eating it. I have had to put cat food in the bait station to get them started.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    fewer rats we think

    By Nancy on 11/26/2012

    not sure....but less evidence.....some of the stations are nibbled....some not....so i am moving them....hopeful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tered3 Blox

    By Barry on 06/11/2020

    Based on my research this is the best bait to use, properly administered, when non-toxic methods are unsatisfactory and snap-traps are not appropriate. I have birds, wildlife, other mammals whom I do not want harmed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It Worked!

    By Bill on 01/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Must have worked. No more critter sounds in the attic. Thanks! Probably saved me $500 over a Professional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Michelle on 08/04/2016

    I found that I had to initially bait the stations with cat food to get them interested. After that it was very effective. It doesn't seem to take as much either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Nathan on 12/02/2018

    More products like this should be on the market to help protect all other animals. The order got here in a very timely manner. I was pleased with the results of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to Work

    By Mary on 08/25/2023

    This product does reduce rat population, and is supposed to be harmless for predators, so this is the second tub I have ordered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good bait

    By Curtis on 02/09/2024

    In my state Va we had a serious mouse invasion! this was the first poison I used, and it works well holds up decent to moisture and kept the mouse population at bay! The only thing I don’t like is it has a “short shelf life” once the buckets opened 3-4 months where is other products last years, but if you think you’ll use it, it’s definitely a good buy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)