Customer Reviews for Terad3 Blox Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.7 of 5 stars
(79 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!!

    By Justin on 05/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Goodbye Mr. mouse and Mr. rat. The are dying quickly. We have dogs that catch them and think they are tasty treats so its WONDERFUL to finally find a product that won't kill my animals when they get a hold of a poisoned rat or mouse. I also got the bait stations to keep the bait out of reach, they are well worth it. Also the blocks are a much better idea as the pack rats carry off the small stuff to who knows were for your kids or dogs to find it later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    55 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for me

    By Dino on 07/29/2012

    I have been using Terad3 Blox for about 6 months. I leaned about it from my exterminator who was charging me 40 bucks a month for bait boxes. I bought a 4 pound pail of the bait and 4 metal bait boxes for about 100 bucks. Should last me a year. We have a problem with roof rats and they seem to love it! I have to replace the bait every two months. Haven't seen any dead ones around. But I have not seen any running the fence like I used to. Tip: roof rats are very smart and they don't like new things. Set your boxes and leave them alone for a couple of months. They will find it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product around

    By Anonymous on 08/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    These blocks work wonders!! I do rat and mouse jobs all the time and never use the poisonous garbage blue blocks. I have heard how it kills non target species like birds of prey, dogs, and even cats. Whatever will eat a sick mouse or rat dies from using poison. I love this product and on my 4th 5 gallon bucket.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be patient ...

    By Clinton on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Wow, I put these blox in a JT Eaton 902 Top Loader and I would check the station religiously every few day, nothing was gnawing on the bait, then I just forgot to check for 2 weeks, went back to check and all the bait was gone. Wife has been finding dead rats in the yard. We have poultry. So be patient, the varmints have to be comfortable with the bait station, but once they are they'll chow down on this bait and succumb to it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mice problem contained

    By Connie on 10/19/2013

    I have been using this product for a few year, with very good success. I put a drop of vanilla on each block which seems to help attract the mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!!

    By Mark on 08/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used allot of different products to try to eradicate an mice problem in my home (decon, Bromadiolone and glue traps) But nothing seam to work as effectively as trerad3. I used three bate chunks Through out my house in less then week they were gone.They ate half of two of the chunks and none of the third chunk. PEACE AT LAST!!! no more mice. The thing that I love most about this product is that my dog is safe from secondary poisoning because of it"s low toxticity to animals. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The big gun

    By Bwana on 06/02/2011

    Takes about a week for the effects to be noticed but when it does it literally stops them in their tracks wherever the little beggars may be

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye lil rodents

    By George on 01/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I rent an old farm house on a working farm. We have plenty of rodents around the barns and feed lots. When weather gets cold the always find the heat of the wood stove comforting. After receiving my 4 lbs. of Terad3 I proceeded to place the blocks in key areas around and under the old house. Keeping an eye on some of the blocks I began noticing gnaw marks. Wiithin days the sounds of rodents in the walls and under the floors stopped. I see no more gnaw marks on most of the blocks. I have tried snap traps glue traps and a few reppelents. THESE BLOCKS WORK, AND WORK WELL!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only time will tell but.........

    By Kyron on 02/04/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I'll start my review by saying, I've read the reviews here and on other sites and all the negative ratings are based on the product not being eaten at all it seems. I have a 30x72 chicken breeding barn (not a poultry house, an in demand breeds setup) with about 400 birds in it. i never had any significant rat/mouse issues till they came in at the end of summer and clear cut the 106 acres directly behind my barn, then when the weather turned cold i got flooded with them, they were everywhere. the intended use of the Terad3 Blox included 'Agricultural and animal production facilities' so i hesitantly placed an order for a 4lb tub along with a 6 pack of the B&G Rodent Bait Station Cafe on a Saturday afternoon. the bait stations came UPS on the following Tuesday and the Blox by USPS on Wednesday. I took them Thursday morning and installed 4 of the bait blocks into each of 4 stations spaced out along the pen walls inside the barn, i didn't bother to check them till Saturday morning, the first station i checked was near my feed barrels (sealed plastic drums), it had over 50% of all 4 blocks eaten and a good bit of rat droppings inside the station. the other 3 stations had 100% of all 4 blocks eaten and lots of rat droppings inside the stations. i cleaned them all out, refilled and ordered the 18lb tub!!! as much feed as the chickens scratch on the floor and make a mess out of there's plenty of stuff for rats to eat and i was skeptical they'd eat these blocks but i was presently surprised. IF you're not getting your blocks eaten by mice, i'd venture to say you don't have your stations strategically placed along walls (the natural path of rodents).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Eulogy to mice and rats

    By Steve on 02/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Thanks for your product. Within minutes of placing the bait mice were chewing on it. In 4 days the smell of death permeated the chicken coop. After 7 days the baits did not disappear overnight. I have not seen a rodent in daylight as was quite common previously.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Follow Up of earlier reivew.

    By Kyron on 02/06/2017

    i submitted a review a few days ago and this is a follow up: today was day 5 after 4 nights of having the Terad3 Blox and bait stations in my chicken breeding barn, today while feeding i found half dozen or so rats and mice laying dead around the inside of the barn so not only do these blocks get ate if you place your bait stations strategically along the walls but they'll also be dead within a few days. i've still got 3 of 4 stations set out that have 100% of the blox consumed nightly and about 40-50% in the last one. i'm just about out of the 4lb bucket, as soon as the 18lb one arrives i'll fill the other two stations and place them in storage buildings i've got on the property that i'm seeing some signs of rodent problems in with this cooler weather we recently had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They really do work

    By Alexis on 12/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    My first review, entitled "They Seem to be Working" was posted a few months ago, when I first began using Terad3 Blox. I gave them 4 stars because I was still expecting the mice to come back. They HAVE NOT RETURNED! I have noticed that some of the blocks have been nibbled on, and I guess that's all it took to get rid of a big mouse problem in our house. I put out less than half of the contents of the box. That was that. Ever since I put them out I have not seen a mouse and the droppings very quickly began to taper off to nothing. My little dogs are healthy and happy, so no problem there. One of my dogs used to hunt mice so I was concerned that a he would eat poisoned mouse. I haven't seen any dead or sick mice and as far as I know he hasn't eaten any of them. I wish I had tried this earlier instead of of spending a year and a lot of money on catch and release traps for mice that kept breeding. I am vegan and care about animals so I don't like to cause suffering. I feel like the traps were worse because I caught infant mice that had to be separated from their moms when I dumped them in a field. There seem to be no mice to breed, which means no babies to feel bad about leaving in fields or being eaten my my dog. I will definitely buy again if ever they return, but I still have over half a tub left and no sign of mice, even in the cold winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Over Run With Voles

    By Mark on 08/25/2015

    Last year I purchased 3 Havahart vole traps and in a years time I have trapped close to a hundred voles living under my deck. As they feed on the fallen sunflower seed, they have no reason to relocate. Relocating the trapped voles was a small chore and I got tired of doing this. I have been using this Terad3Blox bait in 6 home made traps for about three weeks. All the bait was eaten in the first two weeks and I refilled my traps with more bait and so far only a small amount has been eaten. The fact that they are eating less bait and that they are creating less pathways, is a sure sign that their numbers have been greatly reduced. In a few weeks I will reduce the number of traps and just keep two traps out for en extended period of time as this bait seem to be doing it's job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT STUFF!

    By Denise on 12/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to have worked! NO more little rat or mouse tracks found under the hood of our cars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Rat War of 2016

    By Mike on 01/28/2017

    I've always had a minor mouse problem, but one night I heard a loud hissing noise that had me out of bed in a flash! It seems rats found a way into the house and one got smacked by an old school mouse trap. He was so large the trap just hurt him and made him angry as he forced his way from the trap, hissing. I gave him a hammer so he could commit suicide rather than live a life in pain. Fast forward to my delivered package of Terad3 blox and Protecta Rat Bait Station.... I filled one station with blox and put it outside in the barn. The other was (hopefully) temporarily put near the area where the rats were getting in the house. 24 hours later the barn station was empty and the station at the house was about half eaten! I kept the stations filled for three days, each time about the same amount eaten. I was afraid it wasn't working, and I was leaving the house for three weeks. When I returned home, the barn station was empty (again) but the house station was the same as I left it. I'll be filling the barn station again, but I think the war is over! No more signs of rats in either location.....it seems it worked on the mice as well, Terad3 blox works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rat control

    By Bruce on 02/06/2016

    Works well and stores well if kept cool and dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All Good

    By Anonymous on 07/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it yet but KNOW it will do the job as it's EXACTLY what I got before. Thanks - Patsy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Value

    By Jim on 01/10/2015

    If you use this product, buying in the larger size reduced your cost by about half. This is an excellent value. Product has proven to be effective for my condo complex

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Rodent Bait Ever

    By Sjh on 07/05/2016

    I have purchased at least four varieties over the course of 5 years. Many have different chemical compositions and this one is the best for me. Warehouse application (100K), the rat(s) take's the bait and disappear forever. It appears my four legged friends gorge on these blocks for about 7 days, then disappear. I refill my outdoor and indoor feeders every 45 days. I utilize 18 Lbs every year. No sign of them anywhere. Security cameras have no record of them either. Great product, more expensive than most. Buy the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional grade product

    By Nancy on 10/31/2014

    it got rid of my home rodent problem in a few days

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Won't Kill you PETS

    By Edmund on 01/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Good reviews on this Bell Product, very low incident of secondary poisoning for your pets. Great Price with Rat/mice acceptance, it works. Love this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Julie on 09/11/2020

    It was a slow start, a few weeks before the rats found the blocks but they did and now the rat population is significantly less. It works so well I got more for another coop area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally, a safe rat poison!

    By Kristi on 05/29/2020

    EZ to use, won't kill my dog if she eats a poisoned rodent! I zip-tied some inside my hedges and the rats love it. Even put some in the attic, worked like a charm. They must have gone somewhere else to die, which is OK with me. Now I keep a couple of bloks up there just in case. 1st time in 3 years I don't hear rats in the attic!!! Yay!! ???? A word of warning . . . Dogs just love the bloks, DON'T put them where your pets or kids can get to them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terad3 blocks

    By Bill on 12/13/2019

    THIS STUFF WORKS!!! No bait shyness. Keeps our chicken coop and goat barn rat free, not to mention the house. Have been using it for several years now. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome bait

    By Shawn on 06/30/2019

    I got the bait on thursday and put out the bait boxes early friday morning. It is now sunday and there are definite signs of the norway rats eating the bait block. I definitely recommend this for norway rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for PackRats!

    By Bobc on 04/20/2018

    Pack Rats are a problem year around in southern Arizona, but springtime is particularly bad. I could not find my normal bait, so I tried this. I put it in two traps on the sides of the house. I checked the bait every couple of days. I could see where there were a few nibbles but not too much. At first I was disappointed, but then I started finding dead rats around the lot. It works and it works well!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye rats!

    By Laurie on 02/15/2018

    Verified Purchase

    If you have chickens, you'll eventually have rats. I have barn cats that do a good job but every now and then, there is a rat population explosion and the cats can't keep up. I won't use anything that causes secondary poisoning and was thrilled to find Terad 3. I placed it in bait boxes around the perimeter of the chicken coop and within two weeks, there was no evidence of rats to be found. And, all the barn cats are free of harm. It's a great product. I did put a little chicken food (the rat's favorite snack) in the bait boxes initially to coax them in. But, once they found the bait, they ate it right up and croaked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mice

    By Linda on 12/01/2017

    I am always scared and uneasy using poison as I have a barn cat, horses, and geese. I have noticed nibbling on the poison which was about a week ago. Today I found a well trampled Mouse in my horses stall. I have not seen any droppings or indications of mice or rats. My barn cat is doing fine and I feel that all is well. I'm relieved to find a poison which my cat and other predators are a little safer. I only wish it came in a smaller quantity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    least toxic method

    By Pamela on 03/05/2021

    Terad blox seem to do the trick to eliminate rats without secondary poisoning, which is a main concern. I've used them along with other herbal methods and they are effective by using vitamin D as an anti-coagulant. I'm glad to find a relatively non-toxic approach to pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Todd on 01/22/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this hoping for the best as we have a number of dogs and I've always been worried about using other baits. Well this works great! I was some activity in the bait station and a few days later I found dead rats. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)