Customer Reviews for Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(192 customer reviews)
Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 5 (of 5 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Working Well

    By Samuel on 05/08/2011

    I used this product as instructed.  Carpenter ants just kept coming and coming.  They did however carry down inside the nest but showed very little results?  I have decided to change to another option that is working very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Are ants smarter than us?

    By Doug on 08/18/2015

    I have used both this protein bait and the sweet bait (Bayer MaxForce), and in both cases, the odorous ants loved it for the first day. Then they somehow figured out it was bad for them and carefully avoided them. I guess the word gets out!! Any ideas?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that the products you have tried have not worked as expected. Please take a few moments to read over our ant treatment guide to learn how to effectively implement an ant control program (link below). If you have any other questions or need help trouble shooting, please give our customer care team a call at 866-581-7378 http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/ant-identification-guide-a-460.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not what my ants wanted

    By Clark on 06/01/2018

    Unsure how effective this was as my little black ant population prefered the Advion gel. I did see some ants carry off some of this bait, but the sweet gel was the most popular especially as they were used together most times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Followed directions!

    By Leueen on 03/03/2023

    This granular ant bait is very expensive! Have have bought other granular ant bait that works better and much lest expensive! I followed directions on how to apply the ant bait. After 6 days they were still there, so I reapplied. Five days latter the ants are still active and I can still see the granular ant bait on the mound.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear results were not as expected with the Advance 375. It can take time to eliminate ant colonies, up to 30 days or more depending on the size of the colony, the number of colonies consuming the bait, and the type of ants you are actually dealing with. You should bait as needed as long as their is activity. We also have a guide here that can help https://www.domyown.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Beware

    By Marcus on 06/06/2023

    Love this business but the label for Advance granular should not list harvester ants. They will take the first application that will slow them down , the next application they will not touch. So very ineffective on Harvester ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 5 (of 5 reviews)