Customer Reviews for Advance Termite Spider Station Access Tool

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terminix Traps

    By Barbara on 06/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to open my Terminix traps. It works like a charm. Now I can manage my own termite program without having to pay $395 a year to Terminix. This product is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Spider Station Access Tool

    By Ray on 05/19/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Great to have, just to take a peek at the bait stations between inspections by the pest control technician.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Spider Station Access Tool

    By H on 02/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works well, fits tight on the cover. Suggest that a long handle be added to make inspection easier, so you don't have to kneel to take the cover off/on..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    2nd respose for this tool

    By Herald on 02/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I took over my termite bait stations from terminix. I found the stations improperly maintained. Most had dirt below the inspection cartridge. I needed a tool to remove the dirt without disturbing the station. I found such a tool, it is an Oneida Trigger Cookie scoop sold at WalMart for about$8.00. It's in the houseware section. The number on the card is 7818. I recommend this tool, DoMyOwnPestControl suggested removing the bait station and shaking the dirt out. I don't want to disturb the station.. They do not have a cleaning tool..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Lucky it arrived

    By Angelo on 06/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    As the mailman handed me the envelope the tool fell out, it was very lucky that it arrived. Maybe those mylar envelopes aren't best for shipping something like this. Tool works great.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for this issue, we'll definitely make a note of that and let the warehouse manager know about this issue. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Customer Service may be reached at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Spider Access Tool

    By Jose on 01/25/2017

    Great tool to have to check termite stations. It just makes things a whole lot easier and fast to use. The price should be at $10.00 less than the original price, but overall great tool.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Do keep in mind that we always offer Fast, Free Shipping (no minimum order), and we have an Internet Low Price Guarantee! We appreciate your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Spider Station Access Tool

    By John on 09/14/2018

    I believe this tool should be included in the purchase of termite bait stations. Or at least included when purchasing a specific # of them. The removal of the cap would be damaged without using this job specific tool. Regardless, this tool is required in order to check the effectiveness of the bait stations. The individual tool is quite expensive considering what it actually is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Spider Station Access Tool

    By Gerald on 06/08/2018

    The Spider Station Access Tool is a quality, sturdy metal tool that allows quick access to termite bait stations. I works fine and I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Essential Tool For Termite Inspection Stations

    By Alan on 06/13/2017

    This tool is essential to allow easy removal of the inspection station cover. Spend the $$ for the tool and keep it handy for your 90 day inspections.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Spider Station Access Tool

    By Hweislein on 04/17/2015

    Works Fantastic! I highly recommend this tool to open Advance Termite Bait Stations

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beats using a screw driver

    By Anonymous on 08/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use this tool every time I inspect the traps and it saves me a lot of aggravation

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Access Tool

    By Evelyn on 07/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sister and she is very pleased with it. Please do not share my name or e-mail with anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works perfectly

    By David on 11/08/2019

    Works great. Low tech...no batteries needed...no electronics. Should last 50 years at least....unfortunately I'm 73 years old.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)