Customer Reviews for Advion Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(610 customer reviews)
Advion Ant Bait Gel
$32.50

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 47 (of 47 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still evaluating

    By E on 12/09/2022

    I'm up against tiny ghost ants in kitchen & bathroom. Coming thru cracks and along baseboards. They seem to still love this stuff, and I see an encouraging number of unalive individuals at the bait stations, but as a whole they keep coming back! The gel itself seems to be darker than previously noticed, and may have formed crystals inside the tubes causing irregular spurts of application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    HELP! with ants!

    By Seniorita on 02/23/2024

    I used Terro for years and it was always effective. Until it wasn't. Then the ants took over. We ordered Advion after reading info on DoMYOWN, identifying ant type and thinking about how we wanted to apply the bait (smelly ants in the kitchen). It's not a totally instant fix, but it has so far been very effective in attracting and reducing the number of ants within a day. In a few more days I hope they are gone! I recommend using a small amount of bait in high traffic spots and refresh it daily. They like fresh bait!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ants did not take this bait

    By Pra on 08/14/2020

    I had Pharaoh ant issue. It went for the protein bait and not this one, so unable to say if this would have worked. But it was easy to apply to the bait station.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion ant gel

    By Carol on 05/16/2017

    This "bait" works well to kill the little monsters (odiferous tiny ants) But it just kills them; they dont take it back to their nests, so others keep coming and dying at different spots in the house. Have to add bait at new place, and so on and so on, and clean up the dead ants. Still I like this product over the exterminator because when he leaves, he has treated only the presenting spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By R. on 08/01/2020

    So far so good. After 2 weeks the ants definitely like it. The jury is still out on the "wiping out" the whole colony thing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Haven't been able to use the product yet.

    By Russ on 07/24/2020

    I haven't been able to use the product yet because the ants disappeared and have not come back. I will try it and let you know. The compzny was grezt in getting the product out to me in a timely manner so I feel that was great in this time of slow shipping, hence the 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait

    By Diane on 07/17/2020

    Inundated with ants, I had high hopes for Advion. Unfortunately, it was not to be. The number of ants is greatly reduced, but they continue to show up each morning. I like the gel consistency making it easy to apply. Terro still seems to destroy more of these ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to apply

    By Nita on 05/03/2020

    Really too early to tell but so far so good. Placed it four days ago and so far no ants in the house that I've noticed. First time in many years in first week of warmer weather.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ants Love It!

    By Todd on 04/20/2020

    I placed Advion gel in multiple locations in kitchen, and within 2 hours ants had completely covered 3 spots along window sill. Although it's too early to know if effective, this is an excellent start! Previous store-bought baits were ineffective and ants would ignore. Hopefully this will be the beginning of the end for my any problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advion Ant Bait Gel

    By Roberta on 07/08/2016

    OMG!! I have finally found something that works! I was fighting a loosing battle with ants but this stuff seems to have worked. I am still a little skeptical but no sign so far. One happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ant gel gets high marks

    By Ron on 08/14/2016

    Product works well and is very easy to apply. Some detailed application instructions, especially related to cleaning the reusable tip would have been helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Takes Time

    By George on 10/01/2016

    This product does take time to work but it does help control the flow of ants. Make sure you find the path that they travel and place some of it in that path.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Elizabeth on 08/24/2017

    I'm liking this. Plenty of bait to last months at an affordable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant bait

    By Gloria on 08/03/2017

    It works and is effective in getting rid of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Bryan on 07/10/2017

    I really wish it came with a lot more of those applicator tips. They're small and easy to lose. Or sell a box of 10 separately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Lo on 07/10/2017

    this gel really works as advertised. It attracts the ants and noticed that the ant trail disappeared. Time will only tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dam Ants

    By Tom on 05/01/2017

    Advion ant bait gel seems to work very well. Ants take to it like candy. No odor to worry about just put some down and watch the ants go after it . It took a little over a week of putting some down every other day to see a big difference and about 2 1/2 week to kill all !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 47 (of 47 reviews)