Customer Reviews for Advion Insect Granule Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)
Advion Insect Granule Insecticide
$49.20

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to have worked great

    By Mark on 08/23/2011

    I applied the product as prescribed and within a few days I noticed that I did not have continued lawn destruction from mole crickets (that I never personally saw). This seems to be one potent product. If I get a recurrence of the laen damage, I will definitely apply another dose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Carl on 04/11/2017

    I wet the lawn and waited a few hours and then applied the product as specified--5 pounds per 1,000 square feet. Then I watered as directed. It looked like most of the area (about 2,000 square feet) was free of mole crickets. It's been about a week and they are back again. Lots of money for nothing!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry that you did not get the expected results from using the Advion Insect Granule Bait. When dealing with large mole cricket populations, you may need to bait more than once to eliminate them. Keep in mind that you want to delay watering after the granules have been put out. Per the product label: For best results, apply in late afternoon to areas of turfgrass that are infested with mole crickets. If the soil is not moist, then it is important to irrigate before application to bring the mole crickets to the soil surface where exposure to Advion Insect Granule will be maximized. For optimal effectiveness, allow grass that is wet with dew, rainfall or irrigation to dry before application. Rainfall or irrigation within 2 to 3 days after application may reduce the effectiveness of Advion Insect Granule. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole Crickets

    By Lind on 10/22/2012

    We tried everything to rid ourselves of Mole Crickets! They were in the cracks around the foundation of our house, hopping all over the patio during the evening and keeping us awake! the DuPont granuals did the job as stated! Rid of crickets in 3-days. Super speedy shipping and great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product is the truth!!!!

    By Reggie on 06/08/2014

    I've use many products and this by far is the best!! The roaches have been dropping like it's hot i've never seen anything like it please consider this planet if you are managing apartments Knollspring necessary

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Nate on 09/19/2016

    I have had good luck with this product in knocking down some cockroaches. I also bought it to control ants not sure how well it is working on that yet but the cockroaches have been significantly reduced.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    purchase

    By Bob on 07/19/2012

    prompt delivery....Already aware of product quality....good company..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    not sure yet

    By Judy on 07/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered product and came in very timely fashion, but we only put it out last week. Will have to wait and see

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advion Insect Granule Bait

    By April on 07/12/2019

    After years and years of Pest Control service with poor outcome I purchased the Advion Insect Granule Bait. This product is amazing!!!!! The disgusting Roach infestation in the outdoor bushes is gone! I cancelled the Pest control a week after using this product. Would recommend to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Booster and effective

    By Moises on 07/06/2020

    This is a excellent product to kill all insects that crawling around the garden. The garden became very healthy. This product is effective with all crawling insects. You should try it .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    AIG 25

    By Tc on 02/07/2020

    It works- killing those crittles....be sure to cover completly around their mounds!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great deal!

    By Jj on 07/22/2019

    Shipped fast, great price! The best out there... i’d buy again from domyown. The product is the second time we apply it (a pest expert recommended it) to treat japanese roaches problem, and we saw a dramatic decrease in these bugs. It really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advion Insect Granule Bait

    By Bob on 06/14/2019

    Tried it on a Carpenter ant problem I had. Ants initially swarmed the small amount I put down then they avoided it like the plague. A week later I still had ants. So I went back to the old spray poison and that worked. With the cost of $95 for a bag needless to say I'm totally disappointed and frankly will never purchase it again. I would have put no stars on if it were a choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By James on 09/04/2020

    We own K9 Bed Bug Detection of Nebraska LLC, Bed Bug Heat Treatment of Nebraska, and All Pro Pest Control DBA. We love this product we use it all of the time. You do not get over spray like you do with liquid and with granular it has a better residual. It is broad spectrum when dealing with common insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)